We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newly refurnished hotel”
Review of Hotel Vesta

Hotel Vesta
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Vesta
Ranked #49 of 92 Izmir B&B and Inns
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Newly refurnished hotel”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I just spent 4 nights at the Otel Vesta Liman. They have refurnished the rooms with new furnitur and beautiful floors and tile work. The bathrooms are totally new stone tiled and are beautiful. They have rainshowers in every bathroom. In the rooms are beautiful and comfortable new beds. There is ample closet space with a locking safe in each room. Each room also has a new flat screen TV with many English channels, which helped me, as I do not speak Turkish. I must think that the old poor ratings are from before the renovations. The price is excellent as well as the value. A proper Turkish breakfast is included. I would stay here at anytime! Oh, and I almost forgot , each room has individual heat and air conditioning. A very good hotel in a very good location, right across from Migros Liman Supermarket, where you can always tell a taxi driver to go towards. Safe area, too!!! Quiet at night!

Room Tip: Ask for a 5th floor double room. If you are more than 2, the family rooms looked great with 2 separa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ballard55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
3
3
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

It is very centrally located and that is the only good thing about this hotel.
Small rooms, dirty,dusty carpets and non-opening windows - or if you can open it, you are not able to shut it - Hot water .. ? You have to wait for at least a half an hour to get it ! Paid around 45 Euros for a double room but it is not worth it. I asked a man who works near the hotel and he told me that the hotel was used by the government for many years and then converted into a hotel recently - that explains the very old, unsafe lift -
So to speak, go somewhere else...

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger bathroomed room, as the bath-rooms are really tiny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanE567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Izmir hotels

Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed on the suit room, and everything (including the floor) was dirty; couldn't take of our shoes. Location is a stay away area, so careful if you go out by night. Breakfast was just miserable, the colors of cheese and ham were telling how many days they've been served; couldn't even have a cup of coffee due to loss of appetite. I wouldn't recommend this place at all.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodrum
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This poor hotel is certainly past its 'use-by' date, but for business purposes in downtown Izmir, it definitely has a niche in the market.

The rooms are tired; our shoebox sized room opened up to a concrete air shaft with no daylight. The carpets throughout are worn and dirty, and a smell of stale cigarette smoke prevails everywhere. You can eavesdrop on a number of your neighbor's conversations from the bathroom air outlet. We had to set up our own tables and chairs for a group meeting in their bar/music/chess room and had to beg for beer and wine. We were not allowed into the public lounge of the hotel because of a private chess lesson taking place.

On the bright side, reception was helpful; wifi was good and breakfast was adequate. Minibar was reasonably priced and stocked and a bottle of wine with opener is in every room. at reasonable cost.

All in all, an interesting experience.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms which open to the air shaft. Ask for a large room as it will only be medium sized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodrum
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

The hotel is a bit shabby but our room was big and clean. The airconditioning heating worked well and the shower was hot and powerful. The breakfast was a simple Turkish breakfast. Not the best I've had but good enough. For a one night stay in a good location and at a reasonable price, I would come back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Umipengol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen
Level Contributor
384 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We went to our rooms with the smallest alevator I have ever seen. The rooms were old, musty, noisy and a amateur try to repair them. The bathroom was moldy in the corners.
The sheets of the bed were clean and the internet fast. If you like turkish breakfast you might like it, butit is not my cup of tea.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normandic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Where shall I start from? The unprofessional receptionists; the FILTHY room; only one sheet on the bed; the second one was a hard tablecloth full of holes; the shower edges were black; the toilet dustbin was rusted; and now about breakfast: the bread was served in a big white nylon bag, what we use for the dustbins! we asked for milk, and it took 30 minutes to come, because they just sent someone to get from the supermarket.
Finally, on checking out, the manager was very rude, and cheated on us on the exchange rate of the Turkish lira and euro ,saying: If you want to get the banks' rate, go to a bank. The public toilets of the hotel behind the reception were absolute unacceptable; the floor was full of dirty toilet paper.

Room Tip: There are no better or best rooms; a
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AretiCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#12 of 97 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Zeniva Hotel
Zeniva Hotel
#24 of 97 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
1.3 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#13 of 97 in Izmir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mini Faur Hotel
Mini Faur Hotel
#5 of 92 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vesta

Property: Hotel Vesta
Address: 1475 Sok. No:3, Izmir, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vesta 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Vesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing