We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 stars ? no ways”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Anatolian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anatolian Hotel
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Gaziantep
pune
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“5 stars ? no ways”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

The hotel is surely not a 5star
ThE rooms are very clean and nice, the bathrooms are well equiped, the beds are good, but the service and provisions are just 3 star.
The food is not great. The food and drink prices sre 5 star.
Breakfast is good but there werr no names to some of the items !!!
If you call room service/house keeping and start talking in english...probably you will not get any answer.... otherwise good place for business travellers.. not right for families.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mihirihim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    7
    4
    13
See reviews for
1
2
1
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

Antep is a very central town for business people. It needs good hotels with many amenities . Anatolian is a very old looking and suspiciously hygienic hotel. Though it has a reasonable breakfast and price, think twice to recommend a friend

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcbe1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

Very good location. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast could be more reach.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akcicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddsville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Quick and to the point and honest review....
Hotel is 5 star, but not international 5 star ! Fabulous Lobby area ! Reception staff can be a little stand off ish and speak little english ! Bar is poor and is rather expensive ! Restaurant can be hit and miss but food is of a good quality and i suffered no tummy bugs!
Rooms are very clean (apart from needing a good hoover) and cleaning staff are efficient and very polite. In the summer months Air con seems to be hit and miss but if you persist with reception they will turn it on ! Internet can be very slow if busy with guests. Laundry service is fabulous !!!!
Hotel is a little on the edge of town but most things reached with a short taxi ride of 7 to 10 TL.
I have stayed in a few hotels over the years in Gaziantep and would consider this hotel if the Novotel was full. Hope this review helps

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDREWA1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We stayed two nights after switching from another hotel. The hotel was good with very clean rooms . The service was also good. The breakfast was very good and the variety was above average. The only disadvantage we faced was the ACs which were not working as good as we wanted. If you want a good hotel with clean rooms , this is what you are looking for, if you don't have your own car & need a location so close to the market , then I advice you to look for anther hotel

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tameem01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaziantep hotels
0.2 mi away
Dedeman Park Gaziantep
Dedeman Park Gaziantep
#10 of 27 in Gaziantep
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaziantep-Sehitkamil
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Gaziantep
Grand Hotel Gaziantep
#6 of 27 in Gaziantep
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Gaziantep
0.3 mi away
Divan Suites Gaziantep
Divan Suites Gaziantep
#5 of 27 in Gaziantep
51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palmiye Hotel
Palmiye Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gaziantep
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anatolian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anatolian Hotel

Property: Anatolian Hotel
Address: Mucahitler Mah. Gazimuhtarpasa BulvarI No:50, Gaziantep 27060, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Gaziantep Province > Gaziantep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Gaziantep
Hotel Class:5 star — Anatolian Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Anatolian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing