We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, with great staff, and fun central location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, with great staff, and fun central location.”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel was a bit of a surprise in that the price was reasonable, the staff friendly and helpful, and the rooms were quite nice. Overall a very pleasant experience. We had a situation where we needed to leave at 3:30 a.m. for a flight, and staff was pleasant, extraordinarily helpful, and absolutely on time with their promises. Rooms were very clean and overall a very good experience.

Room Tip: The food across the street is quite a good turkish sit down meal at reasonable prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback about our services, hotel and staff. It's very important for us to get feedbacks from your experiences.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    180
    58
    16
    13
See reviews for
102
198
52
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

When my husband booked online, he accidently reserved 2 full sized beds. When we arrived they immediately upgraded us to the honeymoon suite free of charge. The entire staff was very friendly and willing to help. Loved the free Wi-Fi and the free breakfast every morning was delicious. We ate in the restaurant a few times and each time the food was great too. The prices for room service were also great so we ordered ice cream. The only item to note was the rooms seem a little outdated but the service and prices are amazing. Overall a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback about our services, hotel and staff. It's very important for us to get feedbacks from your experiences.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Pros: Very cheap comparatively, close to Izmir Basmane train station, polite service, free breakfast, room was quiet and nice

Cons: Reception often had very hard time understanding our questions, far away from bus station if you plan on using that method of transportation to get to Ephesus or Pamukkale

I've read a lot about the Basmane train station area being "sketchy" and was at first hesitant about booking this hotel. However, I found the area to be actually quite lively and had no issues with getting around after nightfall. The one thing I did notice, as a woman, is that very few women were out after 8 PM, which was sometimes a little awkward.

Room Tip: Inside view is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are so glad to hear that Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel Team has made your stay comfortable one. I have passed your kind words to all the team and we looking forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Having read all the glowing reviews, we were a little disappointed when we arrived to check in at this hotel and our room appeared to have been "downgraded" from the one we booked to a very small cramped room with twin beds instead of a double. However, we had arrived late at night and were told the hotel was fully booked and there was nothing else available. We were offered a change of room the following day but as we only had the one day to explore Izmir we did not want to waste time moving everything so stayed where we were. Apart from this blip, we found the hotel absolutely charming, very conveniently located, fantastic breakfast and excellent value for money and we would stay again next time we are visiting Izmir.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zozzy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will welcome you here at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel on your future trips to Izmir. We are waiting for your second stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this very special hotel. Almost two months, we really enjoyed our stay. The staff are so friendly and well organised. They make you feel at home. This location is perfect, close to walking distance to the market aswell as the metro. The food in the hotel is also something to admire, always fresh amd of high standard. I think my husband and i have tried almost everything on the menu. The chicken dishes were my favourite, also the steak and hamburgers. Also the icecream is amazing. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. Always well coming you with a big smile. If you need anything just ask. The ladies whi clean your room too are so friendly and so efficient. Also welcome you with a big smile. Not everyine can speak english, but they go out of there way to find out exactally what you need by using google translator. The hotel is something unique and something special, with an atmosphere of back in time with famous painters, mona lisa, devinci, renessance. Very unique. The organisation is top standard. If you need anything, they are all willing to help you. With your bags, your car. Even if yiu want to explore, this is a very unique place. However, for short stay. If yiu are like my husband and i we like to cook ourselves. Eating out every night is quite a challenge not being at home. However, the chefs in this hotel are always helpful and if your request something they go out of there way. Best value for money, prices are so reasonable, high standard accommodation and very friendly staff. One thing that, i admire about this hotel is the attention to detail for everyobe staying there. They have a lonely, diningroom, with fish swiming around in a pond and birds almost feels like you in rome or somewhere else. Not in turkey, very unique place indeed. We thoughoughly enjoyed our stay. Definatly will come back. So far one of the best hotel experiences we have had in turkey. Thank you to each and everyone one in the park hotel for making our stay so special and so pleasent. Will definatly miss those big smiles every morning and evening. We wish, each of you blessings in abunandace and thank you. Lots of blessings from spain. Tanya and Juan.

We will see you soon again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tanyacovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your comments. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and went home with nice memories of Oğlakcıoğlu Park Hotel. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback about our services. It's very important for us to get feedbacks from your experiences.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed over the weekend and really liked the location because it is a few minutes walk from the pier and the clock tower. The staff are very helpful and the breakfast was copious. The room and bathroom were very clean however room 310 is facing some shops and it can be quite noisy in the morning. The area is safer than I thought. Based on previous comments, I thought as a female solo traveller I would be hassled but I was fine. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback on Tripadvisor. I am excited to read that you loved the hotel. I have passed your valued comments to all the team who do appreciate it and I hope that you will visit us once again in the not too distant future.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nz
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This was a fantastic hotel with brilliant service. Great breakfast, good location close to markets. We had a really nice spacious room, I really like the all the art around too. Very clean. I would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 97 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#12 of 97 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#14 of 97 in Izmir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Izmir
Ramada Plaza Izmir
#28 of 97 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#21 of 97 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel

Property: Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Address: 1367 Sok. No:9 Cankaya, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Izmir
#5 Best Value Hotel in Izmir
#8 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#9 Family Hotel in Izmir
#13 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel offers 7/24 free hot beverages. Located 100 metres from Basmane Train and Metro Stations, its rooms have free Wi-Fi and modern amenities. All rooms boast deluxe bedding and are decorated in warm earthy colours. Each room is fitted with flat-screen satellite TV. Every morning, a breakfast with fresh bread, cakes and gourmet coffee is served. Izmir Park Hotel’s restaurant serves European and local meat dishes.The staff can organise city tours to nearby attractions and also provide tickets assistance. The hotel offers car rental services. Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel is 14 km from Adnan Menderes Airport. It is a 10-minute drive from coastline attractions such as the Izmir Clock Tower. The Izmir shoreline and Kemeraltı Bazaar are just a 10-minute walk away. Free private parking is possible at the on-site multi level parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Izmir Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing