We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid, good sized accomodation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tempo Residence Comfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tempo Residence Comfort
Ranked #19 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Solid, good sized accomodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Arrived in Izmir from Istanbul for a 3 day stay- business took up half of this time, giving me a day and a half to see Effesus from Izmir as a base. I chose teh comfort Residence pretty much based on reviews from this website. It was a little difficult for the taxi driver to find, but we got there in the end.

The Hotel is located around 800m from the railway station. It has a view on oneside of the city rolling away into the dusty distance, the otherside a view of the hill covered in rather splendid looking squatter houses (apparently Kurds who came and settled in the 1960's).

Check-in is on the 3rd floor- very courteous and helpful staff. As in the case of many of the reviewers, a free upgrade to a suite was offered. It was a spacious room- a studio apartment really I would guess. Very good bathroom, a kitchenette- BIG plasma screen TV. All furnishings near new. Breakfast was included- served to the room. The food wasnt quite up the standard experienced in most other hotels I stayed at in Turkey- but it was fine.

Intenet (WIFI) is available in room and if you dont have a notebook/hand held/I-phone etc with you- the front office let you use their computer for free to check email etc. Front office staff also very helpful with tips, maps etc.

Importantly bed was very good- had 3 nights excellent sleep. Although the Hotel is outside of the downtown/beach area taxis are very cheap and 5 minutes down to the Konak.

Would recommend a stay here for sure

Room Tip: Rooms are double glazed- sono problem with noise. Views towards the Mountains or towards the squatte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JavaJiveHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    37
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
38
9
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Suits are pretty clean and satisfying with a large living room and a kitchen inside. It really feels like home. The bathroom is a nice one too. The only problem is that when you are in the bathroom you can easily hear your next door neighbours.

They have a nice breakfast system. There is a breakfast menu in your room, you fill it by picking up what you would like to eat the next morning. You hang that menu outside your door and the next morning they serve it in your room at the time you wanted.

What was surprising (in a bad way) about Residence Comfort is the neihbourhood it is located. It's surrounded by cheap taverns and hard to believe that there would be a nice place to stay around there. Nobody annoyed us though. It's 25-30 minutes away from the city center by walking and 5-10 minutes by car. If it's all ok for you you will have a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kuyruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

I had a brillent experience while my stay here. Spacious apartments, 24 hr service. Very friendly and helpful staff. Punctuality was top class. Quality of breakfast was excellent. Daily cleaning of the rooms. Did not feel like that I am staing in an apartment. Highly recommended for business or family stay. Excellent value for money. Thanks to all the staff and management for making my stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Farrukh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

These are not hotel rooms but rather large suites or small apartments, complete with kitchenette, dining area, large sofa, washer, etc. Beautiful bathrooms (and robes), great breakfast delivered to your room, free wifi, free parking and friendly and helpful personnel. The location is not particularly nice, but felt perfectly safe, and easily accessible by car.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
df
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

Comfort Residence apartments by their own are good sized, clean and comfortable BUT the surroundings are clearly not for tourism. If traveling with youngsters, think it twice. I must say the young man at reception was more than kind but unfortunately, the hotel is in a very bad location as well as far from the beautiful pedestrian and sea side streets with all the proper glamour of Izmir.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yomeramera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

Stayed at the Residence Comfort in Izmir for three nights. This hotel is actually a fully furnished appartment with kitchen, separate bedroom, bathroom etc. Extremely modern and clean with large flatscreen tv, fridge, stove, microwave and even a clthes washer. Excellent breakfast is served in room. Room cleaned daily, etc. Free wi-fi etc. The hotel is not in the actual center of town but you can walk everywhere withion 20 minutes. There is a subway station (Basmane) 10 min. walk away and taxis are easy to find. Convenient supermarket next door. Staff is extremely kind and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank horo1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

We stayed there recently and the room was very large and nice, almost like an apartment. My wife was a little creeped out by the couch and carpet, they weren't dirty but were not exactly new. The breakfast was great in the room each day and staff was helpful. If you have the right expectations around this being a basic 3 star hotel, you will be satisfied. As a side note, I had my credit card number stolen a day after staying here and I suspect that it was the tour agency the hotel recommended, but I don't have any proof of that.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacksonsfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.5 mi away
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#10 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Izmir Bayrakli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Izmir
Ramada Plaza Izmir
#29 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
0.5 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#15 of 96 in Izmir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempo Residence Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempo Residence Comfort

Property: Tempo Residence Comfort
Address: Gaziler Cad. No:206 Basmane, Konak, Izmir 35240, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#8 Family Hotel in Izmir
#15 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tempo Residence Comfort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home away from Home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Tempo Residence Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Comfort Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing