We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveller rating
611
326
73
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
326
73
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsround bedthe busturkeythe ownerchicken casserolesister hotelfamily runsmall balconyonly stayed one nightvisit pamukkaleno liftturkish foodnice poolmelrosehierapolisdenizlicash
Filter
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2010

A family-run hotel. Nothing fancy but the location is great, about 15 mins walk to the Travertines. The food is absolutely delicious and the hospitality is A++ They didn't even ask for our credit card number during reservation or check-in, with the intentions of mutual trust. My wife and I stayed for a night after a long bus trip from Istanbul and spent the next day exploring the Travertines and Hierapolis (try to catch the sunrise!). When we were leaving, Mehmet, the owner helped us arrange for a dolmuş (minivan) and made sure our bus tickets (to Cappadocia!) were in order. Very friendly and charming hotel!

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank alvinseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

This was the cheapest of a whole lot of pre booked accomodation and we were really encouraged by TA. We were delighted by the hotel, the hosts, the pool and the food.
Do not eat elsewhere.
One of our party eats gluten free, her needs were cheerfully and well accomodated.
Host gave excellent advice on when to go where.
We wish we had planned more than the one night just to rest in such a delightful spot.
Tea and coffee making in in room and a little balcony..

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hinau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We travelled by car from Fethiye with our 3 children to visit Pamukkale. From Denizli Pamukkale was very easy to find and once in Pamukkale there were clear signs directing to the hotel - with parking outside the hotel, no problem at all. The Melrose House Hotel is a lovely family run hotel with a traditional Turkish feel. The owners and staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. It was great to be able to stay in a decent family room for 5 (which I have found virtually impossible to find in the UK). On our arrival the children were able to enjoy the pool and we were advised by the hotel staff to visit the travertines late afternoon - which was very good advice due to the heat! The evening meal was delicious and the breakfast too - there would be no need to go to eat or drink elsewhere. Looking at the competition around, there was none in comparison really as it appeared to be the nicest hotel in the area - would definitely recommend. Only one night but was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisKFethiye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Outside of where all the buses come in to disgorge their tourists. A 10 minute walk gets you to base of Pamukkale park. Wish we could have stayed longer. Staff & restaurant were super.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

This hotel is a charming family-run establishment. The owner (Mehmet) is kind and hospitable, and he came to pick us up from Denizli bus depot at 2:30 am and also dropped us off near the Acropolis entrance. His wife Ummu is a very good cook, and the food was delicious. I would have preferred a more ethnic style of decoration in the rooms, but the rooms are clean, and bright, though a little small.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realmsofgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews