We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't stay there.”
Review of Albano Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albano Hotel
Ranked #285 of 345 Cesme B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 July 2012

we stayed in this hotel last summer for 4 days, and it was a big dissappointment for us. we saw the photographs of rooms and hotel before choosing it. but when we arrived at the hotel, it wasn't like the photos. the rooms were ok in terms of design, but really dirty. the bathrooms were too small even to take a shower. the sheets and towels were all dirty and stained that their color was turned into yellow. when we asked them to change towels, the new ones were worst than the first. so i definitely dont recommend this hotel if hygiene and cleanness is important to you

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinarkaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2011

Çeşme is a popular holiday destination for Turks. However, you should pay much to stay and dine in Çeşme during summer time. Albano is a very clean, quiet, and cosy hotel. It is located at the walking distance to the city center. The crew were very friendly and helpful. The price was very reasonable. I think we will visit this hotel again next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balneoloji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed at the albano for just under a week. Really comfortable bedroom,bathroom was small but functional. We were half board. Lovely evening meals- typical Turkish fayre. Traditional Turkish breakfast- cheeses, olives but cereal and toast for us english folk. Cesme town was 5 minute walk. There was an array of shops, restaurants and bars. Marina was very nice. StAff were verywelcoming and accomodating. Excellent manager running the place. Spoke great English and very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkEcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Staff is very friendly, food is very nice, although sometimes a bit too oily.
All the rooms have two beds, but would be very crowded for two people.
Hotel and rooms are very clean.
Unfortunately the neighbouring hotel (Pirla) produces some noise until ~11.30 pm. If you prefer a quiet room try to have one with a street view and not the ones on the Pirla end of the hotel.
Breakfast starts only at 8am, which was a bit too late for us.
In general we had a very great time at the hotel and I can recommend it.

Room Tip: street views are bit less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tohotomtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

This hotel is a very good one with kind staff and clean rooms ,valuable with the price .

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samira-persia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We stayed here for 8 nights. It was great value for money and the staff were very friendly and helpful - always going out of their way to make conversation and offer advice on where to go and what to do. The food was great too.

My only criticism would be the music around the pool which was sometimes a little repetitive. But on the whole this was a fantastic hotel to stay in and well located either to walk in to Cesme (about 10 mins) or catch buses (right outside the front door of the hotel) to other places nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisBWFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2009

My wife and I stayed here for one week. We paid £200 for the room and didn't expect much but we were very pleasantly surprised.

The rooms were fine - not the largest or most luxurious I've stayed in, but hardly surprising at that price; but I've certainly stayed in far worse. The bed was pretty comfortable, the shower was a bit of a squeeze to get into, but the bathroom was clean, and there was a balcony - tiny, but a balcony still. I was impressed at the amenities at the hotel. There was a bar, there was a decent sized swimming pool, they'd clearly made an effort at the design, and - most surprising of all - there was a four course dinner every evening which, considering the price, was really pretty good. Breakfast wasn't amazing, but it's a hotel breakfast, so you can't expect much. There were plenty of staff, who were all very friendly and helpful.

In terms of location, it was a little bit out of the centre of Cesme (maybe a 20 minute walk to the beach at a gentle stroll) but not too far.

All in all, for only just over £14 each per night, this was fantastic value and I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lincolnsinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesme hotels
0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
0 mi away
Petunya Pansiyon
Petunya Pansiyon
#133 of 345 in Cesme
1 reviews
0 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#10 of 72 in Alacati
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#2 of 72 in Alacati
202 reviews
0 mi away
La Capria Suite Hotel
La Capria Suite Hotel
#53 of 72 in Alacati
85 reviews
0 mi away
Boyalik Beach Hotel & Spa Cesme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albano Hotel

Address: Acik Hava Tiyatrosu Karsisi | Cevre Yolu, Cesme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #285 of 345 B&Bs / Inns in Cesme
Price Range: £18 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albano Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Albano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing