We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very Impressive”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

When we pulled up to the hotel from the airport, I was a little concerned based on how it looked from outside, but the second we stepped into the hotel and were greeted by the awesome staff, everything changed. The staff were incredibly helpful and polite and made our stay very enjoyable.

The rooms are little bit small, but very comfortable and more than enough for us. The breakfast is also awesome (the honeycomb was a perfect treat to start the day).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    180
    58
    16
    11
See reviews for
102
198
51
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
151 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and had made reservations for 8 nights but only stayed 2nights because we did not like the hotel. The interior design is not nice as it is too gaudy and busy. Our room was very small and very up impressive. Service and location are very good. The breakfast was average and the restaurant was small and crowded.

Room Tip: Nothing noted
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tarek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for the time you dedicated in sharing your experience at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel.
We are a small boutique hotel so our general area is not large. And our decoration is art-decho desing. Our hotel desing is historical. If you do not like this style, you can prefer suit rooms which is decorated in a modern style on your next stay. Our rooms are standard but if you stay in inside view room they’re a little bit small than standard rooms. Their room prices are lower than standard and suit rooms.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel is very close to the Basmane train stations and simple to locate. Surrounding the hotel are nice small restaurants and it is close to a Kipa supermarket. The staff was very quick to help us check-in and get to our room with a map of Izmir. A Nespresso machine and tea are both available 24 hours and day in their breakfast area. The breakfast was great with a wide variety of Turkish breakfast foods.

The room itself was very clean and the window had mosquito netting on it. For me that adds extra points! The mattress seemed new and very comfortable. I would recommend Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel highly for any trip to Izmir.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DancinFosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback about our services, hotel and staff. It's very important for us to get feedbacks from your experiences.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konolfingen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We spent a week in this hotel and felt very comfortable there. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast a feast! Our room was on the inside (as confirmed on the booking) and was a bit dark and small. It was very quiet, aside from the birds in the morning, which was nice, and the water from toilets and showers could be heard on their path down. We would stay there again and recommand it happily to other travellers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you dedicated in sharing your experience at Oglakcıoglu Park Boutique Hotel. We are glad to know that you spent a pleasant stay with us. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our service. We look forward to the next time you are in İzmir.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel was very clean and the people working in it are extremely kind. Not many people speak english but it is generally not a problem since people are extremely helpful. the price is slightly higher then the other hotels in the area but I have seen some of them...and I am very happy to pay the difference. the standard is much above the hotels around, especially those located on the older side of the road, toward konak.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will welcome you here at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel on your future trips to Izmir.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel was a bit of a surprise in that the price was reasonable, the staff friendly and helpful, and the rooms were quite nice. Overall a very pleasant experience. We had a situation where we needed to leave at 3:30 a.m. for a flight, and staff was pleasant, extraordinarily helpful, and absolutely on time with their promises. Rooms were very clean and overall a very good experience.

Room Tip: The food across the street is quite a good turkish sit down meal at reasonable prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback about our services, hotel and staff. It's very important for us to get feedbacks from your experiences.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

When my husband booked online, he accidently reserved 2 full sized beds. When we arrived they immediately upgraded us to the honeymoon suite free of charge. The entire staff was very friendly and willing to help. Loved the free Wi-Fi and the free breakfast every morning was delicious. We ate in the restaurant a few times and each time the food was great too. The prices for room service were also great so we ordered ice cream. The only item to note was the rooms seem a little outdated but the service and prices are amazing. Overall a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback about our services, hotel and staff. It's very important for us to get feedbacks from your experiences.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 96 in Izmir
1,185 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#10 of 96 in Izmir
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#17 of 96 in Izmir
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#22 of 96 in Izmir
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Izmir
Ramada Plaza Izmir
#29 of 96 in Izmir
305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel

Property: Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Address: 1367 Sok. No:9 Cankaya, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Izmir
#6 Best Value Hotel in Izmir
#8 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#9 Family Hotel in Izmir
#11 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel offers 7/24 free hot beverages. Located 100 metres from Basmane Train and Metro Stations, its rooms have free Wi-Fi and modern amenities. All rooms boast deluxe bedding and are decorated in warm earthy colours. Each room is fitted with flat-screen satellite TV. Every morning, a breakfast with fresh bread, cakes and gourmet coffee is served. Izmir Park Hotel’s restaurant serves European and local meat dishes.The staff can organise city tours to nearby attractions and also provide tickets assistance. The hotel offers car rental services. Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel is 14 km from Adnan Menderes Airport. It is a 10-minute drive from coastline attractions such as the Izmir Clock Tower. The Izmir shoreline and Kemeraltı Bazaar are just a 10-minute walk away. Free private parking is possible at the on-site multi level parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Izmir Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing