We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fanstastic”
Review of Nese Otel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nese Otel
Ranked #26 of 330 Cesme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
128 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fanstastic”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at Nese. As many people have already put it felt very homely. The staff are so lovely, Emre is very knowledgeable and has great ideas/ advice on where to go and what to do. Loved the ladies so much, Cemile and Serife, such lovely ladies, they make the best breakfast, wish i could eat it right now :(. Was really sad to leave nese. Hope to return one day :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    38
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
37
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We think that this is the best basic hotel that we have ever stayed in. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, everything was extremely clean, and the breakfasts a thing of magnificence -- we didn't need lunch once in the eight days that we stayed there.

Room Tip: The 3 top floor rooms share a large terrace overlooking the town, and the rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I needed somewhere to stay for just one night on my way to Chios and I had a great, if short, stay at Nese Hotel. The double room I stayed in was basic but functional, and scrupulously clean. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was obvious that the manager/owner Emre goes out of his way to make sure his guests' needs are being met. He chats with everyone, answering questions and giving advice about the area, transportation and life in general.
The outside courtyard is green and inviting; a nice place to sit and enjoy the amazing breakfast which is probably the best I've had so far in Turkey. I'd have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metamorphing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We were so charmed by this hotel as everyone is so friendly and helpful. The rooms are simple but very comfortable and we had no problems with hot water- always a good thing! The breakfasts were the best that we had in Turkey by far and I promise that you will not go hungry! The street where Nese Otel is located is very quiet, but you are just steps away from the "downtown" Cesme area. Talk to Emre about how you should spend each day; he has excellent advice and will direct you to everything that you need to know. I hope to be back in the area one day and once again stay at Nese Otel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Beautiful garden, clean rooms and great hospitality from the owner and the staff. It looks like a traditional house, where a delicious breakfast is served every morning. The location is the best, as it is close to the centre of Cesme, but at the same time quiet too.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Nese Hotel is a simple little hotel with wonderful staff. Emre is the Manager and was always happy to help and give recommendations. The ladies keep the place super clean and can whip up a delicious Turkish breakfast! The Hotel is just a walk away from the little town of Cesme.
No pool or fitness centre. Only a short bus ride to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelle82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Nese hotel has comfortable rooms when you compare what you pay and what you get ; you feel OK..It is in the center of Cesme very convenient to all the transportation means..If you wish to discover new bays the manager Emre helps you about all the details. Nice breakfast and home feeling...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Handaneyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesme hotels
2.0 mi away
Sisus Hotel
Sisus Hotel
#15 of 121 in Cesme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ege Tulip Cesme
Ege Tulip Cesme
#43 of 121 in Cesme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eren Hotel
Eren Hotel
#46 of 330 in Cesme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dantela Butik Hotel
Dantela Butik Hotel
#39 of 330 in Cesme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yalcin Hotel
Yalcin Hotel
#28 of 330 in Cesme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ipekyol Hotel
Ipekyol Hotel
#54 of 330 in Cesme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nese Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nese Otel

Property: Nese Otel
Address: 16 Eylul Mah. Inkilap Cad. 3025 Sok. No:37 Cesme, Cesme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 330 B&Bs / Inns in Cesme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nese Otel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nese Hotel is a family run place, well known with her rich breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Nese Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing