We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This IS THE place to stay in Izmir...”
Review of Met Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Met Boutique Hotel
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Izmir
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Everything about Met catches your eyes from the very first moment. It's elegant but very subtle among the loud adjacent hotels that are shouting class. This cozy hotel is designed so tastefully that you just wish you could extend your stay there. The staff is so nice and friendly you never feel you're not home. The location is also very very convenient. You're 2 minutes away from 9 Eylul square, which is quite central if you want to catch the Metro or terminal services. You are also within walking distance from so many interesting places for tourists. Last but foremost is the breakfast: I totally enjoyed every bit of it. Nothing could have been any better than it was. Thanks Met from the deepest of my heart for making Izmir a trip to remember.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalilax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

superb location (less than 5 min walk from train station, 10 min walk from seaside), clean room, modern design. nice breakfast.

but do not ask the reception for any travel information!

I sent an enquiry (purely) about airport trasnsfer 2 days before my check in date. without any agreement, i saw a taxi driver at airport with my name. it was out of our expectation since seeing no reply to my email, but we took it since he was already waiting there.

11:35am, i asked reception how to get to ephesus. options provided:

a) there was no more train till 320pm (at my request, reception confirm the time after checking internet);
b) bus station is very far away from the hotel and 1-way bus journey to reach ephasis takes 2hr+; he calculated the total fare to be 60+ euro, if taking taxi from hotel to bus station, bus fare, taxi at ephesus;
c) they can arrange taxi transport for 80 euro.

Upon knowing that we had stayed in Izmir the day before, and we were leaving early morning the following day, reception informed us that we would hv to spend the day INSIDE Izmir if not taking 80-euro taxi.

Luckily, we had some doubts and walked to the train station (only then we realised that it is 5 min away!). We found out that there ARE regular train (hourly) to ephesus throughout the day, which costs 5.75 TRY one way!

I just do not believe reception does not know the train schedule!

It is frustration to me that the hotel purposely misleads a traveller by providing wrong & incomplete information. this is more than being unprofessional. it disregards a traveller's time and expereince completely.

(my mistake is that i did 0 research about the city but blindly selected & trusted the hotel based on high rating).

As a traveller, I will never support a hotel as such.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lingyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My experiences with "Boutique" hotels are of older hotel buildings renovated with the latest styles, including fashionable furniture and fixtures. The Met Boutique Hotel in Izmir is certainly that and more. We were met with excellent front desk staff, parking valet, restaurant servers and all with good communication skills. The room was perfect and well appointed: clean, fully stocked and nicely furnished. The shower was incredible and a wonderful experience in getting clean! Big fluffy towels, slippers, shampoos and lotions, etc. plus a great laundry service. For a location in the centre of town, the sleeping experience was very quiet.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Blissgirltwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We spend one night in izmir, met boutique hotel was perfect. Great location, very nice and kind staff (even though they don't speak much English, they helped us with instructions, since we needed to drive to Cesme) The rooms are very modern, size was ok, excellent bed, and we had in our room a welcome plate of fruits, and a great shower!!!! The breakfast was also re good. The Met Boutique hotel is A great choice in Izmir!!!!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We didn't have plans to stay in Izmir, we were just passing by but all of a sudden we changed our schedule and in the middle of the night bumped into this lovely hotel. I believe it was our chance to find available rooms in a hotel with that high quality and excellent service. It was a total surprise. We liked the hotel, its environment so much that we decided to stay some four days in Izmir and made short daily trips to lovely towns around. We strongly recommend this hotel who has plans to stay in Izmir.

Room Tip: Back side of the hotel is less quite as the front side is looking to a main street. Would be better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellers-Oracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very happy with our room, the service and the delicious breakfast. On arrival a complimentary fruit platter was brought to our room which was a lovely touch. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheilitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Met Boutique is a comparatively small hotel with a big reputation. My wife and I spent 7 nights here and were pleasantly surprised. It is well situated and is close to the train/metro station. It is thoroughly clean, modern and is supported by helpful and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet is of a high standard and well presented. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay at a very reasonable cost. Without hesitation I would recommend this establishment without any reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
0.1 mi away
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Smart Hotels Izmir
Smart Hotels Izmir
#12 of 100 in Izmir
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#7 of 100 in Izmir
1,470 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Met Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Met Boutique Hotel

Address: Cankaya Mah. Gazi Bulv. No:124, Izmir 35280, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range: £43 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Met Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Met Boutique Hotel, where hosts nice, spacious, modern, sound insulation and confurtable rooms, has a location to İzmir seaside walking distance. Also Met Boutique Hotel has a modern architecture which equipped marble, granit, special Stones, and wood. Met Boutique Hotel, located the Street which is very frequented of the city, is close-range bussines, and historical places. All transportation vehicles and facilities, which are very close to the Met Boutique Hotel, is also near of Train Station and Metro Station only 200 mt. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel and the taxi Office. Adnan Menderes Airport is 18 km distance from the hotel, and İzmir Culture of exhibition space is only 150 meters away . Not only department within the hotel that Front Office (greeting department) is counseling transfers, day tours, airline tickets, car rentals, etc.. guidance service offers counseling and 24 hours a day, but also provides airport transfer service with luxury vehicles for a fee.Met Boutique Hotel, has a stylish bedrooms, free Wi-Fi Access, is equipped with LCD TV. You have bedside reading lights in the rooms. All rooms, serves the guests laundry and ironing service have a private bathroom are paved special tiles and porcelain tiles with hair dryer. Met Boutique Hotel's restaurant serves breakfast buffets, extremely wealthy and generous. The restaurant serves lunch and dinner a la carte international cuisine. Hotel with various seating areas, restaurant, suitable for casual meals and business meetings. Met Boutique Hotel with high ceilings and modern decor with a Lobby Bar 24 hours a day, and we serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Met Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing