We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and great value for money”
Review of Venus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Venus Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place and great value for money”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed there only for a night but found it excellent and great value for money.

Rooms were good sized and clean and well maintained. They even have a small pool which the kids enjoyed and well maintained.

The breakfast was excellent and had a great spread of breads, jams, cheese, spreads, fruits, dry fruits, cornflakes and breakfast meats as well.

The hotel also dropped us to the entry point of pamukkale. All in all highly recommended for all kinds of travelers!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EktaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    274
    78
    16
    15
See reviews for
204
413
36
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The decor of the hotel is nice. There is a small swimming pool next to the restaurant but I did not see anyone using it. The lounge and the restaurant are OK. The breakfast buffet did not have a great choice but had all the essentials, although no hot eggs were offered. The food in the restaurant was good but the waiting time was not acceptable even by Turkish standards, so we ate there only once. Our room was OK with a very minor problem of towel hanger in the bathroom falling off from the wall. Our nephews room had serious problems (dirt and smell) on which they may comment more directly. The WI-FI was a bit weak. Parking near the hotel was a bit difficult (very narrow road). Overall service level was middling but the manager went out of his way to be friendly and helpful. One surprise was that they did not accept CC.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if stairs are a problem ask for ground or at least 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George4144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely place - very welcoming. Family of four with two teenage girls. Really enjoyed ourselves and would recommend to anyone. Lovely food, lovely dog and appreciated we could stay until night bus and use facilities at no extra charge. Shuttle service great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckandGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed one night in this family-run hotel after enjoying the beauty of Hierapolis.
The hotel is very well decorated. The room was clean, spacious with a balcony. The dinner and
breakfast near the swimming pool were very relaxing with good food.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay in Pamukkale.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMAUGINO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel by chance looking for another. Lucky us. Friendly family-run hotel with a lot of charm. Small rooms but clean, comfortable and well serviced.
Deep pool, spacious areas for reading and relaxing. Free shuttle service....hang on to your hats!! Close by the sights. While Pamukkale is not the trendiest town the hotel is a great place to stay. Great food too at a very reasonable price.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Seagull90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This family-run hotel was a great find! I stayed at the Venus Hotel for one night and had a lovely stay. The room was very clean and spacious, the bed was comfy and the gardens were well cared for. The food was absolutely delicious, especially the creamy and dreamy homemade yogurt. The brothers who run the hotel are very helpful and service oriented. Did I mention the food? The location was great; I walked to the travertines and Hieropolis a short distance away. And the food was AMAZING!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quirkygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
130 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

My friends and I needed accommodation for a night whilst visiting Pamukkale. For all purposes, this hotel was fine for the job. It is located within walking distance of the Pamukkale pools and ruins so was ideal. The staff were all very accommodating and helpful and the garden terrace for drinks and dinner is lovely. The meal we had which consisted of three courses, cost 40 Turkish Lira (£11) which was great value. The only slight downside of the hotel are the rooms. Both rooms which our party stayed in were located to the rear of the building, so had little by way of views to put it mildly. The furniture seemed pretty dated and unfortunately there seemed to be some damp on the walls. However, we were only staying one night so this wasn't worth the fuss. The rooms were all very clean which is the most important aspect and were all priced extremely reasonably. I would definitely recommend for a short stay in Pamukkale.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank NikkiVasiliou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pamukkale
3.0 mi away
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel
3.0 mi away
Pamukkale Ninova Thermal Spa & Hotel
3.6 mi away
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
#1 of 11 in Karahayit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ozbay Hotel
Ozbay Hotel
#7 of 27 in Pamukkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
3.6 mi away
Aspawa Pension Hotel
Aspawa Pension Hotel
#10 of 27 in Pamukkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hal-Tur Hotel
Hal-Tur Hotel
#2 of 27 in Pamukkale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Hotel

Property: Venus Hotel
Address: Pamuk. Mah Hasan Tahsin Cad. No. 16, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pamukkale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pamukkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Venus Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venus Hotel is a charming family run hotel located in the pleasant Pamukkale villiage. Facilities include a swimming pool, tranquil garden, free internet, and a relaxing 'Ottoman' corner. You can see Pamukkale's famous travertines or enjoy mountain views from the balconies of our sunny rooms. We also serve a large variety of homecooked Turkish meals for lunch or dinner in our popular restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Venus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venus Hotel Pamukkale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing