We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for skiing”
Review of Dedeman Palandoken

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dedeman Palandoken
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Erzurum
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect location for skiing”
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the best located hotel in Erzurum Mt. Palandoken. It is right on the slope and if that is all you're looking for the rest is not important. Ok the rooms are old, and because of the oldness it doesnt get to be clean. The staff is very helpfull except for the first reaction of the recptionists. The food has wide variety and they are delicious.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caglarfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    34
    27
    15
    6
See reviews for
34
16
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

We've just spent a fab week in this hotel. The location is the best possible ski out ski in you can imagine. Food is very nice and 3 times a day! Thanks to the weather we had one of the best skiing holidays here. Fantastic value for money!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rafollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Reasons I wouldn't give it 4 or 5 stars:

1. The got our room reservation incorrect. We ordered a Duplex suite but ended up with just a normal room.

2. The bathroom had a rancid smell, but we couldn't figure out where it came from.

3. There's no way to get into the city center except by paying an expensive cab.

4. We weren't expecting to be so far from an atm machine, and even the spa/massage place doesn't take credit cards.

5. Fitness room was a joke. Tread mill hadn't been oiled in years probably, and the seats for the bikes were missing pins, so you couldn't adjust the height. Weight benches had holes in the foam.

Positives:

1. The food was excellent.

2. The location for skiing was perfect. They even had rentals for my 2 1/2 yr. old.

3. The rooms were warm.

4. The pool was great for the kids.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mailin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed in Dedeman Palandoken hotel for 3 nights and had one of the best vacations ever :)
There were a lot of young boys and girls there who were mainly tourists from Iran (it was 22nd Bahman holidays in Iran)
Hotel rooms are average and our heater were not working to the level we wanted. I escalated this problem to hotel management and they said it's the best we could get!!
We had breakfast, lunch and dinner on our reservation and I should say that food in general was ok, specifically the local wine and beer which I liked the most.
There's no rule in the hotel not to enter hotel premises with Ski boots so you can expect wet floors everywhere, but it was ok as we were doing the same thing!!
There's a swimming pool and sona in the hotel as well, but water temperature was at a comfortable degree. (Although with our new friends there, we had a lot of fun)
The best thing about this hotel is its location which is exactly in the middle of ski slope and you just need to get out of your room and head to the slope.
There's a restaurant in front of the ski slope entry and we enjoyed some drinks there. (extra pay of course)
You can rent ski equipment in the hotel as well at a reasonable price (although we brought our own equipment)
In general, I recommend this hotel for those who prefer action, instead of relaxation in a Skiing vacation.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are easier for you to get access to Ski slope but at the same time more noise due...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Arash V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

The hotel is good in the overall. The rooms are very hot, the commen spaces are cold. If you spend most of the time in the hotel instead of skiing, lower your expectations

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fundaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erzurum hotels
0.5 mi away
Sway Hotels
Sway Hotels
#1 of 13 in Erzurum
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Polat Erzurum Resort Hotel
0.0 mi away
Palan Otel
Palan Otel
#8 of 13 in Erzurum
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Saltuk Otel
Saltuk Otel
#4 of 13 in Erzurum
3 reviews
3.0 mi away
Otel Zade
Otel Zade
#3 of 13 in Erzurum
11 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Hitit Hotel
Grand Hitit Hotel
#7 of 13 in Erzurum
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dedeman Palandoken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dedeman Palandoken

Property: Dedeman Palandoken
Address: Kayak Yolu Palandoken, Erzurum, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Erzurum Province > Erzurum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Erzurum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dedeman Palandoken 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dedeman Palandoken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing