We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not an 5 star service at all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort
Ranked #29 of 129 Hotels in Cesme
Burnham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not an 5 star service at all”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel end of September, which is advertised as 5 star but no more than 4 star at product but no more than a 2 star in terms of service.
Although bedrooms are adequate for 4 star not 5 star at all, our concern was the service provided by reception (Had to wait 3 hours for iron and iron board) , housekeeping (room was not cleaned properly on the second day) also had a maintanance issues in the bedroom i.e AC unit not working properly and etc and response was extremely slow from a very uninterested uncaring reception team.
The food was generally good although all buffet style for breakfast and dinner , where We were forever queeing like a school dinners.
There was no management presence and the whole hotel was run by inexpreinced college students.
We felt the resort was amazing but hotel really let itself down in terms of hospitality and service.
Would we go back ? No way for the price we paid but we would definetly go back to the resort and perhaps stay in Radisson Blue or Sheraton Park Tower as they look more of a 5 star properties than this particular hotel.
My advise would be to invest in the people , train and motivate the team in order to get the service right.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    90
    74
    29
    44
See reviews for
175
115
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thuwal, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed for about a week in September. The view over the water is wonderful and the water was so clear. We stayed in one of the bungalow units, which I enjoyed. The interior wasn't perfect but it was fitting for a beach location. I didn't try the spa so cannot comment on that. Otherwise, I thought the service was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We went for aqua toy city waterpark, service is great and prices are reasonable, there is not much cleaning attention during the day as changing rooms were a bit filthy,and no staff found to raise the issue on spot

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

It is a basic hotel, no frills. It has a clean Ikea decor, a breakfast buffet that was mediocre, poor service/nobody spoke English and one of the worst spas I have ever been too (skip it!). But the nice thing was the beach and crystal clear, turquoise waters. The inflated price at Ilica Hotel was slightly less than all the neighboring hotels along the Aegean Sea. If you want to save money but stay in this area, this hotel is a good choice. We travelled in June 2012 and there were four friends traveling.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This may not be representative of your typical stay at Ilica Hotel, but I must give credit to the venue for its stunning seaside location of the tables/stage during the wedding. Also, the Ilica Hotel wedding organiser, Pinar, was very helpful and accommodating during the preparation and on the day itself. My wife and I looked at the Sheraton, the Radisson and Altin Yunus before deciding on Ilica. We were given a complimentary room for the night, which was large, clean and modern. The day after the wedding we booked a 60 minute relaxing massage session which was well worth the 160 TL (approximately £54).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We spent a weekend here to get some sun and stayed at the Ilica Hotel. The room was nice, big and clean, with a nice balcony but not luxurious or any of the sort. The staff at the beach is very helpful and there is a wonderful thermal pool. We particularly liked the sea, incredible clear and clean water and the sun bathing deck on the sea is beautifully laid out - comfortable to lay down with shade and easy to enter in the cool blue sea.
The fact that there are many minibuses going back and forth to the small towns of the peninsula (Cesme, Alacati, etc.) everyday (until 12 am) was very convenient. It gave us an easy opportunity to check them all out and have dinner outside.

What we didi not like? Breakfast was very crowded, and there was no fresh orange juice and only Machine coffee from an old Nescafe machine. Tasteless. The beds in the room were a bit to soft for my taste and the matresses on the beach chairs were too thin. On top of that, charging 4 Turkish Lira for a 0.5 liter bottle of water and 8 TL for a lemonade is really crazy, even if you are used to Istanbul prices like we are... This is ripping-off tourists.

All in we had a nice weekend, we are also easy going people, but to be fair, the hotel is a 4* and not a 5* one, and as always the devil is in the details.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as close to the sea as possible, you will have a better view from your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivo-Knottnerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Forse un po' caro, ma la spiaggia è molto carina, pochi hotel hanno lo sbocco al mare e se non si vuole girare con la macchina o con i pulmini, questo hotel è un giusto compromesso! Maybe a little pricey, but the beach is very nice, just few hotels in the area have a nice private beach and if you do not want to use the car or minibus, this hotel is a good compromise!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inviaggio_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesme hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
1.4 mi away
Boyalik Beach Hotel & Spa Cesme
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel
3.2 mi away
Sisus Hotel
Sisus Hotel
#15 of 129 in Cesme
307 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Babaylon
Hotel Babaylon
#45 of 129 in Cesme
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort

Property: Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort
Address: Ilica Mah. 3447 Sok. No: 31 | Boyalik Mevkii, Cesme 35940, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Cesme
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cesme
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cesme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilica Hotel Spa And Wellness Resort
Ilica Hotel Spa & Wellness Cesme
Ilica Hotel Wellness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing