We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in everyway”
Review of Met Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Met Boutique Hotel
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Izmir
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Met boutique hotel is in a class all it's on. We stayed here for 4 days. The location is ideal around 10 min walk from the kordonboyo and the train station is only 400 meters away. Lots of places to eat close to it we tried a few recommended by the staff and were not disappointed. They were all local hang outs with good reasonably priced food just the kind we prefer. The staff was excellent they took pride in their work, were hospitable, friendly and went above and beyond to provide the best advice possible. The rooms were small but spotless and everything you may need to feel at home. The complementary fruit tray on arrival and complementary water were a nice touch. Bathroom and shower like the rest of the hotel was modern contemporary and excellent. The breakfast was the best with a wide variety of excellent quality items. The hot food items we fresh and tasty. It was in abundance and the service was exceptional. I cannot stay enough good things about this hotel. When we cone back we will not stay any where else but the met boutique hotel. It was a home away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aimen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

Stayed here during Marble 2012 fair, in march.
A small boutique hotel within very close proximity to Izmir fair ground.

I had a comfortable stay, but I did observe several cons.
- my first 2 nights were in a 'superior' room.
It was a long room with just a small French bed. Although the hotel is new, The wall papers were dirty in my room (503) and the room's windows were fixed incorrectly, so I just could not sleep properly owing to too much road noise.
The basic articles missings in room were 'Trash can', 'Facial / Paper tissues, functional work desk and chair.
The electric switch panels were fixed improperly and were doing out when I was plugging out my phone charger.

- my next 5 nights were in a 'standard room' - which was reasonably small, no work desk, and in adequate storage space.

Overall the sleep quality is extremely bad.
Their road facing rooms are disturbed by road noise and back facing rooms are disturbed by loud club music from back of hotel somewhere.

Coming to Pros
- the staff at hotel are just fantastic (everyone of them), at front desk / breakfast restaurant / and even the housekeeping staff, as my room was left untidy almost everyday and they even us to fold my clothes / ties and stack in this.
- shower areas are good.
- breakfast is ok.
- staff is helpful

Choose this hotel, only if you can't get anything else at good value and if you have work near Izfas.

Room Tip: Choose the oops rooms ending with 04 as they are more spacious. Also, he first poor rooms have a ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pankaj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We only stayed for one night at the Met but wished it had been longer,took a punt on the hotel as it was near to the station that was the next part of our journey through Turkey.The staff were attentive and polite allowing us to stay beyond check out as the train time table ran to mid afternoon.The room was spotless with superb shower and comfortable bed,the wall coverings,fixtures,and layout were all way above anything one comes to expect.Little touches such as the complimentry fruit and water always makes you feel good about a place, a little gem.go there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touring35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Great Hotel and staff,it stayed for 2 nights at this hotel for our honeymoon,i booked a standered room,they gave us a superior room,the staff very helpful.
great breakfast ,clean,modern hotel.
the staff also responded very quickly to my emails before my arrival to hotel,they arranged a taxi to take me from the airport.
i strongly recommend this hotel,if i go to izmir again i will definately stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haitham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Excellent location and stylish boutique hotel. This hotel offers all modern amenities and the staff are very attentive to everyone's needs without being pushy or obtrusive. Great value for money for a very clean comfortable room with stylish simple design. We will definitely return as we felt so welcome. Breakfast was great too!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Hotel: EXCELLENT
Staff: OUTSTANDING and CARING.
Food: Very health and plentyful.
Room: 100 times better than the Hilton
Price: Very fair compared what's around us and what they offer you.
If you are looking for clean, inexpensive, OUTSTANDING STAY, and excellent service, you have to stay here.

Room Tip: Choose fron view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeryaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We have seen a lot of modern and stylish hotels. The MET Boutique hotel was definitely one of the best. We spent 5 nights in the suite and enjoyed the beautiful interior design, the separate TV room, the sauna, the fruit plates and many other details. The hotel staff arranged a rental car for us on short notice and offered excellent service. The hot spots such as the Kemeralti market, the clock tower, the Konak pier and Kordon are within walking distance. Can't wait to spend our next holiday in Izmir in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calinda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
0.1 mi away
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Smart Hotels Izmir
Smart Hotels Izmir
#12 of 100 in Izmir
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#7 of 100 in Izmir
1,468 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Met Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Met Boutique Hotel

Address: Cankaya Mah. Gazi Bulv. No:124, Izmir 35280, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range: £42 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Met Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Met Boutique Hotel, where hosts nice, spacious, modern, sound insulation and confurtable rooms, has a location to İzmir seaside walking distance. Also Met Boutique Hotel has a modern architecture which equipped marble, granit, special Stones, and wood. Met Boutique Hotel, located the Street which is very frequented of the city, is close-range bussines, and historical places. All transportation vehicles and facilities, which are very close to the Met Boutique Hotel, is also near of Train Station and Metro Station only 200 mt. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel and the taxi Office. Adnan Menderes Airport is 18 km distance from the hotel, and İzmir Culture of exhibition space is only 150 meters away . Not only department within the hotel that Front Office (greeting department) is counseling transfers, day tours, airline tickets, car rentals, etc.. guidance service offers counseling and 24 hours a day, but also provides airport transfer service with luxury vehicles for a fee.Met Boutique Hotel, has a stylish bedrooms, free Wi-Fi Access, is equipped with LCD TV. You have bedside reading lights in the rooms. All rooms, serves the guests laundry and ironing service have a private bathroom are paved special tiles and porcelain tiles with hair dryer. Met Boutique Hotel's restaurant serves breakfast buffets, extremely wealthy and generous. The restaurant serves lunch and dinner a la carte international cuisine. Hotel with various seating areas, restaurant, suitable for casual meals and business meetings. Met Boutique Hotel with high ceilings and modern decor with a Lobby Bar 24 hours a day, and we serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Met Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing