We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend break”
Review of Piril Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Piril Hotel
Ranked #56 of 131 Hotels in Cesme
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“weekend break”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Nice room needs painting but good size clean. Nice reception. Provides bus to beach.pools nice.food good. Would stay again as its near illca beach the best beach I've been to in turkey, night entertainment mainly Turkish. It was OK. I would go again .staff very friendly. It did look like some rooms were getting a revamp. Room did smell of smoke.got snuff towels.its not the best I've stayed in but not the worst.not many all inclusive in cesme. Didnt see much children s activities. But I have a teen so didn't go for that.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piril h, Yönetici at Piril Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Helen

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your short stay with us.

As you mentioned we are redecorating our rooms, but due to high season we are having to do them one by one as our hotel is full. Hopefully on your next visit you are able to stay in one of our new rooms.

Our hotel is in an ideal location for many people as we are based in Cesme center, a few minutes walk from the town, and a dolmus ride away from other local areas including Ilıca and Alacati.

We hope to see you staying with us again very soon

Kind Regards

Piril Hotel Thermal & Beauty Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    145
    112
    62
    62
See reviews for
179
231
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We went for 2 weeks at the end of July beginning of August. Our first week the hotel was full of Turkish holiday makers for the end of Ramadan and their celebrations but the 2nd week filled up with more British holiday makers.

Best Points
The all inclusive beach is a must and snorkelling in the sea was fantastic
Met some great people that made our holiday
Sam, the guest relations is lovley and a great help
The Chinese restaurant (1 visit per week) was very tasty and although short staffed, the waiter was fantastic
The Spa is another must; the thermal pool is very relaxing and the staff were very helpful at teh spa
The lounge bar in the evenings was lovely and quiet with excellent service
Generaly the staff were very friendly and helpful with the exception of one very rude, ignorant waiter, who has ben mentioned by many on these reviews! No they dont speak much English but neither do we speak Turkish and we got by with a smile and lots of gesture!



Bad Points
The food is a bit repetitive but that is the case with all buffets after 2 weeks, but good choice and food fresh and very tasty
Sometimes the restaurant was very full and service could be slow
Not much entertainment or daytime activities for the kids but they met others and made their own, they enjoyed the games room and, playing pool
No Thomas Cook rep, which a visit from a rep once or twice a week would make a big difference, particularly if you did have concerns

Over all we had a great and relaxing holiday and we would recommend it. Our holiday was made all the better by meeting some great people.
I have friends and family who have been for all inclusive in other hotels in Turkey for the same 2 weeks and paid much more that we did, so you get what you pay for and it is good value for money!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piril h, Yönetici at Piril Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Gemma,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with during the Ramadan festives.

We really appreciate everything you have noted positive and negative and have passed on all feed back to the relevant departments.

Our hotel restaurant menu plans change every few weeks but during the 2 weeks we may repeat a few dishes that are popular with our guests, but we are very pleased to hear that our Chinese Ala Carte Restaurant was a great hit with your family.

Our hotel is one of the very few hotels in Cesme to have its own spa and ours is one of the largest and most popular in Cesme. We are glad to see you made use of our thermal pool during your stay which was included in your All inclusive package. Our staff who work in the spa are also very Professional as you know and they do a great job of making sure all guests leave the spa happy.

We hope to see you staying with us again soon.

Take Care

Piril Hotel Thermal & Beauty Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Avoid this hotel. Hygiene, health & safety are not existent at this hotel, its also very tired & tatty.
The service was very poor unless you were Turkish, they always had priority.The rooms were very basic and we are a family of 4 and often left only 2 towels. Air conditioning was very noisy, bathroom was smelly and flooded when we had showers, towel rail fell off the wall, plug in sink didn't work, complained to hotel to no avail.The area around the pool was made up of decking and this had exposed nails, screws and also many pieces were either rotting or sticking up and just waiting for an accident to happen. Lots of steps so not suitable for people with limited mobility. Hand rails on stairs very unsafe.There is no Thomas Cook Rep at this hotel. Service in restaurant very poor and waiters favoured Turkish guests all the time. Food very samey and bland although there was a lot of choice however they didn't replace when turines were empty.Most staff couldn't speak a word of English which made communication difficult. This was by far the worst package holiday I have ever been on and will not be returning to Turkey.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piril h, Yönetici at Piril Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Dave,

Firstly thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are very sorry that you left our hotel very disappointed and that you are not looking to return to Turkey.

As you left it until day 10 of your 2 week holiday to inform us of your problems, our staff at the hotel did their very best to solve them all in such a short time before you returned to the UK.

Regarding the air-conditioning in your room being noisy, our Guest Relations team sent our Technical Team to inspect the air con unit on numerous of times and they could not find any fault with it.

The decking around the pool is being replaced but due to the hotel being full as its high season it is not an easy task. Our technical team do replace any broken or missing places as soon as they can.

In regards to the language barrier of the hotel, all of our staff are currently learning English but our Guest Relation team and Reception staff are always on hand if there are any difficulties in understand. As you know we have a British Citizen working with us on our Guest Relation team who is also fluent in Turkish to help our guests and staff.

Take Care

Piril Hotel Thermal & Beauty Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cesme hotels

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We visited the Piril for 2 weeks in June, for the 4th time (and are planning our 5th and 6th visits).
We never thought we would go back to the same Hotel, but the Piril is an absolute gem. The facilities are amazing, and although they are in the process of updating, will not take anything away from your holiday experience. The Spa centre is worth the price of the holiday alone, and the staff that work there are amazing. You can use the thermal pool for free (as long as you have a swimming hat), and they can tailor any of the many treatments to your own needs. The food, although a little repetitive, is still extremely fresh and well prepared, and you can always find something you like. We had a minor issue with one of the bar staff (already mentioned in a previous review), but we were not going to let him spoil our break, or our high (well deserved) rating. We mentioned this to the management, and they dealt with the situation immediately. The rest of the staff are absolutely amazing, and will go out of their way to make sure your holiday goes as smoothly as possible. A special mention must go to Sam (guest relations). She is Welsh, but speaks fluent Turkish and lives in Cesme. She will gladly let you know everything you need to know about the Piril and the local area. Thomas Cook don't provide a rep any more, but a local company will let you know of the tours available. to be honest, they are far cheaper than Thomas Cook, and just as good. Between their representative (Harun) and Sam, you will quickly settle in and relax. The private beach is lovely and relaxing, and most importantly continues the all inclusive theme.
Cesme is a lovely town. The castle and harbour are well worth the visit, if you want a break from Turkey, then you can catch a ferry to the Greek Island of Chios, which is only about 40 mins away. There are some great local restaurants, our recommendations are the "friendly corner" and "Ibo's" (who will drive you back to the Piril if you ask, although its only a short distance away. If you are looking for many shops selling fake watches, handbags, etc, then perhaps Cesme town, may not be for you?
In summary, we love the Piril and Cesme. If you have any problem at all, then please tell the Piril, and they will attempt to resolve where possible.
Thank you, yet again, and see you very soon.....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IainandDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piril h, Yönetici at Piril Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Iain & Debbie,

Firstly thank you so much for your lovely review, to hear such kind words from our repeat guests means just as much to us as receiving lovely comments from our new guests.

It was great to have you back in our hotel and we look forward to your 5th and 6th visit. As you mentioned we are currently in motion to update our hotel but due to high season and our hotel being full it is not an easy job to complete straight away.

We are glad to see you think very highly of our service provided by our staff in all departments and that even without a representative you still felt very settled with the knowledge provided by our guest relations.

We look forward to seeing you back with us once again.

Take Care
Piril Hotel Thermal & Beauty Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from the piril hotel after a two week stay ....., we as many before us had to change rooms as we were not given the ones we booked but the staff were more than helpful and we were give new rooms on our 2nd day .
The food was plentiful but could be very repetitive at times but was a great way to sample local dishes to turkey the dinning room was well staffed at all times and very clean .
We found all the staff so helpful and could never do enough to help even if they spoke very little English .
The rooms were a little tired and are in need of updating , there is a mini bar in the room but this is not Included in the all inclusive package , the rooms are very clean though .
The harbour was a 15 minute wall away but well worth the effort where you will find lots of shops and resturants .
It's not the place to party but to relax and enjoy the delights of turkey !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piril h, Yönetici at Piril Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Tracey,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review regarding our hotel.

Regarding the room changes, we are sorry for any inconvience caused, we are glad to know our reception staff changed your rooms as quick as possible.

Our restaurant serves International dishes aswell as Turkish dishes and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed trying local dishes while on your holiday.

We are currently planning to renovate our hotel rooms but due to high season this can not be done straight away as you may understand.

We hope to see yourself and your family staying with us again one day in the future. It was a pleasure to have you here.

Kind Regards
Piril Hotel Thermal & Beauty Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Been back a week and missing it already.We first stayed at this hotel 20 years ago so we took some photo's of how it was back then,the management we very pleased to compare them to how it is now,so much so that when we returned from a day out, we found a huge complimentary basket of fresh fruit in our room.We could not fault the hotel in any way at all..10 out of 10 for everything..beach area,food,staff,cleanliness..and a special mention for the wonderful Chinese retaurant..absolutely perfect..
Thank You PIRIL for a wonderful holiday

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yusufamca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piril h, Yönetici at Piril Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Joseph & Barbara,

Thank you for taking your time out to write an amazing review about our hotel.
It was lovely to have seen you both visiting our hotel after 20 years and the photographs you brought with yourselves were fantastic, they brought back many memories to members of our management team.

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here and that your also rate our hotel so highly. This year our Chinese Ala Carte Restaurant has been a great hit with our guests.

Looking forward to seeing you staying with us again soon.

Kind Regards
Piril Hotel Thermal & Beauty Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I have just returned from the Piril after an 11 night stay. We were so welcomed by all the staff, everyone is so polite and helpful where possible. we asked to change rooms after the first night due to the noise from the busy road which they sorted for us. using the spa facilities at the hotel is a must! it was so nice and relaxing. the beach is very nice too, Its not like a normal beach but still very good. Having the all inclusive food and drinks at the beach is also fantastic! the town its-self is beautiful. You have to visit the castle and go on a boat trip while you are there. the food can be a bit unusual at times, such as carrots for breakfast but you will find something you like every day! i would have loved to given this hotel a 5/5 but i am vegetarian and none of the food was labelled to say if it was suitable for vegetarians or not.
thank you everyone at the hotel for making our stay so very enjoyable!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piril h, Yönetici at Piril Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Abi,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our hotel.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay here at the Piril Hotel and that you found our surrounding area beautiful.

Before you left the hotel you shared some suggests in a questionnaire regarding vegetarian food and labeling them to show which foods are suitable, thank you so much for this suggestion we have passed this on to our Food & Beverage department and are looking to implement this suggestion as soon as possible.

We hope to see you staying with ourselves again soon.

Take Care.

Kind Regards
Piril Hotel Thermal & Beauty Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesme hotels
2.2 mi away
Sisus Hotel
Sisus Hotel
#18 of 131 in Cesme
315 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boyalik Beach Hotel & Spa Cesme
3.4 mi away
Hotel Babaylon
Hotel Babaylon
#40 of 131 in Cesme
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort
2.4 mi away
Kamer Suites & Hotel
Kamer Suites & Hotel
#47 of 131 in Cesme
91 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piril Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piril Hotel

Property: Piril Hotel
Address: Inonu Mah. Cevre Karayolu, Cesme 35930, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Cesme
#13 Family Hotel in Cesme
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Cesme
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cesme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Piril Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Piril Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piril Hotel Cesme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing