We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, literary”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mini Faur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mini Faur Hotel
Ranked #6 of 91 Izmir B&B and Inns
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, literary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We arrived to the hotel 2 hours earlier than estimated check-in time, we were offered to sit in a cosy hall and have a drink, 15 minutes later we got into the room, so we didn't have to wait. Our room was big enough, clean and comfortable, bathroom and room itself were absolutely new decorated. There was a mini fridge and air-conditioner, drinks and snacks from the minibar were cheap, for example beer's price was 5 TL. Staff was polite and helpful, aware of touristic places inside the city and transportation to other cities like Selçuk. Breakfast was typically Turkish: fresh and tasty, and tea was perfect. In addition to all these good moments, this hotel has it's unique style: every room is dedicated to a Turkish writer or poet, for example Nazım Hikmet, Yaşar Kemal, Sabahattin Ali. There were lists of their books and some photos and quotes on the walls, that was unusual and interesting. You can feel special atmosphere of literature in this hotel. We absolutely enjoyed our stay in Mini Hotel, definitely recommend it to Izmir's visitors and would like to come back. 9.5\10

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MertKaterina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    28
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
8
24
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Mini Hotel is located within walking distance to the Kültürpark and Kordon. Rooms are small but clean. Every room is named after a famous writer, and you can find his/her photo inside. You can borrow books in english and turkish from the lobby.
Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was not extraordinary, but sufficient. Room prices were not expensive comparing with other hotels in İzmir.
I would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evrim_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Mini is a nice & friendly hotel. Only negative is that we could hear everything our neighbours said. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean, service was ok and so was the price. Located near the külturpark and about a 15min walk to the agora, bazaar and Kordon.

We had a good stay here, but it was far from fully booked. When it is fully booked, be prepared to hear the other guests.

Douze points for the literary touch!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mzandveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed two nights at Mini Hotel and really enjoyed our stay. It's definitely not on the most beautiful street or in the best neighbourhood, but the hotel itself was lovely. Our room was large, quiet, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was quite good. It was not too far to walk to the train station or to the sea front. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maplesyrup821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We really enjoyed out stay at the Mini Hotel in Izmir. In a slightly funky but centrally located neighborhood, there are small grocery stores and restaurants nearby.

The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful and attended to our requests efficiently. The rooms are small but not tiny, and nicely decorated. Everything was clean and well-kept.

Well run and good value. We enjoyed it. The breakfast is great! Turkish breakfast with cheese, olives, tea, fruit, breads, eggs, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnl1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We had to stay at Mini hotel (website - www.minifuarhotel.com) for a 1-night stop. We flew in at night from Istanbul & were taking the train from Izmir to Selcuk (Ephesus) the next morning.

We had a little trouble getting to the hotel as our cab driver didnt know its exact location as it is on a inside, side lane off the main road. We eventually found the hotel after he called some of his cabbie friends.

The hotel itself is quite nice. Rooms are very clean & have the necessary amenities. They were even nice to change 1 of our rooms when we complained of cigarette smell (we had requested non-smoking rooms specifically). Breakfast is decent to get by. Main Izmir Basmane station is a short 10-minute taxi ride away if you are also looking for the morning train to Selcuk/Denizli.

The staff knows broken English - but enough to cater to tourists.

All in all, hotel is decent. But my advise would be to organize your trip in a way such that you bypass Izmir completely & goto Ephesus or Denizli (Pamukkale) directly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravelingHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
343 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

Mini hotel is a misnomer, it's small only in the frontage but large on service, rooms, and proximity to most things.

Reception: A pleasant gentlement welcomed us, and as we were late, also cooked dinner for us. Dinner was not sensational but enough to fill our stomachs after a trip from Cappadocia.

Rooms: Small but with an even smaller elevator servicing the rooms. Clean and comfortable. Quiet.

Breakfast: Large spread of cheeses, bread, butter, salads, yoghurt. Filled up for the day and save on lunch.

Checkout: Good prices, helpful with booking a taxi etc.

Full hotel facilities.

Room Tip: Had to find but tell the taxi driver to look for Blanca hotel nearby, it's easier to find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.5 mi away
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#16 of 96 in Izmir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#11 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#21 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anemon Izmir Hotel
Anemon Izmir Hotel
#45 of 96 in Izmir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mini Faur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mini Faur Hotel

Property: Mini Faur Hotel
Address: 1397 Sok. No:10, Izmir 35230, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mini Faur Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mini Faur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing