We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that great.”
Review of Yesemek Hotel

Yesemek Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yesemek Hotel
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Gaziantep
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We did arrive at 11.00 p.m. and leave again at 8.00 a.m. so perhaps the title is not that fair. However, as others have said, the whole place looks and feels a bit jaded. We had a very large room and comfortable bed, but bedside lights did not work and air con was not available, yet needed. The bathroom was quite small but adequate, but did have a persistently dripping cistern, leaving the floor wet. It is not the hotel's fault, but the view out of the window was over the backyards of several buildings and not at all attractive. Breakfast was OK, the usual standard choice for Turkey, but the coffee was pretty dreadful. It ws OK for the night but I'm glad we were not there for longer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diomedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2012

Gaziantep is quite a large city and the hotel was reasonably modern. It says it is 3 stars and I would tend to agree. The room was quite large and well presented. The bath room was clean and bed linen was clean and fresh.

The hotel is very well located and easy walking distance to many shops. The local mosaics museum is well worthy a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterB4350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Stayed for one night as part of a tour group. The room was huge but decor was daggy and a mismatch of furniture. The air conditioning unit in our room felt like it was blowing warm and unclean air.

Reception did not speak english.

The breakfast room on level 1 had an average buffet and I question what is hidden under the tea/coffee urns of which all units were all covered with tin foil. The trays alson the same, I would prefer to be able to see the cleanlines of the disensing units. The ceiling was low so anyone tall had to duck to step out of the breakfast area. I used the toilet down near the breakfast area - it was tired and needs attention.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank havachatkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed for one night at the Yesemek last week. The room was large and the bath very clean. We had a small balcony as well overlooking the mosque. Very central location. The room was a triple for 100TL. The only issue was a midnight phone call from the front desk. The police wanted to see our passports. I don't know why midnight but I went down to give them a look. The staff was very apologetic.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moirnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I chose this hotel because from the outside it looked modern and updated. The lobby looks quite trendy, but my room definitely could have been updated. Water pressure in the shower was low and the room felt worn. I did have a balcony with a view of the mosque.

At least the location is excellent - right in the center of town within walking distance to all of the historic sites. The manager was helpful in showing me points of interest in Gaziantep (including naip hammam, which was excellent!). It's not a bad option, just don't expect the rooms to be as updated as the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nycgirl918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Found this hotel through reviews in TA. It was well worth the price we paid (80 TL) for our room. Very good central location close to a busy street, but quiet enough for a good sleep. Our room was clean, and the service was efficient. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

After our awful night at the Hotel Gulluoglu, we were very relieved to get a room here for only TL80 - far less than the posted rate and very good value. The location is very central and we had an enormous and well-furnished room with a small balcony looking out into the very attractive mosque across the road (and double-glazing to keep out the muezzin's dawn call to prayer!) The furnishings were slightly dated but everything was clean, except for a slight smell from the bathroom drains. The two plush armchairs were a definite bonus.

The only downsides were the quite average breakfast, and a very hard bed that made it difficult to get a good night's sleep, but hotel beds made from rock seem to be the norm in Turkey. Not all the reception staff speak much English but we didn't strike any problems with service.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzanneD_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaziantep hotels
0.7 mi away
Palmiye Hotel
Palmiye Hotel
#12 of 26 in Gaziantep
24 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaziantep-Sehitkamil
0.7 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Gaziantep
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Antik Belkis Han
Antik Belkis Han
#22 of 26 in Gaziantep
5 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gaziantep
Hotel Ibis Gaziantep
#5 of 26 in Gaziantep
300 reviews
2.5 mi away
Safir Otel
Safir Otel
#21 of 26 in Gaziantep
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yesemek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yesemek Hotel

Address: Cukur Mah. Ismail Say Sok. No:4, Gaziantep, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Gaziantep Province > Gaziantep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Gaziantep
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Yesemek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing