We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
3
21
30
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
21
30
19
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The pool was large and fantastic. The rooms had 2 single beds with an old TV and very smelly bathroom. The restaurant had a buffet with poor quality food at 20 euros that was expensive for the area. The hotel was located some distance and downhill from the main site and other restaurants

Room Tip: Check the bathroom out before checking in
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ramrodfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

What a treat to have such an amazing big, fresh pool for a stay in such a hot place!! Located on the outskirts of town, this hotel is quite big (not sure how it classifies as boutique?) Staff were nice and friendly though very reluctant to share the price of the alcohol as we sat at the swim-up bar in the afternoon. "Oh you can just pay at reception" was the standard answer. At €7.50 (euro not lira!!) for a vodka & coke, I understood their cageyness when I got the bill when I checked out!!! Be warned!!!

Our room was quite small and cramped with a third extra bed leaving very little floor space. Bathroom was fine but the water from the shower leaked all over the floor every time you used it because the seal on the door was broken.

Wifi only works on the ground floor properly. There's a hot spring pool in the basement. The setting is a bit grim in a dark room but it's fed from the same source water as the thermal springs so if you want to save your cash you can enjoy this at no extra cost in the hotel.

Overall a little disappointing but the pool was fantastic and worth it almost for that.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank intrepudtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for one night as part of a tour. A very large room, comfortable firm mattress, very quiet location. I found the staff friendly and helpful and it was pleasant eating dinner outside near the pool. Alcohol was expensive, however food was reasonably priced. Breakfast was slightly above average typical Turkish breakfast. One disadvantage was the distance from the local eateries, which can restrict guests in their dinner options

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The best hotel in Pamukkale! I stayed there in March with my mum, husband and son. We stayed eight nights. It was lovely hotel-nice garden with big pool, five minutes walk to traventines, clean and the staff were great. They were like your own family- helpfuly and friendly. Man from the receptoin come hiself to saw us where is the apotheka, market,post office etc. in the village. All the team was always happy to see you. The food was great, too. If you choose a hotel in Pamukkale then choose Pamuksu hotel. Thanks to the Pamuksu hotel you were best !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Well, it ain't a 'boutique' hotel in my eyes: it's far too large! However the rooms were fine and beds good. But the balcony chairs were broken, wines were priced in euros (not lira) and the basement pool was chilly. The en suite was oddly laid out so when on the toilet, one's feet were virtually in the shower. The evening buffet starters were really nice but the veggie main dish wasn't attractive. With a lovely firm bed I slept well though!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuddersfieldNell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews