We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for vacation”
Review of Grand Hotel Ontur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Ontur
Ranked #38 of 133 Hotels in Cesme
New york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel for vacation”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed there at june, 2014 for 5 days. It was excellebt. Before the travaling, i read the comments of people stayed there memtioned how the hotel was bad. I dont understand why the people wrote bad things about the hotel. I can honestly told you that the hotel is really good.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ssellyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    65
    36
    24
    19
See reviews for
122
45
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed there with my family last summer, had a food poisoning , no one cared . Hotel was all dirty. I don't usually expect much with open buffet food but food was worst I ever had. No customer service. Overall I wouldn't even give 2 star. Dont recommend .

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mertyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cesme hotels

Newton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The facilities are outdated, however the hotel itself is quite nice and clean. The beach facilities are quite crowded and bad; the food is at best mediocre; the facilities are not so clean unlike the hotel building itself, green scum in a small hotel, many cafes and bars are closed (my young kids came up with the term "budget cuts" and used it quite often for this place). Our worst problem was the children's daycare service, which was practically not existent. It was advertised to be functioning, we waited everyday for 15 minutes the staff to arrive after opening (they arrived after our continuous phone class for two days in a row) and there were *NO* planned activities for the kids, other than one guy/gal sitting in a room and playing with his smartphone constantly while our kids doing whatever they please themselves in the room without going out. The only good durprise was the thermal spa, again not so clean, but it was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VictorChanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

What i really loved about this place was that they had plants inside the hotel which looked like a big botanic garden, it was pretty. And the sea was really great and clean. Rest of it was average. Food was ok, and rooms were clean. i advise you to prefer a room with balcony.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ncostante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The only redeeming thing about this hotel was the beach. The service is terrible the staff is rude. It is supposed to be all inclusive but they charge you for bottles of water. They have nice cabannas but you have to pay for those. There is no night life or clubs. The food is mediocure but there is no food available if you want to eat after 9:30pm. Dont go here unless it is your only option. You should check out Alacata it is much better there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaseyStarrB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Awful hotel. Large territory, good location but it looks like there has been nobody for years. Dirty, most of promised amenitied don't work: no animation, kid's club doesn't work, tennis court is in awful condition. Dangerous rubbish at territory, disgusting smells. Rooms are rather clean, but lots of mosquitoes flying from the air-condition system. Hotel staff doesn't speak other languages AT ALL, even English (except one girl on reception and the maitre in restaurant). Food in restaurant is not bad, but what they call coffee - is real crap. And finally there is NO water-pipe ("narghile") in the hotel at ALL (funny huh? it's a 5 star !Turkish! hotel..). Conclusion: avoid Grand Ontur hotel at all costs, don't get caught by nice photos or low price.. doesnt' worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dainius R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olesnica, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Can't name this stay in September 2012 any other way...everyone in hotel wanted to show us, we were dispensable there. we were the last tour, that came to hotel that season...
sa we could not have any variety of food during meals, in fact they were reducing it each day, almost all the bars were closed, air condition wasn't working due to some kind "malfunctions"; sockets and fuses were doing wired things (there was problems with electricity almost every day). the were askings us to go away almost all the time (collecting sunbeds und umbrellas while we were stil "relaxing")
so, we are sorry, that we can not rate hotel better
what can we say on plus to the hotel: well situated, calm with nice surroundings; not far from town

Room Tip: do not go there of season avoid last floor rooms the beach is very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pietruszka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesme hotels
4.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
3.4 mi away
Boyalik Beach Hotel & Spa Cesme
4.8 mi away
Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sisus Hotel
Sisus Hotel
#28 of 133 in Cesme
338 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Babaylon
Hotel Babaylon
#45 of 133 in Cesme
198 reviews
4.2 mi away
Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Ontur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Ontur

Property: Grand Hotel Ontur
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah 4330/3 Sk No.63/A, Cesme 35945, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 133 Hotels in Cesme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Ontur 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hotel Ontur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing