We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Les Pergamon Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Les Pergamon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Pergamon Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bergama
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Les Pergamon Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

I recently stayed at the Les Pergamon Hotel with a small group of friends. It is a Boutique hotel, once an ancient Greek Boys school. The current owner Alexander and his wife have totally restored the buildings and created the most magnificent boutique hotel with just six magnificent guest rooms. The welcome we received and the food and service were excellent. The only disadvantage is that there is no swimming pool. However, dining under the stars overlooking the ancient city was breath taking and very special.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and well serviced
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
42
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This was an excellent stay. Everything from the rooms to the view over the city was perfect. Originally it was built as a school and recently restored to serve as a boutique hotel. We stayed as a family of four for only one night and would have loved to stay longer. The hosts of the hotel are incredibly attentive and just made the stay as wonderful as it was. Wish we could speak as positively about all the hotels we visited on our turkey journey.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stumbled into this relatively new hotel during a drive-about in Western Turkey and found it to be one of the two best we stayed in on the trip. It can be a bit hard to find, so check a map ahead of time then watch for the many signs. It is quite small, only 6 rooms, and occupies a restored and converted 250 year old Greek School. Don’t be deterred by the occasional ramshackle buildings on the small lane leading to the hotel, for as soon as you enter the grounds it is charming and elegant. All the rooms that we peeked into were inviting and upscale. Ours was completely quiet at night, as were the surrounding grounds.

The restaurant, which serves inside or out depending on the season, was one of the best hotel restaurants we have encountered in Turkey. We ate on the terrace overlooking the city below and it was marvelous. The hotel is owned by the same family that also owns the Hera Boutique Hotel, which is not far away and which encourages its guests to use Les Pergamon’s restaurant. The son who manages this hotel speaks excellent English and is a great source of ideas for touring the area. His father also stopped by from the Hera to greet us and tell us about the history of the property. I had only one complaint about the hotel; they use a no-touch faucet in the bathrooms, which I found annoying while shaving or brushing my teeth. Despite that, I recommend this hotel fully and hope to stay again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Booked this Hotel due to the reviews on trip advisor. We were attending a sports event in Bergama.

Accommodation was excellent, nice spacious room, clean and well furnished.

We had dinner on the terrace one night, food was great and a good selection of drinks & wines. Views over Bergama were wonderful.

Great value for money.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripsou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here when our kids were in Bergama competing in a sports competition. We enjoy the hotel and its relaxed atmosphere which lies about an easy 10 minute walk from the main shoppinfg area. The hotel manager could not have been friendly and joined us a couple of times later on at night for a chat and a night cap. Breakfasts were great and the one night we ate dinner in the hotel was excellent. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the cable car which takes you up to see the Acropolis of Pergamum which is worth a visit. It is also a 5 minute walk to the Red Basilica which again is worth visiting. Overall the hotel is very smart and an excellent base to explore

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a great place to stay in ancient Pergamon, great value for money. Lovely very large garden overlooking the city. The owner converted an old school as a nice hotel. The host is very friendly, food is great, location is in historical district: couldn't be better then that.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elspeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

A beautifully refurbished hotel in the heart of the ancient Pergamon (Bergama), Les Pergamon Boutique Hotel, with its spacious and beautifully decorated interiors, is the place to be when visiting this part of Turkey. It is ideally located near the red church and is in a stone’s throw from the temple on the Acropolis.

The owners’ son looked after us and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was always plentiful, and the evening meals on the balcony overlooking the city were fabulous.
The sommelier, chef and the rest of the staff were efficient, even when they had to cater for 90+ diners in one of the three evenings we stayed there.
I recommend this hotel to would-be visitor to Bergama

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bergama
22.3 mi away
Kalem Island Oliviera Resort
1.7 mi away
Berksoy Hotel
Berksoy Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bergama
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Labella Bergama
Hotel Labella Bergama
#2 of 5 in Bergama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Halic Park Dikili
Halic Park Dikili
#3 of 6 in Dikili
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hera Boutique Hotel
Hera Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Bergama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Basilica Hotel
Red Basilica Hotel
#2 of 14 in Bergama
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Pergamon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Pergamon Hotel

Property: Les Pergamon Hotel
Address: Kurtulus mah. Taksim sok. No: 35 BERGAMA, Bergama 35700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Bergama
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bergama
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Pergamon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Les Pergamon Hotel is a beautifully renovated historical school building, conveniently located only 300 metres from the Red Basilica ruins and city center. With a total of only six rooms, a feeling of uniqueness and individuality is ensured by this nostalgic boutique hotel and its spacious garden. Each of elegantly decorated rooms have private bathrooms and are fitted with satellite TV, minibar, safe and air-conditioning. The hotel also houses a traditional Turkish restaurant, offering freshly cooked dishes made from local produce, where the complimentary breakfast is also served. In the summer the garden offers the opportunity to dine with a panoramic view of the city. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the entire hotel.Concierge and room service, including laundry and ironing services, are also available. All the major historical sites are conveniently located within a 2km radius and can be accessed via nearby public transport. As of the 1st December 2013, the Les Pergamon Boutique Hotel is under the management of Oflaz family, who are also the owners of the nearby Hera Boutique Hotel. On site parking is available.The hotel also features a traditional Turkish restaurant, offering freshly cooked dishes made from local produce, where the complimentary breakfast is also served. You can also enjoy traditional Aegean and world cuisines at the hotel’s restaurant in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Les Pergamon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing