We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly adequate for our needs”
Review of Hotel Vesta

Hotel Vesta
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Vesta
Ranked #53 of 98 Izmir B&B and Inns
Bodrum
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfectly adequate for our needs”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

The hotel is a bit shabby but our room was big and clean. The airconditioning heating worked well and the shower was hot and powerful. The breakfast was a simple Turkish breakfast. Not the best I've had but good enough. For a one night stay in a good location and at a reasonable price, I would come back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Umipengol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
3
3
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen
Level 6 Contributor
398 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We went to our rooms with the smallest alevator I have ever seen. The rooms were old, musty, noisy and a amateur try to repair them. The bathroom was moldy in the corners.
The sheets of the bed were clean and the internet fast. If you like turkish breakfast you might like it, butit is not my cup of tea.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normandic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Izmir hotels

Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Where shall I start from? The unprofessional receptionists; the FILTHY room; only one sheet on the bed; the second one was a hard tablecloth full of holes; the shower edges were black; the toilet dustbin was rusted; and now about breakfast: the bread was served in a big white nylon bag, what we use for the dustbins! we asked for milk, and it took 30 minutes to come, because they just sent someone to get from the supermarket.
Finally, on checking out, the manager was very rude, and cheated on us on the exchange rate of the Turkish lira and euro ,saying: If you want to get the banks' rate, go to a bank. The public toilets of the hotel behind the reception were absolute unacceptable; the floor was full of dirty toilet paper.

Room Tip: There are no better or best rooms; a
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AretiCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2009

I stayed at the VESTA from July 2nd to July 26th. VESTA is like a road-side (seedy) motel in the middle of the city and within a 10-minute walk from the Aegean Sea.

There were 4 of us each having a single room with bathroom. The rooms/toilets/showers/linens were clean enough, not great space but all right for one. AC/TV with cable but free cable-channel porno – be careful families and a mini-fridge. WiFi (not reliable) is in the rooms at no cost; in-room safe too. My bed was comfortable and no complaints from my peers. Sheets were clean but pull off the nasty comforters and ask for a 2 cotton blankets.

There's a very handy grocery store across the street. There is an endless array of inexpensive cafes, bakeries, and shops within 2 minutes walk. The breakfast is bland i.e., bread, boiled eggs, tea, coffee and fruits/cheese – get old. The hotel personnel are friendly. A decent enough place for 3 or 4 nights but not for as long as I stayed – 22 nights.

Occasional nighttime “red” noises from a lady, room-to-room-floor–to-floor service, were a tad disquieting but did give our group something to chat about at breakfast. There were families with kids there, business folks, and locals of all sorts. VESTA is popular and it was steady to full most of the time. If you stay at the VESTA expect low-low budget and expect to see things that do go on in the Five Stars but no one sees it there. Some English is spoken. VESTA is all right – not great – it’s a hard call at the VESTA.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExpatDaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
1.1 mi away
Anemon Izmir Hotel
Anemon Izmir Hotel
#41 of 97 in Izmir
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#12 of 97 in Izmir
281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Karaca Hotel
Karaca Hotel
#21 of 97 in Izmir
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Konak Saray Hotel
Konak Saray Hotel
#46 of 97 in Izmir
26 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beyond Hotel
Beyond Hotel
#33 of 97 in Izmir
116 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marla Hotel
Marla Hotel
#40 of 97 in Izmir
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vesta

Property: Hotel Vesta
Address: 1475 Sok. No:3, Izmir, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vesta 3*
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing