We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baylan(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Izmir(Izmir)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key Hotel(Izmir)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
298
194
62
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
194
62
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeyexcellent hotelmetro stationclean roomscitybasmanebazaar
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel is very close to the Basmane train stations and simple to locate. Surrounding the hotel are nice small restaurants and it is close to a Kipa supermarket. The staff was very quick to help us check-in and get to our room with a map of Izmir. A Nespresso machine and tea are both available 24 hours and day in their breakfast area. The breakfast was great with a wide variety of Turkish breakfast foods.

The room itself was very clean and the window had mosquito netting on it. For me that adds extra points! The mattress seemed new and very comfortable. I would recommend Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel highly for any trip to Izmir.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DancinFosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback about our services, hotel and staff. It's very important for us to get feedbacks from your experiences.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We spent a week in this hotel and felt very comfortable there. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast a feast! Our room was on the inside (as confirmed on the booking) and was a bit dark and small. It was very quiet, aside from the birds in the morning, which was nice, and the water from toilets and showers could be heard on their path down. We would stay there again and recommand it happily to other travellers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you dedicated in sharing your experience at Oglakcıoglu Park Boutique Hotel. We are glad to know that you spent a pleasant stay with us. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our service. We look forward to the next time you are in İzmir.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel was very clean and the people working in it are extremely kind. Not many people speak english but it is generally not a problem since people are extremely helpful. the price is slightly higher then the other hotels in the area but I have seen some of them...and I am very happy to pay the difference. the standard is much above the hotels around, especially those located on the older side of the road, toward konak.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will welcome you here at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel on your future trips to Izmir.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel was a bit of a surprise in that the price was reasonable, the staff friendly and helpful, and the rooms were quite nice. Overall a very pleasant experience. We had a situation where we needed to leave at 3:30 a.m. for a flight, and staff was pleasant, extraordinarily helpful, and absolutely on time with their promises. Rooms were very clean and overall a very good experience.

Room Tip: The food across the street is quite a good turkish sit down meal at reasonable prices.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback about our services, hotel and staff. It's very important for us to get feedbacks from your experiences.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

When my husband booked online, he accidently reserved 2 full sized beds. When we arrived they immediately upgraded us to the honeymoon suite free of charge. The entire staff was very friendly and willing to help. Loved the free Wi-Fi and the free breakfast every morning was delicious. We ate in the restaurant a few times and each time the food was great too. The prices for room service were also great so we ordered ice cream. The only item to note was the rooms seem a little outdated but the service and prices are amazing. Overall a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback about our services, hotel and staff. It's very important for us to get feedbacks from your experiences.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews