We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost Perfect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

Almost. The room was spacious, particularly for Turkey, very clean, and most welcoming. Beds were comfortable and they even let you choose your own pillow! The location was very close to the Kültürpark and only a bit of a walk from the waterfront. Some might find the neighborhood a little less than savory, but it is perfectly safe and, to my mind, just has character.

The Park Hotel's breakfast was definitely the best we had in Turkey. The spread had the most variety of any we came across and they also made eggs to order as well as egg bread. Huge plus there.

Our one reservation about this place was the staff. By and large, we found them helpful, but when we asked for a recommendation of a place to have our clothes washed, they took us to a nearby place and backed up the store's owners when he quoted us an outrageous rate. Also, the front desk the directions the front desk gave us to the otogar were unhelpful. On the plus side, they did call and arrange our hotel in another city when we checked out and housekeeping was both friendly and efficient.

If you can get a price you can live with online, try the Park Hotel while you're in Izmir. Definitely more western, so if you're looking for a B&B experience, this isn't your place, but if you're looking for comfort and luxury, consider this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karlthelawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Dear Guest ,
We are delighted to hear that your experience with us met your expectations – Your feedback is highly appreciated and we are so thankful that you've found the time to share it in here. Park Hotel is one of the finest hotels of the area; it is new and well shaped and together with the hospitality of the Turkish people, makes this place top the favorite list for many.
We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back at Park Hotel Izmir.

Kind regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    180
    58
    16
    11
See reviews for
102
198
51
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
117 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

Basically had to stay overnight on our way to Izmir the next day. The hotel walked us to our room, told us of amenities and delivered some much needed rooms service fast. Free wifi and breakfast, comfortable room not very fancy but all we needed not to mention good price too. Very happy with this selection.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericanAbroadAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for your valued feedback. We want to have you, our hotels repeated guest. If you are looking for offers please visit our local page(www.parkhotelizmir.com) on internet and there you’ll find the best rates ever. Looking forward welcoming you again at Park Hotel Izmir.
Kind regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2010

What an asset to Basmane. We have been visiting Izmir for the last 15 years, and always stay in this area because we like the atmosphere, and have been in most of the hotels, but this year we couldn't get in to our usual one, and ended up in the Park. Thinking it would be very expensive, intended to stay 1 night only, but really amazed at the price, andspent our time there. Everything, and the staff were first class. Really impressed with the earth room we were given, very futuristic.Great.Would recommendit 100%.Also, when in Izmir, take a taxi to the Asansor(elevator) restaurant for dinner. Amazing place.Phone to make reservation. Iain & Pat

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yuvarani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Dear Guest,

Firstly i need to say your title is really very impressive, thank you very much. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests are having such a nice stay and experience with us, mostly when they connect with our associates. Thank you for posting your impressions and for your positive comment and we want to assure you that we are going to share them between our team.
Looking forward to welcoming you back,
Kind regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

This was an excellent choice for us to recover from travels. The hotel was excellent value for money and as an added bonus we were upgraded at no extra cost. The accommodation was excellent with a fantastic range of toileties in the bathroom. Very clean throughout with complimentary tea and coffee during our stay. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Finally, the breakfast was outstanding with a fantastic selection of food to choose from. If we return to Izmir then we definitely would stay here and recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynne80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Dear Guest,
Your title is aslo very impressive like before, thank you very much. We wish you to thank you for spending your time in writing a review on our Park Hotel Izmir.The nice words you wrote are encouraging our staff to make always the most and the best to satisfy our clients.
Hoping you will back soon to İzmir and at our Hotel ,thank you again!

Kind Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

The Park Hotel is fantastic. The rooms are immaculate and beautifully decorated with lovely free toileteries. The beds comfortable (special orthopeadic pillows available on request) and the showers are great. The only average thing was the breakfast every thing else was 5 star.
The staff are unbelievable, very friendly and courteous and most speak good English.
For the price this place is amazing and I wouln't hesitate to recommend it to anyone, you would be mad not to stay here!
Accross the street is a lovely little restaraunt and there are several more in the vicinity. The location is good, you can easily walk to the old bazaar from here.
Well done 'The Park Hotel', keep up the good work, we will definitley stay here again if we come back to Izmir.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GillJezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your kind feedback. I was delighted that you found your room to your liking and that we delivered the level of service we pride ourselves on. I have passed your comments on to the whole team. I hope you can come back to İzmir and Park Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

I was really surprised when I entered this hotel. The vallet came to put the car in their garage, then the hall and the reception seemed to be so elegant...the night before I had stayed in a hotel in Istanbul where I paid the same price (70 Euros) and I was not expecting such a luxury and elegant hotel!!
The room was nice, the only negative point was a light smell of smoke in the bathroom, and I asked for a non smoking room, but the room was big, clean and perfectly equipped with all the comforts. Excelent breakfast, the best I've had in Turkey.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FedeSiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for your valued feedback. If you are looking for offers please visit our local page (www.parkhotelizmir.com) on internet and there you’ll find the best rates ever.
Looking forward welcoming you again at Park Hotel Izmir.
Kind regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2010

As your satisfaction depends on what you expect from a hotel, it would be good to start with mentioning that I am a kind who use the rooms for sleeping and for taking shower, looking for "clean towels, clean sheets, clean bathroom", above average breakfast and a silent environment. Park Hotel exceeds my expectations in terms of these items listed.
As the hotel is located in the middle of the city center and as it is really close to the fairground (5-10 mins by walk) I can strongly recommend the hotel for business travelers.
Rooms are nicely decorated, warm and cozy. Every small detail is thought and satisfied.
Staff is really helpful, I met smiling faces whenever I asked for something.
The only thing that can be criticized is the lobby decoration. As it is a "nice" blend of ancient roman, ancient Egyptian, Victorian and Japanese (i am not sure, there is pool with koi fishes inside) styles, it really tired my eyes. Not so important, but have to mention for those who want to meet their customers in the hotel lobbies.
It was a nice place to stay and hope it stays as it is.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Horizontal_Sleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Dear Guest,
It is so nice to hear from you such beautiful words regarding our hotel performance. Thank you for your time and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor. We are so glad we could make you happy and we look forward to welcoming you back shortly.
Kind regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#6 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#18 of 96 in Izmir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#10 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
0.0 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#24 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel

Property: Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Address: 1367 Sok. No:9 Cankaya, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Izmir
#5 Business Hotel in Izmir
#8 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#9 Family Hotel in Izmir
#11 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel offers 7/24 free hot beverages. Located 100 metres from Basmane Train and Metro Stations, its rooms have free Wi-Fi and modern amenities. All rooms boast deluxe bedding and are decorated in warm earthy colours. Each room is fitted with flat-screen satellite TV. Every morning, a breakfast with fresh bread, cakes and gourmet coffee is served. Izmir Park Hotel’s restaurant serves European and local meat dishes.The staff can organise city tours to nearby attractions and also provide tickets assistance. The hotel offers car rental services. Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel is 14 km from Adnan Menderes Airport. It is a 10-minute drive from coastline attractions such as the Izmir Clock Tower. The Izmir shoreline and Kemeraltı Bazaar are just a 10-minute walk away. Free private parking is possible at the on-site multi level parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Izmir Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing