We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed two days with our children and grandchildren. Well located, convenient walking distance from attractions. Excellent in every respect. Helpful, attentive staff, great breakfast, excellent dinner, free coffee available all day. Professional on every level.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lili W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We wish you to thank you for spending your time in writing a review on Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel. The nice words you wrote are encouraging our staff to make always the most and the best to satisfy our clients. Also we are always trying to improve our service.

Hoping you will back soon to İzmir and of course our Hotel :) ,thank you again!

Warm Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    180
    58
    16
    11
See reviews for
102
198
51
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

When we got to the airport we went out the front and turned right, there are a row of buses that take you to the centre. We caught the Havas bus that took around 25mins, it cost 10TL per person. The bus stops at the Hilton and it's just under 10 mins walk. The hotel is down a dark and dismal side street but we didn't find that a problem. Check in was fast, our cases were taken up to the room for us. At first we were given a room on the 5th floor, the room was small and dark but nice and clean. There was a small tv but we only had euro news and little else in English. The bathroom was clean (around the bottom of the shower doors needs some attention). The beds were clean and comfy. On the second day we had a problem with the shower leaking and no hot water but we were immediately moved to a better room on the 6th floor. This room was much bigger and brighter, if you can afford it pay the extra for the better room. WIFI was rubbish in both rooms but it worked well in the lobby, the lobby is clean and pleasent with 24 hour free hot drinks.We liked the decor, at least it wasn't boring! The breakfast was good, everybody would find at least something that they liked. The staff were quick to clear the tables and keep everything topped up. We used a few of the restaurants around the hotel and had some good meals at cheap prices. All the staff including the cleaners do their job well. There are many places that you can walk to from the hotel. When we left for the airport we caught the metro, it cost 6.50TL each,compared to 50-55TL for a taxi, you need to allow around 45 mins. We would reccomend this hotel to our friends, a good service at a good price.

Room Tip: Have the best room you can afford, it's worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TWEEDY5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear valued master degree reviewer :)

Firstly your headline is very significative. I really liked it :) You gave important tips for travelers especially about how to reach hotel. Thanks also for the information because I think it would be very useful. Secondly we are really happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel, our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments. We are always trying to improve our service so your reviews are very important for us. Continue to review all over the world!!! :)

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Warm Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İstanbul, Türkiye
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Since 2012 I stay at Park Hotel everytime I visit Izmir. Despite the 4 stars at the door, I aleays had 5 star service. It's a family operated hotel with great professionalism. Staff is very kind, rooms are very clean, breakfast is superb; and besides all there are copies of worldwide famous paintings all across the hotel. If you want to see something fancy, before your visit call Ms.Zeliha Oglakcioglu to reserve the Orion (room) for you. There is no window but the decoration is very interesting and the room is big.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gokhan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel Loyal Guest,

Firstly , thank you for your valued comments. As Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel Family , our main objective is to enhance our service quality and keep our guest satisfaction in order to create for our esteemed guests a home away from home. In the meantime, we encourage our team members to be warm and responsive towards the needs of the both our guests and their own colleagues.
Thank you so much for sharing friendly thoughts with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel is clean, relatively quiet and well-located. Beakfast is very good and members of staff are absolutely helpful, knowledgable and friendly. I noticed some funny architetural weaknesses like a toilet that is mounted directly next to a wall but this does not really decrease quality of the stay
I will definitely be there next time again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreasO1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation for taking the time to write your comments about your experience form your recent stay here at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel.
I am glad to hear that our Team has made your stay comfortable one.

Once again thank you for your time and hope we will welcome you here at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel on your future trips to Izmir.

Kind regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We found this hotel on Hotels,com and were not put off by the criticism of the, shall we say, unusual decor, which did not strike us as likely to be a major factor in our enjoyment of a stay. It was odd, but not to the point of detracting from an overall fine experience.

The staff at the front desk was very welcoming and helpful. The complimentary tea and coffee provided to us at check-in after a rather long and not particularly pleasant trip from Kayseri provided a real lift to our spirits. The very clean small rooms we occupied were just large enough for us to fit; the WiFi worked flawlessly, as did the air conditioning, which in the warm southern area of Turkey is a great deal more vital than elegant decorations for the lobby and restaurant! The rooms were quiet and restful, not noisy despite the hotel's location in a busy area, and the drapes made for a very dark environment for good sleeping.

The complimentary breakfast was truly excellent, with a wide variety of very good breads---including on our last morning piping hot from the oven rolls with a biscuit-like quality---and a Nespresso machine offering as wide a variety of choices as one could ask for: black coffee, coffee with milk, cappuccino, chocolate cappuccino or hot chocolate (also available free of charge all day long).

The front desk arranged a day-long tour for us to Ephesus that was almost private (just one other patron from another hotel) led by a guide Bill who is a retired professor with a master's degree in archeology and who provided engaging descriptions with a wealth of information and insight not only into each structure but also into Turkish history and culture. The tour included a visit to the house of Mary and John the Evangelist located on a hill above Ephesus, and a visit to a state school that teaches the ancient artisanal carpet-making techniques.

The desk also directed us to the Pamukkale Bus Ticket office at the nearby Masbane Square, at which we were able to arrange a trip to the natural park at its namesake site. The trip is long: 3 hours and 20 minutes by bus to Denizli and then a harrowing transfer in a local minibus to the park. The ticket agent estimated 20 minutes each way for that, but the trips consumed 52 and 34 minutes (the latter about as fast as one could imagine would be possible under any circumstances), The site needs development, but is spectacular: a large mountain of limestone with water flowing and forming pools, However, be aware that full access requires shedding shoes and walking on a steep wet slope barefoot on fairly rough rock. Those who have difficulty climbing should know there are no handrails for support. You also have to step over a fairly wide stream to pass from the dry to wet area. Private tours available were much more expensive than the attraction seems to merit, but an individual visit by bus is not that costly.

The hotel has a very good location, with many fine restaurants within easy walking, Also the Izmir Grand Bazaar is an easy walk, as is the very nice waterfront promenade where we stopped at one of the many fine cafes to enjoy a refreshing experience from friendly waiters.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldCTProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Warm Regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel was a great suprise.It is a bargain--we paid about $85/night for an upgraded room that had everything we could want. The other reviews comment on the crazy collection of decorations--a turtle aquarium on our floor for example. I found this great fun. But the real story is the complimentary breakfast buffet , like nothing I have very seen. There must have been fifteen kinds of cheese, honey dripping from a real honeycomb, all kinds of breads, juices, and fruits. We used the hotel as abase to visit Ephesus and the desk clerk, Erol Kozan, was very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at Oglakcioglu Park Hotel. We are happy that you were spoilt for choice with our all you can eat breakfast options and that you enjoyed the food that you did choose. Also I shared your satisfaction with my team especially Erol KOZAN. Again we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking your time to write about your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back through our doors again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

What an eclectic mix of tat. Fake flowers in plastic tusks, stuffed moth worn owls, newts swimming in glass water troughs, Egyptian iconography, Beethoven bust's, ships wheels, slabs of marble and a bird less Avery. We loved all your Park rubbish. The service was high and although the standard room was small, had no window and you could hear a fair bit of noise the wide selection of breakfast made up for this. Good value for money.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MattMurmurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in Oglakcioglu Park Hotel. Our hotel has an art deco and classic style. You did not like our design but unfortunately it's our structural feature. I hope that our new hotel will be a chance to review your valuable feedback.

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back at Oglakcioglu Park Hotel.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#6 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#10 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#16 of 96 in Izmir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
0.0 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#25 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel

Property: Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Address: 1367 Sok. No:9 Cankaya, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Izmir
#5 Business Hotel in Izmir
#8 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#9 Family Hotel in Izmir
#11 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel offers 7/24 free hot beverages. Located 100 metres from Basmane Train and Metro Stations, its rooms have free Wi-Fi and modern amenities. All rooms boast deluxe bedding and are decorated in warm earthy colours. Each room is fitted with flat-screen satellite TV. Every morning, a breakfast with fresh bread, cakes and gourmet coffee is served. Izmir Park Hotel’s restaurant serves European and local meat dishes.The staff can organise city tours to nearby attractions and also provide tickets assistance. The hotel offers car rental services. Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel is 14 km from Adnan Menderes Airport. It is a 10-minute drive from coastline attractions such as the Izmir Clock Tower. The Izmir shoreline and Kemeraltı Bazaar are just a 10-minute walk away. Free private parking is possible at the on-site multi level parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Izmir Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing