We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing price/quality deal!”
Review of Hotel Babaylon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Babaylon
Ranked #47 of 121 Hotels in Cesme
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing price/quality deal!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Very pretty hotel with private beach about 10km from cesme. Rooms are clean, spacious, nicely furnished and all with sea view. The formula all-inclusive offers everything you need food and drink wise as well as access to the beach and pool.
The water there is not great as full of seaweed but really close to other stunning beaches.
Car for transportation is advised to fully enjoy the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    63
    27
    12
    12
See reviews for
63
49
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

The bathrooms were awful! Generally cleanliness was very poor. Food quality was poor and also not clean. Staff generally unkind and uneducated. This hotel needs a complete renovte in bathrooms to be a four star hotel. The only good thing was the good location, clean sea and beach.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mbpekicten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

A lovely, friendly hotel with a gorgeous beach area and ample swimming pool. The jetty by the sea is particularly nice when the sea is calm.

The staff are friendly, efficient and warm. The animators are lovely, friendly and not too pushy.

The food and drink are never in short supply. They have a wonderful range of salads and deserts. I would however stay clear of the food in the beach bar area at lunch time.

The entertainment at night is light, but has a quiet charm that allows you to relax and truly enjoy the sound of the waves and the setting.

This is definitely one of my favourite hotels because of the lovely staff and wonderful location. I wouldn't hesitate to book a week at The Babaylon again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Loved this Hotel, right on beach, very clean Hotel with friendly staff. Ozzie, the entertainment guy was amazing.Plenty of choice of food with the all Inclusive. Management very friendly and helpful. Would go back any day. I think we were only English at that time. but it didnt make any difference. Bus stops right outside hotel to go to Cesme.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisajfraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

The Hotel is a little bit old but All other things are perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serhatipek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We've just returned from a week at this hotel and have to say that everything was spot on. Admitted, it look uninspiring from the outside, but please don't be put off by this. It is spotless inside, and very pleasing to the eye. We were all inclusive and the food in the buffet restaurant was spot on. There is also a snack bar down a couple of steps overlooking the beach and the sea, where they continue to serve snacks until just prior to serving afternoon coffee and cakes.

Down a few steps more and you're on the beach. Pebble free sand, the sea weed which is washed up daily (it is a very windy resort) is cleared also daily and removed.

There is a dolmus - a random jump on bus service - which stops outside the hotel and took is one direction into Cesme - a delightful place to wander around to shop or stop and have a drink and generally look over the marina, and another direction to other beaches.

We visited Altinkum Beach and the water was unbelievably clear and the snorkelling again was delightful. The temperature of the sea was lovely.

The waiting staff were faultless, very attentive and nothing got overlooked.

The only downside - single beds!

A great holiday all in all. Didn't want to come home!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bialystok, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

I have just returned from the holiday in Turkey, Ciftlikoy. We stayed in the Babaylon hotel for 2 weeks. The location of the hotel is wonderful, the views so picturesque - it's a paradise. You can spend your day either by the pool or by the beach. Additionally, there is a great number of very attractives places in the viccinity - great little towns, villages and brilliant beaches !!! The room was very cosy and kept clean every day. Because of the specific location of the hotel all the rooms have a view of the sea - you fall asleep to the sounds of the sea, it's lovely. The food is really good - a great variety of fresh vegetables, fruit, starters, main dishes, desserts. Lots of fish and seafood. The only drawback was the number of hotel guests - there was a pretty crowd of them. But it only proves the quality of the place. I travelled with young children - they loved everything there - the pool, the beach, the playground, the mini disco in the evening, the food. I couldn't leave them in the mini club though - but it was due to the fact they don't know English yet.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efka077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesme hotels
4.1 mi away
Boyalik Beach Hotel & Spa Cesme
5.3 mi away
Sisus Hotel
Sisus Hotel
#15 of 121 in Cesme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
4.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort
5.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Ontur
Grand Hotel Ontur
#59 of 121 in Cesme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
4.3 mi away
Miplaya Hotel
Miplaya Hotel
#53 of 121 in Cesme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Babaylon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Babaylon

Property: Hotel Babaylon
Address: Altin Kum Mah. Ali Oren Mevki 200 Sok. No 12, Cesme 35930, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cesme
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cesme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Babaylon 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Babaylon is situated by the sea on the bay of Çiftlik on Aegean coast, facing the Greek island Chios. It is 7 km to Çesme, 80 km to Izmir, and 90 km to Adnan Menderes Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Babaylon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babaylon Hotel Cesme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing