We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for short city stay”
Review of Mini Faur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mini Faur Hotel
Ranked #17 of 101 Izmir B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Small but very nice, clean and friendly. Located on a quiet narrow street with some local athmosfere. A long walk to get anywhere, but if you have time, it is not a problem. We stayed here only for 2 nights to make trips to Efez and Pammukkale - that was great, cause Izmir itself was not a place to enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ula2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

The room was clean and central. We liked the room and bathroom. Breakfast was typical and served by great staff. I would definitely stay here again, it is a great value. The good restaurants are a fair walk, but worth the effort.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjdubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Simple, basic, clean, no frills - great value for the price.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank shte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Mini hotel is only rated as 2*, but it sure outweighed our expectations. The hotel is located on a narrow street and the taxi driver had problems finding it, but once we checked in we could see that the owner had put some effort into decorating the place with artsy pictures and profiles of local celebritie.

This hotel was a breath of fresh air after experiencing 6 days of crummy "5*" hotels in the rest of turkey, but pity we stayed only for 1 night.

Highly recommended, a gem of a find.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samSG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank asuman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank avci82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Tolga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.5 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#31 of 100 in Izmir
165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#15 of 100 in Izmir
210 reviews
1 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#13 of 100 in Izmir
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Zeybek Hotel
Zeybek Hotel
#60 of 100 in Izmir
45 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tanik Hotel
Tanik Hotel
#48 of 100 in Izmir
82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Konak Saray Hotel
Konak Saray Hotel
#49 of 100 in Izmir
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mini Faur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mini Faur Hotel

Address: 1397 Sok. No:10 | Kahramanlar, Izmir 35230, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Izmir
Price Range: £20 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mini Faur Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mini Faur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing