We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort
Ranked #31 of 131 Hotels in Cesme
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed for nearly a week at this hotel with my 2 kids, my mum and dad and my sister's family (her husband and her little girl). Overall the hotel was very nice. There was leakage in our bathroom but that was smalll so not much of a problem. The beach was not overcrowded although it was high season.

Room Tip: I recommend rooms near the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigdece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    93
    74
    29
    46
See reviews for
178
116
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel . Specially for families .Is very modern in amazing location . The stuff is very friendly but except the receptionists no one speaks english . The swimming pool and the beach are beautiful .In the hotel there is a fun park for kids with slides and swimming pools. The best in area.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here in June, two couples in beach bungalows for five nights half board. The hotel location is excellent, the amenities very comfy, and they have a kitchen staff who really know what they are about. The morning and evening buffets were always varied, although the signs were only in Turkish.
As for the rest of the staff, it seems like they just went out on the street and press-ganged anyone passing into putting on a uniform and pretending to be hotel workers. In the dining room, there may have been two people who knew how to wait at table, while the rest buzzed around ineffectually. In Reception there didn't appear to be anyone who knew why they were there, let alone what they were supposed to do. Housekeeping had problems counting to two, and removed towels and bathmats on a whim.
Simply trying to order a room proved to be a frustrating affair. After several rounds of correspondence there was sudden silence, as whoever we'd been talking to had gone on holiday! No-one else had any idea we were trying to book, so it was back to the drawing board. Luckily the confirmations came through a couple of days before we arrived.
Once there and settled in it was a pleasant stay, as long as you didn't need any service. The pool, beach and jetties into the sea are lovely. There's a good, cheap (3 TL pp) and frequent minibus service into Cesme from right outside. It's a lovely little town, with good shopping (in the main street) and lunch for 3 TL if you like doner kebeb! Beware the tourist traps along the seafront though. We were utterly ripped off in the Meydan Cafe - avoid!

Room Tip: Beach bungalows away from the central block are preferable. We were right down by the waterfront, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iananding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

From the moment we arrived till the moment we left, we kept saying how amazing the hotel, the views, the amenities, and most importantly the staff treated us. Everything is very clean, safe, and relaxing. The beach and water patios are the best in the area. The patio extends out into the water and has very big and relaxing pillows to lay with the cover of sun umbrellas if you choose. No other hotel offered that in the area. The concierges also allowed me to take photos from the balcony of their kings suite of the water and mountain views (which not every hotel has a view of), had bicycles for us to ride around the neighborhood, and gave us all around full service treatment. The staff and concierges were friendly and always looking to help. We came here very tired from a busy travel schedule and left very relaxed and rested. If we ever come back to cesme, we will stay here again without question.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewats9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Well, i wouldn't be helping much when it comes to the room but I am confident to say that they have the BEST Spa ever. We tried the pool where water is coming from the mountain (if I'm not mistaken), the Mud pool where it gives you relaxation and the Turkish Hammam, everything is highly recommended for their SPA facilities. We accomplished what we needed from there and we were so relaxed! We were there on summer time (might be different from the date stayed written below but this is a late post). The hotel is not bad as well as it is busy, guests comes with their families and wonderful view outside. Must come here if you pass by Cesme. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guzeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel end of September, which is advertised as 5 star but no more than 4 star at product but no more than a 2 star in terms of service.
Although bedrooms are adequate for 4 star not 5 star at all, our concern was the service provided by reception (Had to wait 3 hours for iron and iron board) , housekeeping (room was not cleaned properly on the second day) also had a maintanance issues in the bedroom i.e AC unit not working properly and etc and response was extremely slow from a very uninterested uncaring reception team.
The food was generally good although all buffet style for breakfast and dinner , where We were forever queeing like a school dinners.
There was no management presence and the whole hotel was run by inexpreinced college students.
We felt the resort was amazing but hotel really let itself down in terms of hospitality and service.
Would we go back ? No way for the price we paid but we would definetly go back to the resort and perhaps stay in Radisson Blue or Sheraton Park Tower as they look more of a 5 star properties than this particular hotel.
My advise would be to invest in the people , train and motivate the team in order to get the service right.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thuwal, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed for about a week in September. The view over the water is wonderful and the water was so clear. We stayed in one of the bungalow units, which I enjoyed. The interior wasn't perfect but it was fitting for a beach location. I didn't try the spa so cannot comment on that. Otherwise, I thought the service was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesme hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
1.4 mi away
Boyalik Beach Hotel & Spa Cesme
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel
3.2 mi away
Sisus Hotel
Sisus Hotel
#18 of 131 in Cesme
315 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Babaylon
Hotel Babaylon
#40 of 131 in Cesme
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort

Property: Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort
Address: Ilica Mah. 3447 Sok. No: 31 | Boyalik Mevkii, Cesme 35940, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Cesme
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cesme
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cesme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilica Hotel Spa & Wellness Cesme
Ilica Hotel Spa And Wellness Resort
Ilica Hotel Wellness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing