We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, good location”
Review of Tanik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tanik Hotel
Ranked #48 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, good location”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Lovely hotel. About 10 min walk to sea front whith a lot of restaurants. Comfortable, clean room. Shower VERY small, but clean and newly renovated. Near the main square - buses and tram station.
Friendly and helpful staff. Free wifi.

Room Tip: 3rd floor room, there's a lift, so you dont have to carry luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeddahPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    29
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
12
26
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
267 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Tanik Hotel is a basic ** venue with a good location and low prices for the area.

Our room was small but comfortable with a newly renovated bathroom. A/C is provided and welcomed as rooms like ours had only one small window opening into a service shaft. Cleanliness was OK and unusally for Turkey there are bottom and top sheets on the beds. Friendly, helpful service.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwampeastMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The hotel was a little bit old school but clean. It has wifi connection and its location is just perfect: nearby the main square where all the touristic buses are leaving/arriving but also nearby the airport shuttle stop and the sea front.

The breakfast is a buffet, pretty basic but good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

This is a simple hotel in a very good location. Room was clean but the matress very soft so it's not very good for your back. Breakfast was ok... some bread, cereals, cheese and vegetables. you can walk from the hotel to Izmir seafront.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nglopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Good location, clean hotel, standard breakfast a decent budget hotel. However, the rooms were very small, but the major problem was the service. When the owner/manager was present there was no problem, but most of the time the staff on duty could not speak any English-not even room numbers. This made check in, check out and any questions extremely difficult.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gowenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I liked this hotel because the staff was very friendly, the room clean, large, modern and comfortable, the breakfast very good, the prices very resonable and it is not far from the city center! Also we could use the internet for free.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HellasAriadni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Dauphin, Madagascar
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Tanik hotel for 5 nigts in April 2012.
Very close to train station and bus companies.
Breakfast is pretty sub standard.
Out of the 5 Nights we stayed our room was cleaned ONCE.
Internet can be intermittent at times.
Can be very difficult to communicate with staff in english as they do not understand.
Staff were not helpfull at all with regards to any tourist information in the area, we eventually had to seek help at alternate hotel.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
12 Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hakan t, General Manager at Tanik Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Dear Sir ;

Our Hotel İs new decorated hope to see you again in our hotel to notice the difference...

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Izmir hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.1 mi away
Walk In Hotel
Walk In Hotel
#22 of 97 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smart Hotels Izmir
Smart Hotels Izmir
#10 of 97 in Izmir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oglakcioglu Park City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#14 of 97 in Izmir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.9 mi away
Veramor Hotel Wellness & Spa
0.2 mi away
SC Inn Boutique Hotel
SC Inn Boutique Hotel
#39 of 97 in Izmir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanik Hotel

Property: Tanik Hotel
Address: Gazi Bulv. 1364. Sok. No:13 | Basmane, Konak, Izmir, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TANİK HOTEL İS GLAD TO WELCOME YOU İN İZMİR , THE MOST BEATİFUL AEGEAN HARBOUR CİTY WİTH THE MOST GLORİOUS SCENE. OUR 24 HOURS OPEN HOTEL , WHİCH İS LOCATED AT A DİSTANCE OF 300 METRES FROM ''9 EYLÜL MEYDANI'' NEAR İZMİR İNTERNATİONAL FAİR, İS DESİGNED TO FULFİL YOUR POSSİBLE NEED.OUR ROOMS İNCLUDE LCD TV,SATTALİTE ,MUSİC BROADCAST,HOT WATER , HEATİNG SYSTEM , MİNİBAR . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Tanik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing