We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tempo Residence Comfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tempo Residence Comfort
Ranked #19 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Mahboula, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying at the Tempo Residence Comfort for two weeks. I must stay I throughly enjoyed my stay, the rooms are very clean, spacious and very comfortable. This place is very accomodating, the staff very welcoming and the rooms well equipped.
Mr. Bora at reception is fountain of knowledge, he can tell you exactly where to go, he can arrange it as well and he will also tell you what to avoid. He also ordered food for me on countless occaionns and all he was asked to do he done with pleasure.
I will definitely be back and I highly recommend the Comfort.

Zahin

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank MZAHIN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bora T, Yönetici at Tempo Residence Comfort, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadviser.
We appreciate your positive feedback and deligheted to hear your enjoy your stay with us.
On Behalf of Tempo Residences Comfort, i will pass on your positive comments to all our staff members. They will be delighted, to hear what great impact they made and will continue to uphold the high Standards towards all our Valued guests.
We Value you and look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    37
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
39
9
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

i have stayed in Tempo residence for atleast 3 times. the service gets better ever time. the staff are so helpful and warm. i would say, the room cleanliness is one of the best i have ever seen and not less than any 5 stars all over the world. the rooms are very spacious and well equiped with internet and all the kichenwere. i have recommended to all of my colleagues who are travelling to izmir about Tempo. all the best for the staff and management and keep doing the good work.
Best wishes : Sunil

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunil r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bora T, Yönetici at Tempo Residence Comfort, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadviser.
We appreciate your positive feedback and deligheted to hear your enjoy your stay with us.
On Behalf of Tempo Residences Comfort, i will pass on your positive comments to all our staff members. They will be delighted, to hear what great impact they made and will continue to uphold the high Standards towards all our Valued guests.
We Value you and look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Great Location! Great Staff! Very clean rooms and nice breakfast! Everything was perfect from the moment when I came in...until the moment when I left this place. Really nice people and very friendly guests!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuncay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bora T, Yönetici at Tempo Residence Comfort, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadviser.
We appreciate your positive feedback and deligheted to hear your enjoy your stay with us.
On Behalf of Tempo Residences Comfort, i will pass on your positive comments to all our staff members. They will be delighted, to hear what great impact they made and will continue to uphold the high Standards towards all our Valued guests.
We Value you and look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Kindest regards,
ON BEHALF OF TEMPO RESIDENCES COMFORT MANAGEMENT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

hotel room was very large and very well equipped,more like a suite.Staff were extremely helpful and spoke good english.Rooms very clean and your choice of breakfast was served to your room at a time of your choosing which i thought was a nice touch.Would definately use again and have no hesitation in recommending to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kisimul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Our experience at the Tempo Izmir was better than expected. It was a pleasant surprise when on the arrival late at night the receptionist Mr. Hussein greeted us with the expression that he was waiting for us. From then onwards it was most pleasant stay all the way. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The cleaning was carried out most professionally. Rooms/Residences were spacious with nice décor. Only thing that needs to be improved is the wifi service, signals sometime were not very strong. More English TV channels specially for kids would add more value to the stay for families with young kids. Overall it was well worth the money. Well done Tempo keep it up!!!

Room Tip: "Rooms on the front side have a better view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bakhtiar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We had booked a room for 2 adults + 2 kids and we got two large interconnected suites. Each suite was very large by hotel standards and the decor was modern and fresh, even a little funky in a fun way. The folks were friendly and very helpful and breakfast was served in the room at no additional charge. I don't know much about the location - we came in late at night and left early the next morning - but the place itself was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4Work4Pleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Good and clean , staf was very helpful and friendly I stead four nts it was good, I stead the first net in hotel called anemone fuer or somthing like that and it wasn't good at all and whan I weak in the morning I searches many hotels in same earia and at last fund this apartment it's the best there even it was costly but it's worth it. ..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maki2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.5 mi away
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Izmir
Ramada Plaza Izmir
#28 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#10 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
0.8 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#6 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Izmir Bayrakli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempo Residence Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempo Residence Comfort

Property: Tempo Residence Comfort
Address: Gaziler Cad. No:206 Basmane, Konak, Izmir 35240, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#8 Family Hotel in Izmir
#15 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tempo Residence Comfort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home away from Home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Tempo Residence Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Comfort Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing