We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel - clean, warm and very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Gaziantep
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Gaziantep
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel - clean, warm and very comfortable”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I travelled to Gaziantep for a charity and so I opted to stay in a budget hotel and the cost was very reasonable. However, my room was very comfortable and the bed was excellent. The shower room was very well appointed and always very clean. There was also full strength internet available round the clock in my room which I found very helpful.

The restaurant was fine and served good but basic food and there was no room service, but this is a budget hotel. There is a small bar in the restaurant area and a small secluded garden at the back of the hotel. There was usually a taxi waiting at the front of the hotel which was useful for trips into town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOzturk, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gaziantep, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear PhilW4
We thank you for recently visiting at our Hotel and the time taken to share your comment with us.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Ibis Hotel Gaziantep
Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    126
    37
    17
    7
See reviews for
44
76
15
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
145 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

It is basically a 5 star hotel priced 2 star hotel.Its location is great and it is very clean. The staff is also very helpful and kind. It has a nice bar and garden. But the breakfast is not included in the hotel price which is kind of expensive. The rooms are a bit small.

Room Tip: Prefer to have a room not looking to the main street. It can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveloebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOzturk, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gaziantep, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear ebusthebest
We thank you for recently visiting at our Hotel and the time taken to share your comment with us.
We are honored to note your satisfaction with our service and that you had an excellent stay with us.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Ibis Hotel Gaziantep
Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
127 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

it is in the city center, next to the new shoping mall (forum gaziantep)...i know these hotels has a small but functional concept but this one is more smaller than the others...bathroom is small but it is ok, main problem is bed, it is really small, u will see in the pictures i will attach...it is smaller even than children'S bed...u have to lie down like a robot and no movement but still u can fit in the bed...it was really really bad night for me, it wasnt good sleep... room is clean, standart tv and other stuff as usual in all ibis and nova hotels...mini bar was empty...just one small cup water...breakfast is ok, u will always get a nice breakfast in this hotel group...stuff are really helpfull, we checkout about 12 but our flight was about 9 pm and they keept our bags behind the reception untill then, most of the hotel dont do that...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elturco78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOzturk, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gaziantep, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear elturco78
We thank you for recently visiting at our Hotel and the time taken to share your comment with us.
I would like to thank you for bringing the your experience to my attention, constructive feedback from our guests is invaluable to us in our constant efforts to assess and improve the services we provide.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Ibis Hotel Gaziantep
Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont-Saint-Hilaire, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed two nights in May 2013 in this typical Ibis hotel. The hotel is centrally located, walking distance to the old centre and easy to get to if traveling on public transport. The room was compact, but well designed and we did not need more space (with more than sufficient space for luggage). The bed was comfortable and the room quiet and very clean. The breakfast was also very good with lots of choice. The staff were professional, helpful and friendly. The computers and internet in the lobby were very much appreciated. The only negative aspect was the shower which constantly alternated between scalding hot and freezing cold. We were on an upper floor with views away from the old centre.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TanRej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOzturk, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gaziantep, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear TanRej
We thank you for recently visiting at our Hotel and the time taken to share your comment with us.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Ibis Hotel Gaziantep
Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Excellent hotel, room was very nice and very clean. Bathroom was also immaculate and very clean. Room was on 9th floor, excellent views over the city and of the sunset. Hotel is in a good location, Havas bus service picks up and drops up outside the hotel to take you to the airport and a local bus service from the otogar also stops outside. Hotel is 5 minutes walk from the castle and 10 minutes walk from the town centre. Gaziantep is a FANTASTIC city, best we visited in Turkey, food is amazing, go to Imam Cagdas for baklava! Hotel staff were not that helpful not doing things and seeing to requests after being asked.

Room Tip: Floors on high levels offer great views of the city and sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gustabot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOzturk, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gaziantep, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear CD-GUZZY
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Ibis Hotel Gaziantep
Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaziantep hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaziantep-Sehitkamil
0.5 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Gaziantep
0.0 mi away
Hotel Novotel Gaziantep
Hotel Novotel Gaziantep
#4 of 27 in Gaziantep
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sirehan Hotel
Sirehan Hotel
#3 of 27 in Gaziantep
147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dedeman Park Gaziantep
Dedeman Park Gaziantep
#10 of 27 in Gaziantep
90 reviews
0.8 mi away
Divan Hotel Gaziantep
Divan Hotel Gaziantep
#2 of 27 in Gaziantep
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Gaziantep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Gaziantep

Property: Hotel Ibis Gaziantep
Address: Yaprak Mah. Istasyon Cad. No:76/A Sehitkamil Merkez, Gaziantep 27400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Gaziantep Province > Gaziantep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Gaziantep
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Gaziantep 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibis Gaziantep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing