We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Koz Marigold Suites & Apartments
Ranked #39 of 117 Hotels in Cesme
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

I stayed at the Marigold back in August. We had a lovely big room overlooking the swimming pool. Our linen was changed every two days as well as bath towels. The clenliness was the best Ive ever had whilst staying abroad. The shower head was a bit of a mad one but when we asked them to change it , it was done straight away. The clenliness of the whole hotel was realy good. Would go back to the Marigold anytime my four children loved it, and what was even better they had the swimming pool all too themselves, unlike when you go on most package holiday you have to share youre swimming pool with loads of other people.Hope to go there again in 2012.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    21
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
21
10
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
portsmouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

The hotel was in a good location, close to the town and we had a great time but the apartments could definitely benefit from some regular maintenance. On arrival the shower head was so clogged water just sprayed out the sides. The member of staff replaced this without problem. A few days later a knob came of the shower, spraying water everywhere. Again this was promptly mended. There was little crockery provided and no mugs or tea spoons. The TV was on top of the fridge and both appliances could not be used at the same time. Toilet paper was not provided and had to be requested.Cleaning and bed making was done infrequently. The apartment was basic and this was expected and OK but however pleasant and amenable staff were, I would have preferred not to have spent some much time reporting faults and requesting toilet paper.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BANANAblue99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
English Midlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

This is our second year at this accommodation. Although the apartments would benefit from a makeover they are perfectly adaquate for the holiday.
The manager and staff are very friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble for them. There is a small pool and a pool bar, open in the evening, but it's not noisy or intrusive.
The guests at the hotel are mainly turkish with only about 12 rooms for a UK trsavel company. there is a good supermarket abut 6 minutes walk and a bakery about 500m away. it's very easy to walk into the town, with a wide range of shops and restaurants.
Cesme has few English visitors and the town reflects this. However, everyone is very helpful and several of the eating places speak some english.
Overall the ccommodation is excellant value for the money paid.

Room Tip: If possible upgrade to a one bed - it often doesn't cost much more
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p_a_barnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leiceter
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

If you like a quiet location within easy reach of bars and restaurants etc this is a good choice. At least, it would have been quiet if the street dogs didn't bark late at night! There is also an early morning call to prayer which could disturb you. Having said this we liked the location. Cesme is a very pretty place, the beach is a good 15 mins walk from the apartment but is a pleasant one. The apartment was very clean, towels/sheets were changed during our stay. It does let itself down with silly little things, a bit shabby in places and fitting loose, etc..also the plugs were placed in such a way we could not get the adaptor into them. However when we asked an extension lead was immediately supplied, along with a toaster which wasn't in the kitchen. The apartment is meant to be for 6 but there were only sufficient cups, plates etc for 4 and think 6 would be a bit of a squash. We dragged a bed into the lounge area so effectively we had 3 bedrooms which suited us. The pool area was clean and although small there were beds with cushions and some lovely roses, quite a nice pleasant area.We had read on previous reviews that the staff were very helpful, and they were, they really couldn't do enough for us and were very friendly. Mehmet speaks excellent English which is not widely spoken in this resort as it is mainly visited by Turkish tourists, and so is quite authentic.. Mehmet helped us with choosing a car hire place and general directions, and by the time we left we felt like part of the family! Would definitely recommend this for a budget choice

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pumpkinLeiceter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

Cannot fault the location or friendliness of the staff. The place does need a refurb though. The towel rail and shower attachment broke as soon as we used them, and one of the electric sockets was hanging off the wall in the living room. Fresh towels and bed linen were promised twice a week but did not materialise and there was no cleaning done, we ended up doing the floors and loo ourselves. The Thomas Cook rep serving the Marigold was friendly but hopeless with directions - we were seriously misled trying to get to Alacati windsurfing beach. Having said all that, Cesme and the hotel were charming, relaxed and laid back, we would definiely visit again but stay somewhere a bit more cared for.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elenesurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

we had a very relaxing stay in the marigold apartments in Cesme. The main attraction was the location very close to the small town and the marina. The apartments are run by a small staff of very helpful and willing staff. The building itself could so with an overhall being a bit run down and uncared for but this did not serve to spoil our enjoyment. The pool is small and is cool most of the day as the building blocks the sunlight from the pool, sunworshipers should be aware that the yard gets sunlight in patches throughout the day and only 3-4 people can lie in the sunshine at one time. The pool bar was almost non existent and lacked atmosphere but to be fair it ias the end of the season. The availability of bar food and drink could be pretty hit and mostly miss. The bed linen and towels are changed twice weekly.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonegalFizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

This was the perfect hotel for me . I was initially put in a room downstairs where the curtains were an ifffy fit and people could see in from the street and it had no air con..but they moved me the next day to an airy room WITH air con. The fridge in my room was a big benefit at night and for having cold water and i was able to have coffeee before going out for breakfast or eating at the hotel . Meals were also available lunch tie and evenoing by the pool. home cooked food . The staff Gencay Aapo and the cleaners were very pleasant and relaxed and the manager Mehmet very chatty and sociable and endlessly obliging... even to the extent of removing a lizzard from one of the girls rooms one evening when she was worried about it .SO helpful .!!! Very comfortable reception area and only a short pleasant walk down to the town centre throught the back streets , Cesme itself is a really nice town. Some Turkish would be useful here. Not a lot of English spoken and not many Enlgish people there.Mostly turkish. Easy access to alacati and ilica by dolmus.
The only critical observation i would make is that there was loud progressive house or garage or something by the pool and bar a lot of the time whch may not suit a lot of people.i am aware that a lot of people like peace and quiet sometimes ..especially daytime when realxing by the pool . But i would go back to this hotel if i went to Cesme again . I had thouroughly good week and slept like a log.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesme hotels
2.6 mi away
Kamer Suites & Hotel
Kamer Suites & Hotel
#37 of 117 in Cesme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ege Tulip Cesme
Ege Tulip Cesme
#38 of 117 in Cesme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cesme Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sisus Hotel
Sisus Hotel
#17 of 117 in Cesme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
2.0 mi away
Arinnanda Hotel
Arinnanda Hotel
#42 of 117 in Cesme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alacati Alanur otel
Alacati Alanur otel
#86 of 117 in Cesme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koz Marigold Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koz Marigold Suites & Apartments

Property: Koz Marigold Suites & Apartments
Address: Musalla Mah. 1059 Sok. No 8, Cesme 35930, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cesme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 200 meter distance to Cesme Marina and 7 minutes walking distance from Chios ferries . strongly recommand our breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Koz Marigold Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marigold Apartments Cesme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing