We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service at the reception was terrible”
Review of Ceshme Plus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ceshme Plus Hotel
Ranked #64 of 137 Hotels in Cesme
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We entered into the hotel in the afternoon late after the check out time and the receiptanist told us that we have to wait for the room to be cleaned up. 2 hours later they called us to inform us that we can check in. We went to the receiption again to get the keys but this time there was a surprise for us. They had given the keys to another guest so we were told that they will request from the guest to leave for another room but we did not accept to enter into a room that was used by someone else already. After half an hour they gave us a new room. The staff who was showing us the way for the room disappeared suddenly and I had to call my wife to understand the directions. The hotel is ok but the staff looks really unprofessional.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank OG D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2011

Hotel location is superb and sea is just crystal clear. Sometimes wind can be disturbing but for sunbathing, it provides perfect comfort. It is also dangerous that you might not understand the level of sun burn. Hotel is very big and has 2 pools, one is salty water and in windy days it is life saver. We spend very fun times around pool. Rooms has very basic but clean decorations. I stayed in Meshk Plus room ( l like to listen the tides) and my friends stayed at Tash and Gunesh rooms so I nearly see all rooms and didn't have any problem. Stuffs are very friendly and breakfast is very nice. If you want to be in great place with tranquillity, this is the address. We all enjoy our stay very much and I will go there again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UfukF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

First of all, this is NOT a new hotel. The hotel was called "Lemon Hotel and Beach", and now is has a new name since one of the partners took over. Other than the name, everything is the same. The hotel looked lovely and green, and it was really quiet. The room we stayed in was very spacious, and had a double bed and two single beds for kids, and it had a balcony. What we really liked was that almost all rooms have a sea-front view. There are two pools, not big enough to have a good swim, but especially the sea-water one had a decent size. Breakfast was ok. and they can make scrambled eggs or pancakes.

However, like most hotels in the area, the hotel was too expensive for what it offered. There are two major problems to beware. The hotel is not clean. The cleaning is done by inexperienced male staff who are not trained for the job. When we first walked into our room, the bathroom was really dirty with stains and hair from previous guests on the floor, the tub and the toilet. We asked it to be cleaned again, and when we came back to our room, it was not different at all, we asked for a second round of cleaning, which was really frustrating on our first day. The linens were not changed AT ALL and on our 6th night, we had to ask for the linens to be changed. Again, when we got back, the sheets were not changed, so we had to ask again. The attitude was not friendly or helpful, either.
The second big problem was the beach. Because of the location of the hotel (it is on the right-end of the Ilica beach), all the dirt left from ships and boats ended up at the beach. The sea was ok-ish until 10:30 a.m. and after that, it was all brown with toilet wastes from ships and boats. It was disgusting (see the pictures!). The sea gets better and better as you walk away from the hotel - but we had to walk a good 2 kilometers or so until we reached Sheraton to be able to swim. We ended up going elsewhere for a swim everyday, but I don't know what we would have done if we didn't have a car. It was a great disappointment. All in all, we had to pay much more money than you'd pay for a 5 star hotel in Antalya, for instance, and all we got in return was unchanged sheets, dirty bathroom, and a brown, disgusting sea. Very unfortunate. I would definitely not return back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank apgunduz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Location is perfect, beach is nice. Service is very slow, it takes at least 45 minutes to get coffee. Rooms have very nice view but dirty and smells very bad.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gezgin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Rooms were perferct, we altough stayed at room called "akdeniz" which is the basic room light and view of the room was perfect, next time I will try rooms "japon" or "tas ev" its perfect for honeymoon planners
On the other hand main focus of this hotel is the beach, there is a dj whole day and as we stayed in the weekdays place was not so crowded, it can be different on weekend

they are just serving breakfast it worth to have breakfast with the perfect view, there is also a pool restaurant and a bar in the hotel but you have to pay extra money to eat there, thats why we choose to eat at outside restaurant

at last everything was so elegance and romantic they deserve every single money that I paid

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nurpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sercan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: bungalow odaları tavsiye ederim
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emelzengi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesme hotels
1.9 mi away
Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
3.3 mi away
Boyalik Beach Hotel & Spa Cesme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Arinnanda Hotel
Arinnanda Hotel
#27 of 137 in Cesme
57 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sisus Hotel
Sisus Hotel
#25 of 137 in Cesme
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ceshme Plus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceshme Plus Hotel

Address: ilica Plaji Sonu, Sifne Yolu Uzeri, Cesme 35930, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 137 Hotels in Cesme
Price Range: £48 - £1,006 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ceshme Plus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Cesme, pearl of the Aegean, at Ilıca Bay where the green meets the blue, Lemon Hotel & Beach is renovated, new rooms are added and now welcomes you as Ceshmeplus Hotel & Beach. Ceshmeplus Hotel & Beach invites guests who make no concessions of comfort with its unique decoration, renovated rooms and distinct architecture in different buildings. In a land of 23 thousand m² surrounded by nature, Ceshmeplus with its 500 m coast, beach and fabulous sunset promises an unforgetable holiday. A far from the chaos of the city, in an atmosphere full of serenity, Ceshmeplus offers a pleasurable holiday. The hotel distinguished itself with its spectacular architecture and welcomes you with its glass bell designed reception with a view of Ilıca Beach and Chios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ceshme Plus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing