We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice surprise in the middle of nowhere!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pamuksu Boutique Hotel
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A nice surprise in the middle of nowhere!!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

A lovely little hotel in the middle of nowhere but with stunning scenery. Nice decor if a little tired in places. Staff are friendly and helpful. Food is nice and acceptable. This has a sauna and indoor pool. The outdoor pool is set in lovely gardens with a swim up pool bar. I would return to this hotel anytime. :0)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate36_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    21
    30
    19
    7
See reviews for
17
19
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This was by far the worst hotel of the 6 we used while touring Turkey. The staff were the only unhelpful people we came across. The rooms were clean, but so full of smoke. Although the reception area was smoke-free, the people smoking outside flooded the entrance with wafts of smoke. Not pleasant. The buffets for dinner and breakfast were disappointing; we ate better everwhere else. We had very nice views (had to keep the windows open - see above !) of the white terraces. Although we enjoyed the pool in the basement, it would be uncomfortablely small with strangers. This hotel is probably the last in the village, so not that convenient. Look elsewhere.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any non-smoking rooms at this hotel; look elsewhere if this is important...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hopejoypeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pamukkale hotels

Akyaka, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

The time has come to restorate the Hotel or at least the rooms.
İ was there about 4 years ago. İ liked it very much. Especially the view at night at the iluminated Pamukkale terases. İt's a pitty that this nice Hotel was'nt renovated for the last years. The rooms are old and the carpets hase to be renewed. The bathroom is old and the water is running out of the sik so that stay agin in the water when you get out of the shower. İt' a pitty for this nice little Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Old school basic hotel that was inexpensive - I felt like I stepped back in time except there's great free WiFi. The rooms are as standard as they come, old TV with no English language channels (but who cares), and basic lighting. Bathroom is same as room - basic with towels that have seen their day. But it's nevertheless a sweet, authentic hotel, that was oddly fine. The morning breakfast only okay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCWGV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
126 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

This hotel has loads going for it. Its in a good position with views of the travertine pools. It has a nice internal courtyard, internal thermal pool and external swimming pool. The rooms are fine. But it could be so much better. It feels like a tourist production line. The buffet was badly served. The cling film was not removed from the dishes. By 8am the breakfast had run out. With a bit more care it could be good. I stayed in 5 hotels in Turkey and this is probaly the one I enjoyed least because it wasn't really welcoming and they did not really care.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver CO
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

we arrived in pamukkale in a hot august afternoon. the pool was a nice respite from the heat, and we had a great view of the travertine walls.

the hotel was nice, and we liked the fact that it was a walk from the main "down town" area of pamukkale. the service was good, and the staff spoke english well. we were pleased with the free wifi. our room was clean, but the shower leaked a bit. the hotel staff were aware of this problem. we liked the layout of the hotel; the rooms were located on an outer ring of the building, and the hallways allowed guests to look down to a central open lobby area on the first floor.

the breakfast was less than average. by the time we got there, a lot of the choices were eaten. there was a large russian contingent staying at the hotel, so perhaps, they had an early start to their day?

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denaliboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

If you are looking for a classic hotel with a view the white travertine hot springs, this hotel is perfect. Although it kind of looks like something out of a horror movie, the interior is decent and uniquely decorated. If they replaced the beds, I wouldn't have any problem recommending this spot.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pe214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamukkale hotels
0.2 mi away
Tripolis Hotel
Tripolis Hotel
#11 of 27 in Pamukkale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ayapam Hotel
Ayapam Hotel
#12 of 27 in Pamukkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#1 of 27 in Pamukkale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bellamaritimo Hotel
Bellamaritimo Hotel
#3 of 27 in Pamukkale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artemis Yoruk Hotel
Artemis Yoruk Hotel
#18 of 27 in Pamukkale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pamukkale Ninova Thermal Spa & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pamuksu Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pamuksu Boutique Hotel

Property: Pamuksu Boutique Hotel
Address: Stad Cad. No:52, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Hotel Class:3 star — Pamuksu Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pamuksu Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing