We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Fun Stay”
Review of Yalcin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yalcin Hotel
Ranked #20 of 345 Cesme B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Enjoyed a relaxing weekend at Yalcin Hotel. The owner, Bulent, was very welcoming and picked us up from the airport. I sang karaoke with him at dinner on their patio! Such great memories. Their balcony views are lovely, and their rooms are clean. Very reasonable rates; accommodating, friendly service. Just what I needed to get some R&R in the beachy town of Cesme.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StudioDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2010

Great view of the breakfast terrace, nice upper terrace with chaises to relax. Nice self service breakfast. Nice location, really closer to shops and restaurants. Bulent, the owner, is supernice and willing to help. The downside was my bedroom's bathroom, which got all wet everytime we took a shower.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlaviaMotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Pros:
* extremely helpful owner
* mosquito net (kind of thing you only notice, when it's missing)
* nice view of the harbor
* pleasant place to sit on both terraces
* air condition
* free wifi+free public computer in the lobby

Cons:
* rooms a bit small
* minaret very close, with speaker facing the hotel. You'll be waken up by the muezzin, regardless whether you want to pray or not. (That's why both location and sleep-quality received low marks, but I understand this can be an advantage if you do want to pray in the morning.)


General:
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, the owner, Bülent, made sure we have everything we need.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tohotomtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

The family runned hotel is located on top of the hill, and has great views. The staff was very friendly and helpful and could speak english very well. The rooms were very, very clean. Basic but cosy, you have everything you need including airco. Breakfast was excellent with fresh fruits, eggs, toast etc. When there you should definitely have dinner there as well, it was delicious. Hotel was close to the centre of Çesme and the beaches. Really had a lovely time!

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
Thank travellingdutchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Super cute little hotel with a great view from the back side of the harbor. Very short walking distance to center and to water. Extremely friendly staff. Air conditioning in the room worked well. Bathrooms need some renovation, but good value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EarthGopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sahinozcann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesme hotels
0.4 mi away
Ege Tulip Cesme
Ege Tulip Cesme
#64 of 137 in Cesme
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Koz Marigold Suites & Apartments
2.1 mi away
Arinnanda Hotel
Arinnanda Hotel
#27 of 137 in Cesme
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sisus Hotel
Sisus Hotel
#23 of 137 in Cesme
366 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kamer Suites & Hotel
Kamer Suites & Hotel
#53 of 137 in Cesme
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eren Hotel
Eren Hotel
#35 of 345 in Cesme
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yalcin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yalcin Hotel

Address: Musalla Mah 1002 sokak no 14, Cesme 35930, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 345 B&Bs / Inns in Cesme
Price Range: £21 - £446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Yalcin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing