We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay”
Review of Grand Hotel Ontur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel Ontur
Ranked #47 of 131 Hotels in Cesme
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

What i really loved about this place was that they had plants inside the hotel which looked like a big botanic garden, it was pretty. And the sea was really great and clean. Rest of it was average. Food was ok, and rooms were clean. i advise you to prefer a room with balcony.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ncostante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    62
    33
    22
    18
See reviews for
106
43
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The only redeeming thing about this hotel was the beach. The service is terrible the staff is rude. It is supposed to be all inclusive but they charge you for bottles of water. They have nice cabannas but you have to pay for those. There is no night life or clubs. The food is mediocure but there is no food available if you want to eat after 9:30pm. Dont go here unless it is your only option. You should check out Alacata it is much better there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaseyStarrB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cesme hotels

Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Awful hotel. Large territory, good location but it looks like there has been nobody for years. Dirty, most of promised amenitied don't work: no animation, kid's club doesn't work, tennis court is in awful condition. Dangerous rubbish at territory, disgusting smells. Rooms are rather clean, but lots of mosquitoes flying from the air-condition system. Hotel staff doesn't speak other languages AT ALL, even English (except one girl on reception and the maitre in restaurant). Food in restaurant is not bad, but what they call coffee - is real crap. And finally there is NO water-pipe ("narghile") in the hotel at ALL (funny huh? it's a 5 star !Turkish! hotel..). Conclusion: avoid Grand Ontur hotel at all costs, don't get caught by nice photos or low price.. doesnt' worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dainius R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olesnica, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Can't name this stay in September 2012 any other way...everyone in hotel wanted to show us, we were dispensable there. we were the last tour, that came to hotel that season...
sa we could not have any variety of food during meals, in fact they were reducing it each day, almost all the bars were closed, air condition wasn't working due to some kind "malfunctions"; sockets and fuses were doing wired things (there was problems with electricity almost every day). the were askings us to go away almost all the time (collecting sunbeds und umbrellas while we were stil "relaxing")
so, we are sorry, that we can not rate hotel better
what can we say on plus to the hotel: well situated, calm with nice surroundings; not far from town

Room Tip: do not go there of season avoid last floor rooms the beach is very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pietruszka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We've spent here 6 and a half days in late september and were absolutely satisfied with accomodation quality and service, thus the overall score couldn't be less than "very good". Broad variety of food was provided, very helpful and polite staff including waiters making efforts to communicate in Polish :) Size of the available beach area is not impressive and I can imagine troubles with finding a free spot when the entire hotel is occupied, there are two swimming pools though (plus one dedicated for children). Some might consider distance to the closest city (Cesme, which, by the way, is charming when compared to Chios located on a nearby Greek island) be the major downside but there's a trade-off for that - the surrounding is perfect for people trying to forget about the big city rush :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M_Anton85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We have been to Grand Ontur hotel between 04 - 08 September 2012. It is a nice, small hotel with limited facilities. The sea has blue flag and is marvellous, in September it is a bit cold; you can get further details regarding the beach from this web site, http://www.mavibayrak.org.tr/Plaj/PlajDetay.aspx?plaj_refno=928
The hotel adopts All-Inclusive system. In other hotels with All-Inclusive system, they charge customers for Turkish coffee but in Grand Hotel Ontur, Turkish coffee is free of charge. They serve quality beer (Efes) at lunch and dinner. Open-buffet is alright but it is better that you do not expect so much from food. The hotel does not offer much for entertainment. In the morning, I have recognized a Yoga class beside the pool. I assume that there have been animation activities in the pool area. Other than that there are not any water sports activities like jet ski etc. In the evenings, we haven't stayed at the hotel, instead we have visited Cesme and Alacati, there are so much to see thereabouts. In the period, when we have stayed, there are Polish tourists and tourists from former Soviet Republic countries more than Turkish tourists.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gulcing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjuna, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

Everything was perfect.
Only problem was low English language skills of staff there.
But I think it applies to whole Turkey...
I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayday07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesme hotels
3.4 mi away
Boyalik Beach Hotel & Spa Cesme
4.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
4.8 mi away
Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Babaylon
Hotel Babaylon
#42 of 131 in Cesme
189 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sisus Hotel
Sisus Hotel
#17 of 131 in Cesme
317 reviews
4.2 mi away
Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Ontur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Ontur

Property: Grand Hotel Ontur
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah 4330/3 Sk No.63/A, Cesme 35945, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 131 Hotels in Cesme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Ontur 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Ontur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing