We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You would love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Izmir
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The location of this hotel has positives and negatives. You might not like the neighborhood which has many low class bars. The streets are narrow and waiting for the valet parking can be bothersome. On the other hand, it is at the center of the city and within walking distance to many attractions such as the Fair.

Staff were excellent, helpful and smiling. Breakfast was perfect, much better than many five star hotels offer. Rooms are small but nice and clean.

I recommend this hotel given its reasonable price level.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blckeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your post and your comments on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback about our services, hotel and staff. It's very important for us to get feedbacks from your experiences.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

I have been very well received at reception, well answered my questions.
Very friendly guided into room.....Slept well and in a tiny Little room with all necessary utilities. In General I have no complains.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Essam Eldin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your post and your comments on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback about our services, hotel and staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Very good hotel, located in the center of the city. efficient services and polite staff. loved the breakfast and the city!the rooms were ok, our final destination was Didim and we stoped to visit Izmir, the rooms where very quiet, we were able to rest after a long journey from Romania. The atmosphere was very welcoming and we loved the fishes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Gabriela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your post and your comments on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback about our services, hotel and staff. It's very important for us to get feedbacks from your experiences.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at the Park Hotel for the first our first two days in Izmir. It was a very nice way to begin to get to know the city. The prices are reasonable, actually a good value for the location of the hotel.The Park Hotel is very close to the Basmane Train/Metro station so if you are arriving at the airport you can take a train from the air port (2.50 TL) and then walk around the corner to the Park Hotel.

The breakfast was good with fresh honey from the comb (as a beekeeper myself I can tell you that it was high quality honey), different cold cuts and cheeses as well as many types of bread available, yogurt nuts fruit...

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. While tips aren't "demanded" a few Turkish Liras here or there will be greatly appreciated and the hotel staff, in my experience was the staff very deserving of those gladly offered tips.

Whether you stay a couple of days or a week or two to explore the city, the Park Hotel is a great place to base out of as it is so close to public transportation combined with the warm welcoming atmosphere of the hotel and staff!

Room Tip: As always, get the best that you can afford but even the lesser cost rooms at the Park Hotel are a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lewisdjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your post and your comments. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and went home with nice memories of Oğlakcıoğlu Park Hotel. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback about our services. It's very important for us to get feedbacks from your experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The hotel is in the center of İzmir. It was very clean and neat. The breakfasts were georgous. Had a car park. The only bad side was the neighborhood of it at night. The staff was very kind and helpful. The price was also reasonable. I really enjoyed my stay at Park Hotel. If I were to go again, I would choose the same hotel absolutely.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mustafa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us and I am excited to read that you loved the hotel, that the staff were helpful and friendly and were happy to assist with all your requests. I have passed your valued comments to all the team who do appreciate it and I hope that you will visit us once again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Great experience: kind helpful staff, good and large buffet breakfast, complimentary hot drinks, private parking, nice and clean rooms for good price. It is at walking distance from the sea and the bazaar, but still quiet. I would recommend it for a visit to Izmir.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colocinte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your feedback following your recent stay with us at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel. I was really pleased that once again we ensured you had a great stay with us and we hope you will get the chance to stay with us again soon.

Warm Regards,
Zeliha OGLAKCIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Thanks to Park Hotel Izmir. We had two great days in Izmir. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was in walking Distance to all interesting places in Izmir. Even parking with our a little bit bigger car was easy with the assist of the staff. Last not least: The price was unbeatable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Rolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.1 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#31 of 100 in Izmir
165 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#13 of 100 in Izmir
322 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marla Hotel
Marla Hotel
#35 of 100 in Izmir
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#15 of 100 in Izmir
210 reviews
0 mi away
Piano Hotel
Piano Hotel
#4 of 100 in Izmir
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Izmir
Ramada Plaza Izmir
#29 of 100 in Izmir
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel

Address: 1367 Sok. No:9 Cankaya, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Izmir
#6 Best Value Hotel in Izmir
#8 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#11 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range: £22 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel offers 7/24 free hot beverages. Located 100 metres from Basmane Train and Metro Stations, its rooms have free Wi-Fi and modern amenities. All rooms boast deluxe bedding and are decorated in warm earthy colours. Each room is fitted with flat-screen satellite TV. Every morning, a breakfast with fresh bread, cakes and gourmet coffee is served. Izmir Park Hotel’s restaurant serves European and local meat dishes.The staff can organise city tours to nearby attractions and also provide tickets assistance. The hotel offers car rental services. Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel is 14 km from Adnan Menderes Airport. It is a 10-minute drive from coastline attractions such as the Izmir Clock Tower. The Izmir shoreline and Kemeraltı Bazaar are just a 10-minute walk away. Free private parking is possible at the on-site multi level parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Izmir Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing