We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More pros than cons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Artemis Yoruk Hotel
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“More pros than cons”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

First, I heard turnover is slightly on the high side - employees who tries hard with solo female travellers are sent away. So I reckon it depends on luck whether or not you meet nice people during your visit.

Mine was awesome.

The person running the hotel, the boys who couldnt speak English, the kitchen head, the dudes from the bus company across... they all put me at ease. I was sick and the staff offered to prepare hot honey water for me.

The whole place is a tad old yes. But location was good - about 5mins walk from the attraction. I found this place from my lonely planet book so I never read any reviews online before heading there. The rooms, towels etc as described by the others were kinda true, but it was good bargain. There were mosquitoes and coming from South East Asia, I hate to say but its impossible to avoid them unless you buy yourself a repellent. I stayed in the twin room but also saw the dorm and they all look ok to me.

Pool was a tad dirty and I made known to them. With the heat in summer, I was still using the pool so it was not disgusting to speak of.

Breakfast was so-so but dinner was lovely. You pay 15TL and you get a piece of meat and free-flow sides. I'm sure you can pay a bit more for more meat. It would have cost about the same outside but fortunately it tasted sooo good. I heard the kitchen head and chef were new.

Pamukkale is a very touristy place and most people stay for a night or two. Being a small town with nothing much to do, I appreciate the hospitality very much! I believe this place is good if you do not set expectation a tad too high.

Room Tip: They are open to showing you the room before you commit. There are rooms in the shades, near the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cattidudette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    85
    64
    39
    60
See reviews for
41
117
83
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Don't stay here! This is the worst moment on my all travels! My husband n I took the night bus from Cappadocia. It was 6am when we get there,and were told we could stay in the lobby for a rest,coffee or help(this is kidding me!). We asked for make a call to our hotel which we reserved,but he rejected with his annoying face n said too early.

He started to kicked people out after 15mins,I think because most of all tourists didn't want to accommodate here or spend here. He kicked us out of it after I called my hotel(melrose) to pick us up,he laughed n said"go outside!they can't see u!go!" He followed us and ask where will we go tomorrow. When I said "I don't know." He repeated my words like a baby girl! This person is extremely rude n no respect to the others! This is disgusting!!

Please think.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank akaJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pamukkale hotels

San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I don't understand all of the positive ratings about this hotel. We stayed here one night and hadn't made a reservation ahead of time. There didn't see to be any staff around when we tried to see if there was availability. There were several teenage boys who didn't speak much English and my friend and I thought we had stumbled on Peter Pan's Lost Boys. Anyway, the rooms were not very clean and the breakfast was very bad. There is a pool (which we did not use because we didn't stay long enough to) and televisions in the rooms. I would not stay here again, although I don't know if there are that many better options in this town. The calcite cliffs of Pamukkale are not to be missed, however.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linzany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poona
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights and I wish we had'nt. We had booked 4 rooms out of which 3 were really bad. The bathrooms were dirty, the sinks were broken and the shower area does not have place for a well built man. The bed linen looked like it had not been changed for quite some time. The staff were helpful which can be its only saving grace. 1 room overlooking the swimming pool was okay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noelzach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We were greeted from the bus and the staff were efficient to show us to our room and give us directions to the attractions and restaurants recommended in the area.
Everytime we came and went the person at reception always greeted us well and with a smile.
Staff also called ahead to our next booking in fethiye to arrange for us to be picked up. As well as free transfer to bus station 20mins away.
Breakfast was nice.
Terrific value for money and would certainly recommend my family and friends to stay there.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mattyoadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This place is such a disaster. First, they tell you when you check in that they don't take credit, but took a card after we argued with them and charged 2.85 euro for converting it. Room heinous and dirty, will opened soap on bed and mismatched towels, filled with hundreds of mosquitoes and AC didn't work, and when we asked for a room change they said "mosquitoes are unavoidable." Creepy dude came to check room ac and on our way I noticed a cockroach the size of my thumb. Like whole thumb, not just to first knuckle. When I pointed it out he laughed and said "oh my god, a bug! A bug!" No lights in hallway, very creepy, felt unsafe. I don't know what your other options are, but this one sure shouldn't be it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Maliabrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Only stay here if you like cold showers, run down hotels and rock hard beds. This room I stayed in was a double with private bathroom. There was no hot water and the shower screen was falling apart. The towels had large holes in them and the TV didn't have a remote & had a 12" screen.
The balcony rail was only attached at one end so if you pushed it the whole thing would go over the side.

Room Tip: Just stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamukkale hotels
0.1 mi away
Hal-Tur Hotel
Hal-Tur Hotel
#1 of 27 in Pamukkale
556 reviews
0.1 mi away
beyaz kale hotel
beyaz kale hotel
#14 of 27 in Pamukkale
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellamaritimo Hotel
Bellamaritimo Hotel
#2 of 27 in Pamukkale
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Pamukkale Ninova Thermal Spa & Hotel
0.5 mi away
Melrose House Hotel
Melrose House Hotel
#4 of 27 in Pamukkale
989 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kervansaray Hotel & Pension
Kervansaray Hotel & Pension
#13 of 27 in Pamukkale
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Yoruk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Yoruk Hotel

Property: Artemis Yoruk Hotel
Address: Ataturk Cad. No:48, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Artemis Yoruk Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Artemis Yoruk Hotel is a family run hotel in the very heart of Pamukkale. Our location can not be beat as we are 5 metres from the bus stop and only a 2 minute walk to the amazing Travertines & Heirapolis. We strive to make your time in Pamukkale as relaxing and welcoming as possible. Facilities include: free internet, swimming pool, thermal pool, book exchange, money exchange, luggage storage, free tour and transport information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Artemis Yoruk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Yoruk Pamukkale
Hotel Artemis Yoruk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing