We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Turkish business hotel chain you can always count on”
Review of Anemon Cigli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anemon Cigli Hotel
Ranked #63 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Turkish business hotel chain you can always count on”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I arrived at the hotel around 9 pm. Finding the hotel was easy. Building and the sign is visible both from the highway and the state road.
Vale took the car at entrance.
Check in was seamless. I asked for a quiet room, they gave me a few options on different floors, and I chose a corner room on 6th floor.
Room was really spacious with a large work desk area and a seating corner. Bathroom had a nice size walk in shower. Everything was very clean . Hotel itself is a new building I guess.
I ordered in from the room service which was quick , warm and delicious.
Bed was comfortable. Flat screen TV is large enough for the size of the room.
AC was powerful (very important in Izmir in July). I even had to shut it down later .
I used the wifi. Connection is easy, and service is fast.
They serve breakfast on the 7th floor at a large restaurant. A very polite intern girl welcomed me , asked my room number, then what I would like to drink, and then if I would like some omelettes . Brillant! Saves time and energy.
Breakfast had all the varieties I needed. Coffee was fresh, omelette was delicious. Restaurant has an open view to the sea.
As I was entering the restaurant , a British couple were leaving. Apparently they were staying there for some days, because they knew all the restaurant staff by name. They said bye to each of them, kissed , exchanged emails. It was interesting to me bacuse that is a scene you may see at some small seaside hotels or pensions in Turkey, but rarely at a mid size business hotel in the city centre. I thought they must have well taken care of there.
After the breakfast I had some time to spend, so I booked a massage at the Hotel Spa. 50 minutes of traditional Bali Massage felt like heaven .
Check out was fast and with no surprises at all for the bill .
Hotel has the ideal location if you have business at that part of Izmir - Karsiyaka, Mavisehir, Ataturk OSB (Industrial Zone) etc., but if you want fancy Cafes, restaurants or nightlife within walking distance, shopping or sightseeing etc. you should stay in Alsancak district.
Only negative thing may be the noise from the state road if you stay at that side, but from my room I barely heard anything.
Anemon chain is highly recommended for its business concept and customer oriented management standards implied throughout their 20+ branches in Turkey.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ural_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    23
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
6
10
2
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
280 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The Anemon Cigli is the closest hotel to Kent Hospital, so if you have a loved one in that hospital it is a good choice. By taxi it is about 5 minutes to the hospital, or you can also walk there in about 25 minutes. The rooms are pleasant although simply decorated, with wood laminate floors instead of carpet, a good sized bathroom (shower only, no tub), and a nice desk for working. Lighting in the room could be better, however. Wifi is free but limited to one device at a time.

A breakfast buffet is served daily in the top floor restaurant featuring panoramic views of the surrounding area. Food choices vary little from day to day but feature cereals, breads, hard boiled eggs, fruit, and delicious crepes with a variety of sauces. Service is warm and friendly even if the staff's English is limited.

Outside the hotel is a taxi station and numerous restaurants and shops are located nearby. All in all a good choice for business or family stays in Cigli.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwwyjjliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Rooms are a nice size, with upgrades and some added touches.

Friendly service at the front desk, and in the restaurant.

Wonderful view of the harbour from the top floor-- well worth the price of a drink.

A little bit of a run from Ponak Pier, but if you are in Cigli-- a good place to stay.

Room Tip: There is quite a bit of traffic in this neighborhood..get a room on a top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWanderingCannuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We enjoy our stay here. The biggest and only problem was the traffic and the noise that came from it. The hotel was on a very busy main road and it was impossible to have the window out even in the middle of the night. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was on the top floor with good views but poor arrangements for anyone who would like to smoke while having a coffee the out door area was big enough for 2 people to stand shoulder to shoulder so a very busy area. At times they run out of glasses and you had to wait for them to be washed up in the bar area before you could have a glass of juice. A very nice place to eat was just across the road with a good choice of Turkish meals at a good price. The metro is only a 3min walk from the hotel and trains ran on time and a good service was on offer.

Room Tip: not at front because of the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorfolkMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Karsiyaka
1.6 mi away
Elara Hotel
Elara Hotel
#39 of 96 in Izmir
26 reviews
6.5 mi away
Anemon Izmir Hotel
Anemon Izmir Hotel
#42 of 96 in Izmir
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Izmir
Ramada Plaza Izmir
#32 of 96 in Izmir
322 reviews
5.7 mi away
Zeniva Hotel
Zeniva Hotel
#30 of 96 in Izmir
73 reviews
5.9 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemon Cigli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemon Cigli Hotel

Property: Anemon Cigli Hotel
Address: 8001/2 Sok. No: 2 | Cigli, Izmir, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Anemon Cigli Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Anemon Cigli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing