We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location, friendly staff,average breakfast buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kordon Otel Alsancak
Ranked #27 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Samos, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“perfect location, friendly staff,average breakfast buffet”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood in the center of Alsancak, very close to bay, pasport and at in walking distance of bazaar(kemeralti). The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable , clean and provided all modern features expected. The only negative point is its breakfast buffet with limited choices : no fresh fruits, only instant coffee.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giasimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    37
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
18
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Clean, friendly hotel in this very quiet neigborhood. yet, walking distance to a lot of touritsy and business atrractions of Izmir, among them the glamorous Kordon (seafront) right around the corner. Rooms and toilets big enough; very quite a/c and refrigerator. Overall, this hotel gets thumbs up from me.
One down side: very cramped part of cirt with narrow streets. May not be best location if you drive there and still have your hopes to park your car somewhere nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RS
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I was in Izmir for a two weeks travel for business. The first week I stayed in the Kordon Otel Alsancak. It was not bad at all; the rooms were clean, quite new furniture, comfortable bed and a acceptable breakfast.

But in the weekend I realized that there were much better options for only a small change in price. For 15 euros more I moved to an awesome hotel, in the neighborhood, with a pool, gym and a superb breakfast, I will not say the name here but it is ranked in the top 3.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We have stayed at Kordon Hotel nearly 15 times with my husband.The location is great very close to restaurants&cafes and the neighborhood is safe and quiet.Rooms are clean and decorated.You can also find little supermarkets around the area.The staff is also really kind&helpful.I can advice this hotel to everybody who would like to stay for a reasonable price in Izmir.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernlils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Comfortable, pleasant hotel, with friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and bright, although compact in size it was functional and provided all modern features expected. Good shower (useful if visiting during the humid months of Summer). Nice buffet breakfast selection. WiFi connection in room was patchy in relation to signal strength, but fine in public areas (restaurant etc). Hotel has a good location to explore city, only minutes walk from waterfront corniche and ferry terminals. Also has taxi stand right outside if heading further out.

Room Tip: Lower floors may have better WiFi connectivity if you need access in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerSPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Lived up to our expectations. The hotel is as described, the staff were very friendly and helpful, most spoke some English, however if they did not understand help was at hand. Do not forget, you are in a their country, we should try harder to speak their language.
The hotel was located in a very pleasant residential and quality shopping area, for those interested there was even an M & S and a body shop nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors overlooking the street are quieter, if you want a balcony then the room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrys0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellapais, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2012

To be honest we booked this hotel to be friends who had already booked, they had been to Izmir before and not wanting to book the precvious hotel for one reason or another chose Kordon for the location and the reviews on Trip Advisor. We would like thank them for that as this hotel was ideal for our short trip. Clean, comfortable and wonderful staff who offered us so much information. One good thing for us, the staff all spoke very good English bu more than that they were very professional and very very friendly which means so much, we will be back. Thank you Kordon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.3 mi away
Kordon Hotel Pasaport
Kordon Hotel Pasaport
#23 of 96 in Izmir
102 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#10 of 96 in Izmir
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zeniva Hotel
Zeniva Hotel
#26 of 96 in Izmir
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beyond Hotel
Beyond Hotel
#36 of 96 in Izmir
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karaca Hotel
Karaca Hotel
#20 of 96 in Izmir
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kordon Otel Alsancak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kordon Otel Alsancak

Property: Kordon Otel Alsancak
Address: 1377 Sokak No 9 | Alsancak, Izmir, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kordon Otel Alsancak 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Kordon Otel Alsancak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing