We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Already planning our 3rd visit in 2012...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piril Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Piril Hotel
Ranked #62 of 115 Hotels in Cesme
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Already planning our 3rd visit in 2012...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

We have just returned from 2 weeks at Hotel Piril 14-28th May. And we're planning for our return next year - and I rarely go anywhere twice. We met with friends for the first week who were there partly from our enthusiasm from last year. Several of our group are vegetarians and were delighted at the range of choice!! I do not understand the recent posting at all. It was easy to be veggie there. Let's start with breakfast. Yes the choice of cereals was limited, but eggs - cold with spices, fried to order, omlettes plain or with cheese, and 3 or 5 min boiled gave everyone choice, plus freshly cooked pancakes, croissants, pastries, massive range of breads (the rye was light & delicious) , jams and actual honeycombe. Plus salads, olives of all sorts. And lots of meaty things too for the omviores. Pizza was available most days both at lunch & in the evening from the oven hatch - always at least 1 veggie variety - or would be done to order. They are so helpful.
I won't even start on the desserts - such variety of goodies. Yes could have done with more fresh fruit - sometimes apples, oranges & grapefruit got boring. But more and more times in the 2nd week we had strawberries and fruit salad. Would be nice to have melon as the region is famed for it. Maybe we were just too early in the season?
The spa is a joy and the staff there know their stuff. Total pamper. Ahhhh.
Our preference is for a quiet holiday which is why we choose early/mid May. The main season in the area starts from 1st June so we did encounter last minute redecorations etc around beachfront cafes and not all the main buses connect we heard. However for us using the cheap & very cheerful dolmush local buses (they stop anywhere en route to pick up/drop off) we explored the wonderful white beach, clear sea & thermal rock pool of Ilica, for about £1 each way and went further afield too, as we hadn't explored at all last year. It is so tempting to just stay in the hotel all day & walk around the town of Cesme at night after supper. Learning how to say 'Thank you' in Turkish is hugely appreciated by everyone in the area. It is a popular Turkish tourist resort and English is being practiced more and more as foreign tourists are finding this place too. The Olive Tree restaurant is great if you want to try something out of the hotel. Again special dishes were created for the veggies in our party - all with grace and good humour. Eating out in the courtyard under the lemon & orange trees made a lovely night's treat. Just don't forget to pay!!!
We loved our dublex room, so much space and kept very clean. However friends who wanted single rooms had tiny spaces. The staff will do their best to get a room you are happy with depending on availability. One thing: the terrace bar is the only place where wheelchair access isn't available. Otherwise all is accessible by lifts and ramps. Enough, or I'll get back to the food again...

Room Tip: Quiet rooms do not overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CarrieHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    139
    109
    57
    58
See reviews for
160
226
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

we stayed here may 14th 2011, a lovely hotel i think maybe the best we have been to, me my husband and granddaughter who is 6 stayed here for a week, it was a late booking. the hotel was great, food good even plenty for my picky granddaughter, the staff couldnt do enough for you and made you feel welcome. there was a bit of a walk down to the town but we found a short cut come out of hotel turn left at the steep steps and walk straight down past the school and your there, you must visit the castle which is great and there is a small fun fair which the bairn loved.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kaciNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

We went for 2wks. Loved this hotel!!!!!!!! We went with a young baby and didnt really have any problems. Check in took 2mins. Got to room which was clean and tidy also fab view of the pool although there was no cot in the room the staff got us one straight away!!! Pools were lovely were abit cold to start off with for 1st 2days but when the weather warmed up so did the pools.
Spa was excellent, i had the turkish scrub which i would highly reccomend!
Restaurant was lovely, staff were excellent, although breakfast we thought there was not enough choice, lunch was near enough the same as dinner and we felt that the food was near enough the same everyday always rice! The ala carte chinese was very good though. Snack bar was ok too burgers,pizza,spahetti,chicken, jacket potatoes.
Beach was awsome, just beautiful it was. The beach is brand new this yr so they were still doing the finishing touches to it. Food at the beach snackbar i have to say is better than the hotels. Only downfall was they never had highchairs at the beach so it was not convenient to put our baby on the floor to feed as she just wanted to crawl everywhere.
Hotel bar drinks were fine beer,vodka,gin etc although we did have some funny looking cocktails but they tasted alright :-)
The hotel shop was very expensive but the is supermarkets outside the hotel only 2min walk that are alot cheaper. Entertainment staff were very friendly but never hassled you if you didnt want to participate.
Cesme town itself is lovely, very old style and the turkish shop owner dont hassle you at all. Th harbour is very expensive for drinks so make sure you ask the price b4 you order as they will rip you off big time!!!
Hotel room was cleaned everyday- fresh sheets, fresh towels even tidied up my babies toys.
Staff really were lovely with our baby always fussing which she loved, all ppl that were staying in the hotel were lovely too. We will defo b going back to visit this hotel.
Forgot to say Thomas Cook rep Sammy was useless, she was never around, when anyone wanted help she didnt have a clue and just used to say ask at reception she just wanted to try and sell the excusions and even lied about them saying boat trips you could ony get through the rep when if you walk down the harbour theres loads and at half the price she offers! Thoma cook would have alot better reviews if they got rid of her!
Only questions pls ask me. Thanks

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jenjim33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

We came to the Piril hotel for one week Saturday 11th – 18th September. (sorry for the late review!)
There was myself, my husband (late 20’s) and my sister who is 18. My parents (50’s) and grandparents (70’s) came for 2 weeks from 4th September.

I will start off the review by saying – that we loved the hotel and loved Cesme; we really can not understand the bad reviews, especially those complaining about the food.

We had 3 rooms – 2 junior suites, and a duplex for the 3 of us is one room. (We hadn’t booked a duplex but they upgraded us - which was a pleasant surprise).
The junior suites were nice, bigger than other hotel rooms in the sense that in addition to the bedroom there was a separate living room area and one had a kitchen, but the rooms we had seen on the website were much bigger and nicer, but not to worry, not much time is spent in there anyway! The duplex room was great, downstairs was a big living room area with a double sofa bed and upstairs 2 single beds which easily pushed together as a double.
All 3 rooms were clean, maid service was excellent (loved the towel art left on the beds one day) fresh towels left every day, and robes.

Pools
There are 2 pools, a larger one which we found to abit louder – it had the bar and activities were played in, and then a smaller quieter pool which we spent all our time around. There is also a children’s pool and a Jacuzzi; but the Jacuzzi is filled with the mineral water (which is mud coloured) and gets incredibly hot, we ventured in, but only got ankle deep and it was far to hot and we chickened out, so be careful not to dunk right in!

Spa
On the very bottom floor the hotel there is a spa; where there is a free sauna, steam room, relaxation rooms and the Turkish bath with Jacuzzi (this one is not as hot as the outdoor one!). We went in here about 3 times and really enjoyed relaxing and pampering! They say the Turkish bath prepares your skin for the sun and helps with the tanning process. This area is a great added bonus to the hotel!

Food
Wow! All 7 of us loved it!
Breakfast buffet was great – an omelette station with chef making omelettes and fried eggs to order, then there is so much more choice, all breads, pastries, jams, pancakes with chocolate sauce, potatoes and various meats. No pork however due to the religion in Turkey, so no bacon etc.
Lunch – we never actually ventured to the lunch buffet (but I hear it was great, very similar to the dinner buffet) as we loved the snack bar! Especially the Turkish pancakes, which are similar to potato cakes – I loved the cheese and spinach one! Then there are pizzas, toasties, jacket spuds, burgers, pasta etc.
Dinner - so much choice! Soups, salads (the biggest salad bar I think I’ve ever seen!), meat dishes, fish, pasta, potato, rice, vegetables – all beautifully cooked and delicious! And the desserts – I have never seen so many desserts on an all inclusive buffet before – incredible!!!

The beach – there is a free bus from reception to the beach which we loved. Clear blue sea and lovely sand. (Yes there are stones on the shore, but only a few and we barely noticed them) You get a sun lounger, mattress for it, big cushion and a parasol all for free to. And there is also the snack bar again part of the AI. This is the same as the pool bar – pizza’s, pasta, burgers etc, and drinks.
We thought having this beach was brilliant especially as its part of the all inclusive package!

Bars – there are a few bars at the hotel, the main pool bar where the entertainment is, then one by the bottom pool and one in the upstairs of the hotel (we loved it up here as there are views right out to Cesme and to the sea.) there isn’t an awful lot of choice of drink on the all inclusive, there is lager and wines, and a few spirits – vodka, brandy and a couple of others I think (I only drank wine) – but there was no whiskey which was a shame as my parents and grandparents are whisky drinkers and it was far to expensive to buy from the bar. We found The Piril to have the most limited bar of all the all inclusive hotels we have been to.

The staff – staff here are lovely! I never met nicer hotel workers. Nothing is to much bother and everything is done with a smile on their face! Special mention goes to Meral who made our stay even more enjoyable for us!

Entertainment – I’m not sure if it was because it was the end of the season or not, but the entertainment did let the hotel down a little. There didn’t seem to be anything going on in the day around the pool, and there was nothing really on in the evening. We played bingo one night which was enjoyable, and there was a Mr and Miss Piril contest on during our stay which was funny, but other than that, it was just a guy on a keyboard. Shaggy does his best to liven things up, but we would have liked a few more “acts” on, but we still had a great time and made our own entertainment (So take a pack of cards with you!) and that said the Turkish dancers on the last night were very good.

All in all, I would definitely recommend the Piril for a quiet relaxing holiday. Cesme is a beautiful town and a walk into it is a must, we loved it in the evening when all the shops came to life. But we also went one day and went into the castle (lots of steps – be warned! Ha!), which has stunning views. We also went to the market on a Sunday, which is only small, but enough to mooch around. Finally we went on a boat trip form the front which was a fabulous day, cruising around the Algean coast, stopping for swims and snorkelling and a BBQ on the rocks, we went on a lovely wooden sailing ship, I forget the exact name; something like the Mary, or Queen Mary – anyway, I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Glitteryvix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

I am writing this review because I have read a travesty of a review that does not do this hotel justice, the rooms are slightly worn but clean , the location is quiet but not far from the town centre, hotel staff are helpfull and welcoming, you get free use of the health spa and there is a ala carte restaraunt serving chinese food, now to this hotels trump card and that is the food , there is a large selection of food from the massive salad bar to the generous pudding selection, the mains ALWAYS had a good selection of meat and vegetable dishes from pasta and rice to a good selection of stuffed roasted vegetables, all in all this hotel is really good and for the money you will be hard pushed to find better.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Z-Kev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south west london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

My mum travelled to this hotel for 7 nights in mid may as part of a group of 40 .
The location is nice, not so busy as other parts of Turkey can be. The hotel is friendly and welcoming.Their english is very limited......
The rooms were clean and tidy and the thermal indoor pool and sauna and jacizzi were the best.
However the only thing that let it down was the food. There were not enough variety of food as the whole group was vegetarian and the manager and chef did not prepare any dishes which they could eat, the only thing they had were salads, bread, no pasta, pizza, lasagne, potato dishes, pies, no fruit except apples or anything. Either they don't understand the meaning of veggie or they chose not to. Breakfast was not good - 1 type of ceral and dry fruits. No croissants or cooked breakfast, all the food was pretty repititive.
I think that they if they want to call themselves a 4star hotel, they should change their views on food. Most 4 star hotels go out of their way to please their customers ion the restaurant.
If i had gone with them, I would have left the very next day!!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank londongirl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton Upon Trent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

Check In - Excellent 5 minutes and taken straight to the room, lifts get a little confusing ! took me 3 days to get to the levels i needed but got there in the end !
Food - Excellent there is always something there to eat at the Restuarant for Breakfast, Dinner and Evening, but if not happy there is also a Snack bar for burgers, pizza's, chips, chicken sandwiches, pancakes, cakes and ice creams lot's to choose from so my partner and myself had no problem.
Pools - Okay but very cold and quiet when we were there, music is to be desired to say the least but i guess it being out of peak season the music wasn't brilliant. Thermal Pool-Was too hot so never used. Thermal/Spa inside the hotel you can use that Free of Charge but have to pay 7 Lira for the shower cap to be allowed in so I never used this facility but have heard from others it was good.
Waiters/Chef/Barman - Couldn't do enough for you absolutely brilliant and always making you smile, some couldn't speak very good english but hey you are in Turkey after all - tip - we paid £ 5 for a Turkish Phase book and it helped us brilliantly throughout hte holiday.
Rooms - Cleaned every day and clean towels, bedsheets everyday, did a brilliant job. First holiday I have ever said that the bed was really comfy, only one pillow so if you need more just ask at reception and will get.
Safety Deposit Box - inside wardrobe in room, bit of getting used to putting in pin number but after a little practice was fine.
Mini Bar - Expensive try to get water if needed from supermarket in town or turn right out of the hotel and shop 10 mins away.
Chinese Restuarant - Brilliant, waiter got meal a little mixed up but got there in the end, recommend absolute brilliant food (lots of so make sure you give yourself room)
Drinks - Variety of choices, soft squash drinks, fizzy drinks, water, beer, wine red & white, cocktails, coffee's, flavoured teas etc.
Nightclub - Never Open ! ???
Entertainment - ok for kids, family but wasn't my cup of tea !!!! Good thing about the entertainment crew was if you said no they left you alone - big bonus !
Other Guests - Whatever nationality all very friendly, alot of English, Indians, Germans, Turkish.
Cesme - 20 Minute walk to town, easy to get to, no hassle, but bar's and restuarants steer clear very expensive. We only went once as we had lots to do in the hotel so no need really. Harbour and Castle in Cesme really nice. 3 Lira to tour the Castle - good day out.
Rep - Never to be seen but managed to get by on our own.
Money Exchange - Don't use Hotel go to town to get the best rates you will get ripped off otherwise.
Try the Olive Tree (Reasonable), Star Bar restaurant (be careful 10 Lira for a beer quite expensive)
So our review on this Hotel is Brilliant for the money and really had a great holiday just wished we had booked 2 weeks and not 1 ! Definately will go back and use the Duplex rooms.

Any question please email me and I will do my best to help out on any questions.

Room Tip: We stayed in 3110 not bad but try and get Duplex !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Minxy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesme hotels
2.0 mi away
Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort
0.7 mi away
Boyalik Beach Hotel & Spa Cesme
2.2 mi away
Sisus Hotel
Sisus Hotel
#17 of 115 in Cesme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
1.9 mi away
Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel
4.5 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#6 of 54 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piril Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piril Hotel

Property: Piril Hotel
Address: Inonu Mah. Cevre Karayolu, Cesme 35930, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Cesme
#13 Family Hotel in Cesme
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Cesme
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cesme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Piril Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Piril Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piril Hotel Cesme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing