We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If I visit Çeşme again I definitely will stay at İnkim hotel..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scala Nuova Inkim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Scala Nuova Inkim Hotel
Ranked #99 of 115 Hotels in Cesme
istanbul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If I visit Çeşme again I definitely will stay at İnkim hotel..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Nice place,sea and pool wonderful..food is delicious,more than enough and restaurant staff is kind and helpful..With public minibus dolmuş easy to reach to all nice and interesting neighborhood..like alaçatı, dalyan, ıldırı, çiftlikköy or central çeşme...
only bad thing is beverages are expensive and there was a huge man I think he was one of the owners or manager he was so sulky...
I believe a nice smile makes life more beautiful..

Room Tip: we stayed in 201 ıt has a nice balkony with sea wiev
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nalanistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    26
    22
    9
    19
See reviews for
38
29
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

This small has an excellent location just on the beach and has a private beach and just in the center of the town. There are restaurants around to taste different types of food. View from balcony was splendid. The rooms are good, clean and comfortable. If you just expect swimming, relaxing and beautiful view, that's it.

Room Tip: I would ask for room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gulden A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

Relatively small hotel, but pretty.
Friendly staff. We had a sea facing room with a balcony, lovely and clean except for the shower. On the beach and close to a lot of restaurants and little shops. Lovely clean pool and beautiful small outside bar. You need a car to travel to Cessme and other tourist locations. You can only access the internet in the lobby.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeddahPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Its such a shame that this Hotel was not up to my standards! good job the rate was cheap! The public Areas look clean all of the time but the bedrooms are not cleaned properly at all,During the 7 nights i was there the room was not hoovered once! on the first day i actually cut my foot on a peice of what looked like glass on the floor. The bed linen was not changed once and most days i had to call reception to get my room cleaned - most of the time i cleaned it myself as the cleaning is sub standard. its a fantastic location and the Garden/Beach attendent Mustapha was brilliant as were the Food & Beverage Team. Front office team need some training in customer service.I really comment on the food as i never ate in there once even though the rate included meals.I would return to this Hotel if the rooms where updated and clean as the location is very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colette t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Excellent location but very poor accomadation/ food and beverage facilities. This hotel has so much potential due to the beautiful location.The food for both breakfast and dinner was extremely poor , unimaginative lacked freshness. Staff`s attitude is mixture , reception very poor in particular with reception manager. Restaurant staff very pleasent, eager to please but most of the time evidently untrained.
Bedroom in particular with bathrooms , dirty tiles , towels , toilets not serviced once in 7 days we have been there bed sheets, pillow cases all had a stains , where we had to ask them to be changed.
Overall hygiene cleaniliness is extremely poor. It is such a shame this could be an amazing place with the right management.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cesme hotels

Londoner living in Suffolk
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2009

The hotel was comfortable, clean and reasonably priced ....... But watch the teabags, coffee etc, they charge 3 lire per teabag. This is not obvious from the price list in the room.

They also quoted prices as per room, but when we enquired the price of a seaveiw room they quoted 10 lire extra - but failed to mention that that was per person and not per room. We didn't find out till we went to check out next morning.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimJools26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2009

Outrageous price charged for a service that is really not at the level expected. Travelling with young children, we wanted an hotel close to the beach and with a swiming pool, so in this regards inkim fitted the bill. Nothing to say regarding the location that is great (especially the view on the sea is really nice) and the pool is ok. For everything else, don't expect anything! the rooms are ok with modern design but still fixtures are cheap and really nothing special. Service is really bad (not possible to get any towel for the pool and don't try to take the towels provided with your room!) and you can get easily screwed (we were not aware that our package included diner and nobody ever told us, when we complained, they said they realized that we never went for diner but this is our problem not theirs...). Breakfast is really, really cheap and table are not cleaned so that after 8am it's difficult to find a proper seat...

Overall, besides the breakfast that is really bad, i wouldn't complain too much if the price was adequate but for 150€ a night, you really expect more than a great view and a decent swimming pool..

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thytache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesme hotels
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cesme Hotel
4.4 mi away
Kamer Suites & Hotel
Kamer Suites & Hotel
#37 of 115 in Cesme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ege Tulip Cesme
Ege Tulip Cesme
#40 of 115 in Cesme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cesme Sirin Villa Hotel
Cesme Sirin Villa Hotel
#90 of 115 in Cesme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
4.1 mi away
Dalian Elite Hotel
Dalian Elite Hotel
#92 of 115 in Cesme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
2.2 mi away
Miplaya Hotel
Miplaya Hotel
#51 of 115 in Cesme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scala Nuova Inkim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scala Nuova Inkim Hotel

Property: Scala Nuova Inkim Hotel
Address: Ilica Mah. Izmir Cad. No:91 Cesme Merkez, Cesme 35220, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Inkim)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 115 Hotels in Cesme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Scala Nuova Inkim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Scala Nuova Inkim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing