We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”
Review of Met Gold Hotel

Met Gold Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Met Gold Hotel
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Gaziantep
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I came late at 11th June, was very angry about the customs officers on the airport in Istanbul and what did I get: A nice hotel in the old centre of Gaziantep and nice staff in the hotel! They don't speak very good English but they try to al fo their customers. The rooms are clean and my one was very large. The staff in the breakfast was great and I'm used that hotels in the centre are not the most modern one. So you can be very satisfied. Thank you for hosting!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12EUtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2012

We arrived late at 2am but the staff were very kind and served us dinner. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice. You should try the different kind of soups there were delicious. The staff was very nice especially the man in the breakfast i don't remember his name.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bledar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Gaziantep is quite modern in turkish circumstances, but that is not so obvious about Met Gold. Tha location and the staff are ok, but the interior of the hotel and rooms may need some reconstruction to deserve the stars it have in the description. Breakfast is also nothing extraordinary - Met Gold is just simmilar to many budget turkish hotels.

Room Tip: maybe they are equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hande Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mehmet Akif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dangerousmindd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sahil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaziantep hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gaziantep
Hotel Ibis Gaziantep
#5 of 26 in Gaziantep
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Ravanda Hotel
Best Western Ravanda Hotel
#8 of 26 in Gaziantep
49 reviews
3.2 mi away
Yilmazoglu Park Otel
Yilmazoglu Park Otel
#16 of 26 in Gaziantep
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaziantep-Sehitkamil
0.6 mi away
Norton Hotel
Norton Hotel
#12 of 26 in Gaziantep
20 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tugcan Hotel
Tugcan Hotel
#7 of 26 in Gaziantep
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Met Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Met Gold Hotel

Address: Suburcu Caddesi, Camurcu Sk. No: 1, Gaziantep 27010, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Gaziantep Province > Gaziantep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Gaziantep
Hotel Class:4 star — Met Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Met Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing