We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Tugcan”
Review of Tugcan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tugcan Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Gaziantep
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel room was well designed to feel spacious and as though there were three rooms. The bed was very very comfortable. The bathroom was big and there was great water pressure. The gym/pool was clean. The hotel was right in the center so it was very conveniently located, we walked most places. We found the staff to be very attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 82Kate82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Tugcan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Every thing in the hotel is great
The breakfast is the best thing in it
The launch and the dinner not bad
But the main problem is how to communicate with hotel crew because not all of them speak Eng
Finally its great :) like the memories i had have it in *_~

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Essam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

The food is discusting
I am in the hotel since 1st march and the lunch and dinner is very bad
Don't eat in the hotel
The breakfast is good but the others are so bad
The room service is good and the bathroom is great

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TugcanGuestRelations, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tugcan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Dear Barry ;

Thank you for choosing Tugcan hotel during your visit to Gaziantep. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. Our only aim is to please our guests with best comfort.
your comments are very important to us. We do a lot of improvement every year.

Please give us a chance to welcome you again in our facility on your next visit to Gaziantep.

Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards ;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stayed just one night at this hotel: smoke smelly rooms, only Turkish television, lazy and demotivated staff at the reception desk. Five stars that would be rated as two no matter where. The problem is thta it is supposed to be the best in the city (next time I will try the Novotel) but is in the most disgusting area. It you want to have a sandwhich get it from the hotel brasserie (next door) at half the price of the room service. Breakfast is again Turkish style with no western food at all.

Room Tip: Ask a non smoking one but please check it before accepting.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fran07Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TugcanGuestRelations, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tugcan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Dear Fran07 Belgium;


Thank you for choosingTugcan Hotel during your visit to Gaziantep. I am sorry to read your bad experience during your visit. Our aim is to please our guests in best comfort. since 2013 we did a lot of changes at our facility. Your comments are very important to us.

Please let us host you during your next visit to Gaziantep.

Hope to see you soon.
Best Regards ;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

At first glance excites the lobby is big, smile of the front office staff, despite the simple site that surrounds the hotel, but the elevators are small, inadequate and far from some of the rooms? (I found out two days after the elevator with a red door near my room 527 I could not see well due to of the darkness of the corridors) paintings are beautiful, my friends who came with me told that the gym is not worth the fuss?? Room windows are too hight barely see the antique housing abroad (180 cm, my hight is) distribution of lighting in the room is thoughtful and TV do not face the bed, there are lapses in finishing of the bathroom (wash basin hands inverted)??
.. Seems to me that I heard of in the neighborhood ?? walls Insulating might weak, apparently breakfast is not breakfast of 5-stars hotel and hurtful to see the small note on the table (the price of the fresh juices & the omelette dish is separate !..) keep me awake resentful of such methods is non-polite & professional ??
expect the comming of minibar workers ( Even if you mated yourself midday sleep) even if you put the paper (Do Not Disturb) behind the door !! ..

Room Tip: some rooms at the corners are wider ..
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suliman a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

After 5 pm laundry service is not available. MAKE SURE you have enough clothes with you. Otherwise you shall wear dirty things. Rooms are wide enough for one person but aged. The only thing that made me happy is the smiling staff welcomes you at the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This hotel needs an overall renovation. Rooms are aged, elevators are tiny (since there are not many floors, that's not a big deal though) and tap water is colored. On top of these, breakfast is a joke and service staff are not experienced enough. The only good part of my stay was that comfy bed.

I would not recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blckeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaziantep hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Gaziantep
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gaziantep
Hotel Ibis Gaziantep
#6 of 27 in Gaziantep
270 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Novotel Gaziantep
Hotel Novotel Gaziantep
#3 of 27 in Gaziantep
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Divan Hotel Gaziantep
Divan Hotel Gaziantep
#2 of 27 in Gaziantep
128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Gaziantep
Grand Hotel Gaziantep
#7 of 27 in Gaziantep
80 reviews
0.9 mi away
Teymur Continental
Teymur Continental
#11 of 27 in Gaziantep
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tugcan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tugcan Hotel

Address: Ataturk Bulvari No:34 | Sahinbey, Gaziantep 27010, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Gaziantep Province > Gaziantep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Gaziantep
Price Range: £43 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tugcan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and explore the cultural town Gaziantep from its very heart and stay at the modern Tugcan Hotel, where sophisticated style complements its historic surroundings.Escape your day-to-day life and trade it temporarily for the 5-star luxury of this hotel. Contemporary style and a warm interior characterise this residence and you can enjoy a wide range of facilities here. Savour a drink at the stylish, inviting bar, work up a sweat at the gym or simply indulge in the comfort of your glamorous room. Take advantage of the Business Centre and occupy one of our conference rooms to conduct business. Discover the historic and cultural city centre, which is right outside your door, and its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Tugcan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing