We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No laundry service..”
Review of Tugcan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tugcan Hotel
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Gaziantep
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2013

After 5 pm laundry service is not available. MAKE SURE you have enough clothes with you. Otherwise you shall wear dirty things. Rooms are wide enough for one person but aged. The only thing that made me happy is the smiling staff welcomes you at the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013

This hotel needs an overall renovation. Rooms are aged, elevators are tiny (since there are not many floors, that's not a big deal though) and tap water is colored. On top of these, breakfast is a joke and service staff are not experienced enough. The only good part of my stay was that comfy bed.

I would not recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blckeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this place for 2 nights
The rooms are clean and beds are very good.
The toilet was old and tired.
The lobby and overall decor is very nice.
Good place for family and business travelers
The breakfast venue gets over crouded at prime times and the bfast menu is toooo limited.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mihirihim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel as we were traveling through Turkey. The staff was nice and the room was clean - HOWEVER our air-conditioning was rubbish and it felt like we were sleeping in an oven. We spoke to reception about our lack of comfort however they were not concerned. We spoke to several other people, who were staying in the staying in the same hotel, and they said their A/C was terrible too.

Maybe the hotel was having A/C difficulties and it might be better now (hopefully).

Good luck.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeycee0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Loved this hotel. Very clean and comfy beds. Good breakfast. Only stayed one night but wish it could have been longer. Wireless worked well. The lobby was large and good for meetings and there were several nearby coffee shops and good restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_c_Travelsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The hotel was a good one, quite, clean and I especially enjoyed the breakfast. As with each food in Gaziantep, this was delicious as well. Newspapers are also provided during the breakfast. It offers a huge lobby and comfortable sofas to rest on.

The hotel's location makes it easy to walk around the city. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Umur_133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

The locatin of hotel is in the center.It s only walking distance to popular restaurants and historical places.I stayed suite room and the room had 2 parts. The size of sleep area as same as standart room.the diffrerence between standart room and suite is the sitting room.I dont like its type,its impractible.i ve never use sitting room.If you stay with your family it may fit on you,on the other hand if you stay as a couple you shouldn't stay in suite.
The staff are so kind and the hotel is clean,chic & modern.
I m happy to stay in this hotel,i totally recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yogurtlukebap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaziantep hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gaziantep
Hotel Ibis Gaziantep
#5 of 26 in Gaziantep
308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Gaziantep
1.1 mi away
Divan Hotel Gaziantep
Divan Hotel Gaziantep
#2 of 26 in Gaziantep
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Gaziantep
Grand Hotel Gaziantep
#7 of 26 in Gaziantep
86 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Novotel Gaziantep
Hotel Novotel Gaziantep
#3 of 26 in Gaziantep
182 reviews
1 mi away
Dedeman Park Gaziantep
Dedeman Park Gaziantep
#10 of 26 in Gaziantep
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tugcan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tugcan Hotel

Address: Ataturk Bulvari No:34 | Sahinbey, Gaziantep 27010, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Gaziantep Province > Gaziantep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Gaziantep
Price Range: £41 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tugcan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and explore the cultural town Gaziantep from its very heart and stay at the modern Tugcan Hotel, where sophisticated style complements its historic surroundings.Escape your day-to-day life and trade it temporarily for the 5-star luxury of this hotel. Contemporary style and a warm interior characterise this residence and you can enjoy a wide range of facilities here. Savour a drink at the stylish, inviting bar, work up a sweat at the gym or simply indulge in the comfort of your glamorous room. Take advantage of the Business Centre and occupy one of our conference rooms to conduct business. Discover the historic and cultural city centre, which is right outside your door, and its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Tugcan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing