We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont know how to run a business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scala Nuova Inkim Hotel
Ranked #62 of 137 Hotels in Cesme
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The stay at the hotel was good and the rooms were tidy. Only thing is drinks are not included and are expensive. They make you sign for them to add to your bill which is ideal. But if is not allowed a child of 14 to sign on behalf as by law. Also somebody bought efes using our room number and signed the paper which is a complete different to my own. As it is obvious from the bills we only drank water (cheapest option for family of four). The fact that they did not even apologise or even look into it made me angry. Rude staff members at reception. Always take note! Especially when there is meal deals like a burger and coke for 13tl just because you don't mention 'menu' you get charged separately. What a joke!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ajay_20130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

Cons
Overall cleanliness
Poor Service quality
Very small & boring beach

Pros
Central

Only recommended for short stays and if you aren't planning to spend most of your time in the hotel. The hotel staff is kind in general but the receptionists are a mess and clearly inexperienced. Room cleaning is questionable, it seemed like they only tidied the sheets and put up the bed. Parking could also be a problem if you have a car.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valkyr_Reigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This hotel is situated in the centre of town and everything is a short walk away. The staff are helpful and the breakfast is a plentiful buffet, I didn't experience the evening meal. The hotel has it's own beach and kept really clean. The only downside is that the WiFi is only available in the bar and foyer, not in the rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the sea as the views are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smudge2466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Nice place,sea and pool wonderful..food is delicious,more than enough and restaurant staff is kind and helpful..With public minibus dolmuş easy to reach to all nice and interesting neighborhood..like alaçatı, dalyan, ıldırı, çiftlikköy or central çeşme...
only bad thing is beverages are expensive and there was a huge man I think he was one of the owners or manager he was so sulky...
I believe a nice smile makes life more beautiful..

Room Tip: we stayed in 201 ıt has a nice balkony with sea wiev
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nalanistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This small has an excellent location just on the beach and has a private beach and just in the center of the town. There are restaurants around to taste different types of food. View from balcony was splendid. The rooms are good, clean and comfortable. If you just expect swimming, relaxing and beautiful view, that's it.

Room Tip: I would ask for room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gulden A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Relatively small hotel, but pretty.
Friendly staff. We had a sea facing room with a balcony, lovely and clean except for the shower. On the beach and close to a lot of restaurants and little shops. Lovely clean pool and beautiful small outside bar. You need a car to travel to Cessme and other tourist locations. You can only access the internet in the lobby.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeddahPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Its such a shame that this Hotel was not up to my standards! good job the rate was cheap! The public Areas look clean all of the time but the bedrooms are not cleaned properly at all,During the 7 nights i was there the room was not hoovered once! on the first day i actually cut my foot on a peice of what looked like glass on the floor. The bed linen was not changed once and most days i had to call reception to get my room cleaned - most of the time i cleaned it myself as the cleaning is sub standard. its a fantastic location and the Garden/Beach attendent Mustapha was brilliant as were the Food & Beverage Team. Front office team need some training in customer service.I really comment on the food as i never ate in there once even though the rate included meals.I would return to this Hotel if the rooms where updated and clean as the location is very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colette t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesme hotels
1.3 mi away
Arinnanda Hotel
Arinnanda Hotel
#27 of 137 in Cesme
57 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sisus Hotel
Sisus Hotel
#24 of 137 in Cesme
366 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel
0.9 mi away
Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort
0.1 mi away
Cesme Sirin Villa Hotel
Cesme Sirin Villa Hotel
#107 of 137 in Cesme
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scala Nuova Inkim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scala Nuova Inkim Hotel

Address: Ilica Mah. Izmir Cad. No:91 Cesme Merkez, Cesme 35220, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Inkim)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 137 Hotels in Cesme
Price Range: £26 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scala Nuova Inkim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Scala Nuova Inkim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing