We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome İzmir Experience”
Review of Blanca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blanca Hotel
Ranked #52 of 100 Hotels in Izmir
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The Blanca Hotel İzmir, Turkey is a good location for fairs and National Park in İzmir. I stayed in this hotel for one night for a business trip. İzmir Adnan Menderes Airport is 15 kilometres from the hotel.


Rooms

My room was on the third floor overlooking to the main road,and was small and complimentaries from the hotel management. The rooms are clean and comfortable.


Location

The hotel is location in ideal. Walking distance to İzmir Fair and downtown of the city. I recommend this hotel to business visitors. Shopping facilities also available.

Breakfast

Breakfast is amazing in this hotel. You can find all the local products such as Simit is known as Gevrek is a circular bread with sesame seeds , Boyoz is a Turkish pastry ( a mixture of flour, sunflower oil and some of tahin ) and İzmir Tulum ( special cheese of İzmir. All of them were tasty and fresh. Besides all other varieties exists at breakfast.

Staff

Staffs are very helpful and friendly.


Overall Impression and recommendation

I would say this hotel is a good location for business travellers. Recommended for any fairs together with National Park and it only takes10 minutes walk from the hotel. Its convenient for a couple of days. İzmir is a great place for the weather, life and the located by the Agean Sea.

Room Tip: Upper floors

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adnanmordeniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

Our group of 20 (family & friends travelling together) stayed for 1 night. Hotel staff were excellent, helpful & ready with smiles. The included dinner & breakfast was outstanding with a very old selection. The rooms were large & felt luxurious. We all had the best sleep this night. Definitely stay here, even though its a bit out of the town

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Anthcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We spent there 6 nights as we choose Izmir as the reference point for travelling around by car and it was definitively too much. The hotel is not bad, rooms are clean but it's not a 4 stars. The worst thing were dinners: we ate the same 2-3 meals (pre-prepared) for 6 days!!!
So, we can't suggest it for a long stay. For a couple of nightsit's fine, but there are much better hotels for a chepest price in Izmir!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We got a room previously inhabited by a heavy smoker but the front desk were very helpful and changed the room at once. New room was fine - clean bathroom, comfortable bed etc. In the morning, breakfast was good.

We did not get the chance to walk to the harbour - it is apparently about 15-20 minutes and the first part would be through the residential streets where the hotel is located. Small newsagents shop just a few doors down sells water.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hampshire123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

After a week's worth of buffet-style tourist accomodations in Pamukkale and Kusadasi, I was pleased to step foot in our room at the Blanca Hotel in Izmir and observe a well-kept and stylish space. True, the rooms are on the smaller side, and I guess somewhere along the line the need for a double bed for my husband and I was lost in translation. However, once we shoved the beds together, problem solved! The room was instantly bigger and we had a bigger bed. The bedding is soft, as are the mattresses (something I really appreciated after days of super firm beds) AND you get two fluffy pillows each. The room is stocked with a reasonably priced minibar, a bathroom WITH a tub, and plenty of surfaces/closet space for your stuff (but we travel light so it may not be the same experience for all). Our booking included a complimentary dinner and breakfast. Anticipating another buffet, we were both happy to be served a three course meal for dinner, and the breakfast had an impressive spread as well. I was also happy with the coffee, which I drink black. It had been weeks since I'd had a good cup of coffee as we toured the interior of Turkey. Additionally, the staff was cheerful, friendly, and helpful, which I appreciated all the more after a few days of overworked and jaded hotel employees in places we stayed elsewhere in tourist-saturated areas of Turkey. One more thing - the location is just a few minutes walk to the beautiful, expansive park nearby, and a few minutes more will bring you right to the shores of the Agean. Anyway, I just thought the Blanca deserved a shout out for being a breath of fresh air on a long journey. Just make sure that if you do move your beds, be nice and move them back so one little lady doesn't have to do it by herself after you leave.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AubreyMerolanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Hotel Blanca is situated close to a large road. Inside it is very nice, clean and calm. But no outside facilities. Close to the harbour and center of town, app. 15 min. walk. Very nice service / staff

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

we arrived after dark with a group of students. The staff knew very little English. They kept close tabs on anything stocked in the room but they also found things that were left in the room before our bus pulled out. I thought the quality at breakfast was very good. I had seconds on yogurt and cherries. The kids loved the pomegranate juice. I needed several cups of coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iluvboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#70 of 100 in Izmir
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tempo Residence Comfort
Tempo Residence Comfort
#23 of 100 in Izmir
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aksan Hotel
Aksan Hotel
#85 of 100 in Izmir
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kaya Prestige
Kaya Prestige
#75 of 100 in Izmir
185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Izmir
Ramada Plaza Izmir
#30 of 100 in Izmir
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anemon Izmir Hotel
Anemon Izmir Hotel
#44 of 100 in Izmir
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blanca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blanca Hotel

Address: Kahramanlar Mah. Murselpasa Bulv. 1397 Sok. No:2, Izmir 35230, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 100 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range: £26 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blanca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Izmir and just a short walk from the convention center, Blanca Hotel offers boutique-style accommodations with free wireless internet access and free private parking. Each of the rooms at Blanca Hotel is designed and decorated in a contemporary style with earthy tones. Enjoy air-conditioned rooms and home comforts, within stylish surroundings. Stay in touch with work or family using the free wireless internet access. Start the day by catching up with the news in a complimentary daily newspaper from reception. Should you require business services, Blanca Hotel's business center is fully equipped for those needs. Enjoy traditional and international cuisine at Blanca Hotel's stylish restaurant. After a long day of business meetings or sightseeing, relax with a drink of your choice at Blanca's bar. Along with its close proximity to Izmir's business district, Blanca Hotel is within a kilometer of Izmir's museums and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blanca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing