We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Met Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Met Boutique Hotel
Ranked #20 of 98 Hotels in Izmir
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Excellent location and stylish boutique hotel. This hotel offers all modern amenities and the staff are very attentive to everyone's needs without being pushy or obtrusive. Great value for money for a very clean comfortable room with stylish simple design. We will definitely return as we felt so welcome. Breakfast was great too!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2011

Hotel: EXCELLENT
Staff: OUTSTANDING and CARING.
Food: Very health and plentyful.
Room: 100 times better than the Hilton
Price: Very fair compared what's around us and what they offer you.
If you are looking for clean, inexpensive, OUTSTANDING STAY, and excellent service, you have to stay here.

Room Tip: Choose fron view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeryaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We have seen a lot of modern and stylish hotels. The MET Boutique hotel was definitely one of the best. We spent 5 nights in the suite and enjoyed the beautiful interior design, the separate TV room, the sauna, the fruit plates and many other details. The hotel staff arranged a rental car for us on short notice and offered excellent service. The hot spots such as the Kemeralti market, the clock tower, the Konak pier and Kordon are within walking distance. Can't wait to spend our next holiday in Izmir in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calinda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Very nice hotel, brand new and very close to the center of activity in the city. I would stay there again...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank koubley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The Met Boutique hotel in Izmir is on the Gazi Bulvari, yards from Basame Train station.
Ona short visit to izmir we booked it for one night.
Whilst the frontage to the street is small it has an impressive marble finish and you walk straight into the reception and bar area.
This is areally nice Boutique style hotel [see photos] with lovely modern rooms with some excellent touches. The complimentary water, free Wi-Fi, LCD TVs, mini fridge, walk in rain shower, pillow menu etc etc.
Havinga beer in the lounge watching the main street was very pleasant
The staff were very attentive and provided a large complimentary fruit salad for our return from site seeing.
definitely, definitely would stay here again.
The suites have private saunas

Room Tip: If our standard room was anything to go by the upgrades must be impressive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rftu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank TC Arda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Evitare le camere 1 e 2 per ogni piano
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carlo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 98 in Izmir
1,408 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#2 of 98 in Izmir
414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smart Hotels Izmir
Smart Hotels Izmir
#12 of 98 in Izmir
119 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#10 of 98 in Izmir
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Met Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Met Boutique Hotel

Address: Cankaya Mah. Gazi Bulv. No:124, Izmir 35280, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 98 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range: £42 - £393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Met Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Met Boutique Hotel, where hosts nice, spacious, modern, sound insulation and confurtable rooms, has a location to İzmir seaside walking distance. Also Met Boutique Hotel has a modern architecture which equipped marble, granit, special Stones, and wood. Met Boutique Hotel, located the Street which is very frequented of the city, is close-range bussines, and historical places. All transportation vehicles and facilities, which are very close to the Met Boutique Hotel, is also near of Train Station and Metro Station only 200 mt. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel and the taxi Office. Adnan Menderes Airport is 18 km distance from the hotel, and İzmir Culture of exhibition space is only 150 meters away . Not only department within the hotel that Front Office (greeting department) is counseling transfers, day tours, airline tickets, car rentals, etc.. guidance service offers counseling and 24 hours a day, but also provides airport transfer service with luxury vehicles for a fee.Met Boutique Hotel, has a stylish bedrooms, free Wi-Fi Access, is equipped with LCD TV. You have bedside reading lights in the rooms. All rooms, serves the guests laundry and ironing service have a private bathroom are paved special tiles and porcelain tiles with hair dryer. Met Boutique Hotel's restaurant serves breakfast buffets, extremely wealthy and generous. The restaurant serves lunch and dinner a la carte international cuisine. Hotel with various seating areas, restaurant, suitable for casual meals and business meetings. Met Boutique Hotel with high ceilings and modern decor with a Lobby Bar 24 hours a day, and we serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Met Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing