We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sisus Hotel 15-22 May 2013”
Review of Sisus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sisus Hotel
Ranked #17 of 131 Hotels in Cesme
Certificate of Excellence
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sisus Hotel 15-22 May 2013”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed at the Sisus hotel. it is a lovely hotel, great staff and a large variety of food; so something for everyone.
The one thing that ruined it was our rooms and balcony overlooked the pool and Marina with no curtains just long nets.
They held a prom night and cleared the pool area of loungers, umbrellas, tables and chairs at 2pm so the guests could not use it.
There were about 100 students who had a prom night and a full sized grandstand with disco, flashing lights and singers which went on past midnight.
It was right under our room and as we went for a nice quiet break our holiday was ruined.
The hotel is small and does not have a function room, so beware if you want a nice quiet break don't go there.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite, with a panoramic balcony. Rooms 207/208 or 307/308 have these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    74
    21
    10
    10
See reviews for
77
132
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shaftesbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Whole hotel very clean, standards of rooms very good. Good selection of Turkish dishes, too many advertising desserts. Both red and white house with wines are the best I have had in Turkey.Holiday booked through Saga and their rep Serhat was very knowledgeable and helpfully.

Room Tip: Do not pay extra for sea view, sea visible from nearly all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jomerco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We went to this hotel in August 2011.

The Room
We had a junior suite. Good size, separate bedroom with TV, but not much space in the bedroom itself. Plenty of hanging space, but not enough drawers. Decor was nice, just neutral. The living area was a good size, another tv in the living area and a sofa which doubles up as a sofa bed. Radio with ipod dock.

Bathroom was a good size with full bath, shower, and even your own scales to weigh yourself every day;-)

The location was nice and quiet, but there wasn't much to do around there. There is a bus ride to get to the beach. There was entertainment every night which was ok.

The pool here is really strange as it is extremely deep all the way around. The gym is good, modern equipment. Not enough English signage but we did get by.

Although some of the staff are friendly, we would say that they do need to be better trained, as they lacked attention to detail. For a short break of a week, this hotel was ok. There was no where to really go to in the evenings if you wanted to go for a walk as it really is in the middle of nowhere. Hotel has good neutral decor and surroundings.

The food was ok, not brilliant.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules4701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We have just returned from the Sisus Hotel and have to say that it has been one of our best holidays we have had for awhile. The staff were very polite and helpful. The hotel it self was very clean, bright and modern. Our Saga rep Serhat was the most polite helpful young man and was very knowledgeable and Saga could not wish for a better person to represent their company. The food was always hot and a good variety for breakfast,lunch and dinner. As for the person showing a photo of Broccoli for breakfast what a sad person. This hotel has to cater not just for English people but people from all over who have a different idea to us Brits what to eat in the morning. Having said at no time did I see this vegetable on the breakfast menu. Our room was clean and clean towels every day and sheets every other day.

If I have to give a negative word it would be that our room was on the ground floor opposite
The poor GSD that was in a cage if he was the hotel guard dog then no one listened to him when he barked at night. As I had to complain twice to reception in the early hours of the morning about the constant barking. Having said that they then went and sorted him out it was just a shame they were scared of him. Would we go back yes we would.

Room Tip: Don't have room L4 , L5 or L6
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suffolkguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morley leeds
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Fully agree with stancullisstand49 we arrived the day he left and go home 31 oct.How a previous reviewer could post a photo of broccoli and a boiled egg for breakfast is a disgrace.There was about another
5 choices of hot food today for breakfast and a massive table of salad and fruit with a chef in attendance.Do not let his review put you off this hotel. Sarhat the rep cannot do enough for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeoffBet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Having just arrived back from this hotel earlier today, we could not wait to write a review confirming what a great holiday we had there.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and is truly a boutique hotel. All the staff without exception were extremely helpful and always very pleasant - nothing was too much trouble for them. The cleanliness of the hotel and surrounding areas was second to none. The service and cleaning of the bedrooms and the daily change of sheets and all toiletries being replenished was something we have not experienced at any other holiday hotel and we have stayed at many hotels worldwide.

The pool area was also spotless and again all the staff were more than happy to help, even going the extra mile to provide us with things that were not listed on the extensive menu - ice cream included, and all at no additional charge to us.

All the meals were freshly prepared and there was always a chef to provide you with any extra items you may require i.e eggs, omlettes pancakes and in the evening the chef was always on hand to cook either one additional meat or fish course

Finally, a special mention to the SAGA rep, Serhat, who did everything he could to make sure that our holiday was 100%, which it was. His personal input on the four included trips was both welcomed and enjoyable (a BIG thank you to him). We have no complaints whatsoever and would recommend this hotel to anyone .If you would like further information, please do not hesitate to contact me.

From one of the Mancunians

Room Tip: A Junior Suite overlooking the pool and garden etc, is well worth the very reasonable extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank STANCULLISSTAND49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

İ went there with my friends. We had a lot of fun. Food was great. staff was helpfull and hotel was clean and beautiful.Even the beach clubs were closed because of the season, just to be helpfull the hotel took us to really nice beachs. We wnjoyed the delicious breakfast and the dinner, i love Turkish kitchen...

Room Tip: i stayed in a standart room and it was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ece s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesme hotels
3.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
2.0 mi away
Boyalik Beach Hotel & Spa Cesme
3.2 mi away
Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kamer Suites & Hotel
Kamer Suites & Hotel
#41 of 131 in Cesme
91 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Babaylon
Hotel Babaylon
#42 of 131 in Cesme
189 reviews
7.5 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#4 of 68 in Alacati
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sisus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sisus Hotel

Property: Sisus Hotel
Address: Dalyan Mah. Yat Limani Mevki, Cesme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cesme
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cesme
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cesme
#7 Family Hotel in Cesme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sisus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sisus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sisus Hotel Cesme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing