We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool but very tired rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pamuksu Boutique Hotel
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Pamukkale
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were here as part of a group trip. The pool with the bar in the pool was great, but the rooms and the breakfast were pretty terrible. It seemed that the food was from the previous day. It did the job and was in a good spot to explore the calcium formations, but nothing to write home about

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jonners50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

The pool was large and fantastic. The rooms had 2 single beds with an old TV and very smelly bathroom. The restaurant had a buffet with poor quality food at 20 euros that was expensive for the area. The hotel was located some distance and downhill from the main site and other restaurants

Room Tip: Check the bathroom out before checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ramrodfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

What a treat to have such an amazing big, fresh pool for a stay in such a hot place!! Located on the outskirts of town, this hotel is quite big (not sure how it classifies as boutique?) Staff were nice and friendly though very reluctant to share the price of the alcohol as we sat at the swim-up bar in the afternoon. "Oh you can just pay at reception" was the standard answer. At €7.50 (euro not lira!!) for a vodka & coke, I understood their cageyness when I got the bill when I checked out!!! Be warned!!!

Our room was quite small and cramped with a third extra bed leaving very little floor space. Bathroom was fine but the water from the shower leaked all over the floor every time you used it because the seal on the door was broken.

Wifi only works on the ground floor properly. There's a hot spring pool in the basement. The setting is a bit grim in a dark room but it's fed from the same source water as the thermal springs so if you want to save your cash you can enjoy this at no extra cost in the hotel.

Overall a little disappointing but the pool was fantastic and worth it almost for that.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank intrepudtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for one night as part of a tour. A very large room, comfortable firm mattress, very quiet location. I found the staff friendly and helpful and it was pleasant eating dinner outside near the pool. Alcohol was expensive, however food was reasonably priced. Breakfast was slightly above average typical Turkish breakfast. One disadvantage was the distance from the local eateries, which can restrict guests in their dinner options

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The best hotel in Pamukkale! I stayed there in March with my mum, husband and son. We stayed eight nights. It was lovely hotel-nice garden with big pool, five minutes walk to traventines, clean and the staff were great. They were like your own family- helpfuly and friendly. Man from the receptoin come hiself to saw us where is the apotheka, market,post office etc. in the village. All the team was always happy to see you. The food was great, too. If you choose a hotel in Pamukkale then choose Pamuksu hotel. Thanks to the Pamuksu hotel you were best !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Well, it ain't a 'boutique' hotel in my eyes: it's far too large! However the rooms were fine and beds good. But the balcony chairs were broken, wines were priced in euros (not lira) and the basement pool was chilly. The en suite was oddly laid out so when on the toilet, one's feet were virtually in the shower. The evening buffet starters were really nice but the veggie main dish wasn't attractive. With a lovely firm bed I slept well though!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuddersfieldNell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We arrived at night the area near the hotel is terrible,dark and far away from everything. It was a clear mistake to make a one night reservation there. The staff was ridiculously unprofessional, the girl at the frontdesk was simply bad. She was mean to us, not helpfull at all, even didn't try to understand us, made funny faces to us, with a clear angry attitud. We couldn't believe our room, smell like and ashtray, dust everywhere. The bathroom was disgusting, we even could'nt take a shower that was one of the thing that you do if you travel from Konya to Pamukkale. We were the only guest at the hotel, and knowing that the staff could'nt do a reasonable job? Overall, terrible, worst hotel I've ever stayed. Pls see my photos, specially the ones from the bathroom!

Room Tip: Pls, avoid this hotel, is terrible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gastonmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamukkale hotels
0.0 mi away
Tripolis Hotel
Tripolis Hotel
#11 of 28 in Pamukkale
494 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artemis Yoruk Hotel
Artemis Yoruk Hotel
#21 of 28 in Pamukkale
399 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hal-Tur Hotel
Hal-Tur Hotel
#3 of 28 in Pamukkale
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
beyaz kale hotel
beyaz kale hotel
#15 of 28 in Pamukkale
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Melrose House Hotel
Melrose House Hotel
#4 of 28 in Pamukkale
1,001 reviews
0.0 mi away
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pamuksu Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pamuksu Boutique Hotel

Address: Stad Cad. No:52, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Pamukkale
Hotel Class:3 star — Pamuksu Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pamuksu Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing