We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost in the Otogar”
Review of Mom Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mom Hotel
Ranked #73 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel is basically next door to the Otogar, which was perfect for us, as we used Izmir as "base camp" to visit surrounding areas (Ephesus, Pergamon). Not a good place to stay to visit Izmir itself though, I think the bus taking us downton (Konak) took well over 30 min.
The hotel was clean, seemed pretty new, nothing was broken/old. We were expecting to hear all the buses come by as we're really just next to the bus area, but we couldn't hear a thing, also means no mosque waking us up at 5h15. Desk staff spoke ok english. We arrived really early (night bus) and since a room was available they let us check in early.
Mini bar prices were really reasonable, the price you would pay for those drinks in a restaurant, more or less.
Room aren't cleaned unless you specifically put up the "please clean room" sign.
One thing that could be improved : we had a king size bed, but sheets seemed to be made for queen size, they didn't fit well.
It's a bit expensive, but includes a breakfast buffet and it was so conveniently located that it was worth it for us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dpapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed here one night after arriving on a late bus and not wanting to get on my next bus until morning.

It's located directly beside the huge Otogar, and very easy to walk to, with a ramp to wheel your luggage along.

The hotel is new, and very quiet, bed comfortable, shower hot, and the breakfast was exceptional. The reception people speak good English and are very helpful.

A very good hotel for a brief stopover, although one could conceivably base there and get a dolmus into Izmir each day to see the sights....

Room Tip: There is a non-smoking floor, which I welcomed! The view was of the massive Otogar, somewhat interes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaWoman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed overnight 28 April after visiting Ephesus and going to Istanbul the next day.
The hotel is located beside the bus station giving good access to transportation. Not much around the hotel, it is for an overnight sleep and not a base for sightseeing.
The staff are friendly, the rooms clean and modern, beds and pillows comfortable and rooms are quiet. Restaurant is good for dinner and breakfast has a good selection.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JnJ_Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Medium sized hotel next to bus station . In process of refurbishment . . Very useful location if you come in to Izmir late at night by bus or even via Izmir airport .Initial room had very shabby bathroom (insects ) and we asked to be moved but staff were very helpful and second room was fine . Very good buffet breakfast the next morning .
Initial room we were given was on the non smoking floor that hadnt yet been refurbished.
Izmir bus station has plenty of eating places and other facilities

Room Tip: Check your room/bathroom on arrival .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hamster95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Enver d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Şerif Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sodabasoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
2.4 mi away
Anemon Izmir Hotel
Anemon Izmir Hotel
#36 of 96 in Izmir
152 reviews
2.9 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#23 of 96 in Izmir
163 reviews
2.1 mi away
Anemon Ege Saglik
Anemon Ege Saglik
#74 of 96 in Izmir
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Tempo Residence Comfort
2.9 mi away
Ege Palas
Ege Palas
#17 of 96 in Izmir
210 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#10 of 96 in Izmir
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mom Hotel

Address: Kemal Pasa Cad. No:1 D:101 Isikkent, Bornova, Izmir, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range: £33 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mom Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing