We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel, a bit far from the city center and the beach”
Review of Albano Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albano Hotel
Ranked #269 of 336 Cesme B&B and Inns
Turin, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A nice hotel, a bit far from the city center and the beach”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The staff is very cordial, always willing to help. The hotel is clean, breakfast is good and offering a lot of choices. The pool is nice and useful, even if the water is quite cold.
As a minus, the bathroom in our room was very small and the shower difficult to use.
The hotel is about 15 minutes by foot from the marina and the commercial street, even more from the beaches. The minibus to Ilica and Alacati passes right in front of the hotel every 5-7 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magda_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    13
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
9
8
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york, NY
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

My husband and I booked a room at Albanos about 2 months ago. Last week, while in Cappadocia, I checked again the reviews. I became so paranoid when I read a review mentioning bed bugs that we were about to cancel the reservation. However, we decided to give a try. We arrived very late at night and the receptionist was helpful and efficient. We did check the bed, mattress ( seemed brand new), backboard and linens. Everything was bug free and clean!!! The bed was a king size and very comfortable.The room was ok, the bathroom was small and the shower the tiniest thing I've seen in my life. If you are a large person you may found it difficult to take a shower. The room and bathroom were cleaned everyday.
Pool was great and very refreshing for Cesme heat!
Our rate included breakfast and dinner. The breakfast buffet was the usual Turkish servings. Dinner was served at the table by a waiter. Dinner menu changed every day and it was delicious and tasted like homemade.
The staff was very nice, pleasant and helpful. Yes, their English was not the best and neither is my Turkish, when on vacation you make the best of any situation and have fun!!! Actually, while staying there I learned many usuful Turkish words thanks to Ismar, one of the waiters, who made a point of teaching us phrases.
We had a rental car and that made a great difference to get around Cesme, that is huge, and things are spread out.
I highly recommend Albano Hotel, it is a great value for the area!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Icventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed here in July of 2012. Decent room and amenities for the price, bathroom not too small as others said. However, room infested with bed bugs. Staff doesn't speak English. Stay here at your own risk. Google "bed bugs albano hotel" for a video of the property and room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cesme hotels

Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2012

we stayed in this hotel last summer for 4 days, and it was a big dissappointment for us. we saw the photographs of rooms and hotel before choosing it. but when we arrived at the hotel, it wasn't like the photos. the rooms were ok in terms of design, but really dirty. the bathrooms were too small even to take a shower. the sheets and towels were all dirty and stained that their color was turned into yellow. when we asked them to change towels, the new ones were worst than the first. so i definitely dont recommend this hotel if hygiene and cleanness is important to you

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinarkaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Çeşme is a popular holiday destination for Turks. However, you should pay much to stay and dine in Çeşme during summer time. Albano is a very clean, quiet, and cosy hotel. It is located at the walking distance to the city center. The crew were very friendly and helpful. The price was very reasonable. I think we will visit this hotel again next summer.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balneoloji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed at the albano for just under a week. Really comfortable bedroom,bathroom was small but functional. We were half board. Lovely evening meals- typical Turkish fayre. Traditional Turkish breakfast- cheeses, olives but cereal and toast for us english folk. Cesme town was 5 minute walk. There was an array of shops, restaurants and bars. Marina was very nice. StAff were verywelcoming and accomodating. Excellent manager running the place. Spoke great English and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkEcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Staff is very friendly, food is very nice, although sometimes a bit too oily.
All the rooms have two beds, but would be very crowded for two people.
Hotel and rooms are very clean.
Unfortunately the neighbouring hotel (Pirla) produces some noise until ~11.30 pm. If you prefer a quiet room try to have one with a street view and not the ones on the Pirla end of the hotel.
Breakfast starts only at 8am, which was a bit too late for us.
In general we had a very great time at the hotel and I can recommend it.

Room Tip: street views are bit less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tohotomtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesme hotels
46.2 mi away
Ege Tulip Cesme
Ege Tulip Cesme
#52 of 131 in Cesme
57 reviews
45.7 mi away
Kamer Suites & Hotel
Kamer Suites & Hotel
#47 of 131 in Cesme
91 reviews
46.2 mi away
Koz Marigold Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
46.1 mi away
Eren Hotel
Eren Hotel
#21 of 336 in Cesme
76 reviews
46.3 mi away
Yalcin Hotel
Yalcin Hotel
#20 of 336 in Cesme
68 reviews
46.1 mi away
Atlas Hotel
Atlas Hotel
#47 of 336 in Cesme
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albano Hotel

Property: Albano Hotel
Address: Acik Hava Tiyatrosu Karsisi | Cevre Yolu, Cesme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #269 of 336 B&Bs / Inns in Cesme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albano Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Albano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing