We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what was needed”
Review of Orty Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orty Airport Hotel
Ranked #21 of 98 Hotels in Izmir
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Flight arrived at 10.30pm in hotel lobby by 11pm easy walk.
Whilst being booked in was informed that there were no standard doubles available so we would be upgraded at no extra cost to a suite.
Fantastic accommodation all the mod cons well decorated and good breakfast.
The drinks were well priced and stayed open as long as you wanted them too.
Returned to terminal to collect transport to kusadasi on the Friday morning at no cost.
If you are arriving late or flying early from Izmir airport this is the only hotel you need to look for.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajd357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed there for two nights on a weekend. Very clean, spacious room, with everything a 5-star hotel should have, you don't even need to have a shampoo or a shower gel with you. Very friendly, polite and helpful staff Everything provided for you and only 5 minutes away walk from the airport. but they also have a free of charge shuttle bus so that you don't have to walk. there's a metro station in the airport if you want to get to the centre of Izmir and of course various bus lines. Definitely would go back there for a stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilaTsangarakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We checked in here over night as we had an early morning flight to Germany. I would have preferred another night in Kusadasi; however, that would have meant getting up at 4 am as the drive to Izmir airport is about an hour. So we opted to move here just to be safe in the morning. The hotel is ok. Clean and the staff were very nice. The rooms have all that you would need. They are not spectacular or real warm and cozy but they would do for one night. I found the beds to be a bit hard but thats a risk you run at a lot of hotels. We ate dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. Not bad food. We just had a pasta dish to keep it simple. Other than the restaurant there is not much nearby except for the neighbouring gas station. There you can find typical soda pop, chips, candy, etc. We caught an early shuttle to the airport that was quick and easy. Overall a decent stay for what we were looking for in terms of a place to sleep for an early morning flight.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LtningBolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed one night after I arrived at Izmir. I walked to the hotel as I only had a small bag. It took 2 minutes. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good with plenty choice. Room was very clean. Excellent stay.

Room Tip: My room was facing away from airport. I didn't hear any planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marysteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I spent one night at this airport hotel in august. We booked the stay during a provider on the web. Our only problem with the booking was an extra bed. There was no way to book a room with three beds. When we arrived the staff came with the third bed within a few minutes ,and all five in our party was well satisfied.The hotel is the only airporthotel in Izmir, and it is good. There are many acesses to the hotel. If you depart Izmir there is several opportunities. The train stops at the airport and you can easily walk to the hotel in five minutes. The Havas bus can bring you from the city, or you can enter the ordinary bus, as we did. Bus route 202 bring you to the doorstep for a few liras. The rooms are in good size and the beds are comfy. Bathroom and AC was well working. The TV had plenty of international channels and the minibar offered beer, water and coke. There is also possible to make tea and coffee in your room. The breakfast was very good and the terrace was a good place to eat. Next door to the hotel you will find a petrol station. They also have some souvenirs and refreshments.The hotel offer shuttle to the airport, no need to book in advance. This hotel gives you value for money. Both children, teenagers and adults in my company was well satisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed the night at the Orty for an early flight the next day to Istabul. When we showed up, the receptionist said our reservation was cancelled, even though we confirmed two days prior. Then, after some confusion about that (poor English), they were very slow to check us in (approximately 15 minutes standing at the desk). Later, the restaurant service was even slower. It was a nightmare trying to return a rental car to Budget at the hotel. However, the hotel rooms were very sleek and modern. The bathroom shower is great. Yet, the aircon wasn't working fully, and it was hard to sleep in a hot room. I wanted to love this hotel, but the service we encountered (as well as witnessing others trying to check in) was not up to standards.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shroombaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had just one day in Ephesus, and were flying out early the next day. This hotel is truly walking distance from the airport, but they also have a shuttle they'll pick you up, take you back anytime. The price was less than staying in Ephesus. We took the train down. Nice staff, not fancy and no historical decor that you might find in Selcuk, but clean room, good breakfast. Excellent choice for the price and location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.3 mi away
Tav Airport Hotel Izmir
8.7 mi away
Tempo Residence Comfort
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#10 of 98 in Izmir
316 reviews
9 mi away
Marla Hotel
Marla Hotel
#43 of 98 in Izmir
79 reviews
8.8 mi away
Tanik Hotel
Tanik Hotel
#47 of 98 in Izmir
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orty Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orty Airport Hotel

Address: Izmir Adnan Menderes HavalimanI Girisi, Gaziemir, Izmir, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 98 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range: £37 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orty Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of the İzmir Adnan Menderes International Airport, this hotel offers rooms with free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV. Facilities include a 24-hour reception.The air-conditioned rooms at Orty Airport Hotel feature a modern interior decorated with wooden furniture and warm colours. All rooms have a minibar, and an en suite bathroom.The hotel serves a rich buffet breakfast in the mornings. The Claros Restaurant serves local Turkish dishes as well as international cuisine. Room service is available as well.Guests can benefit from a free shuttle service to and from the airport. The hotel also offers laundry facilities and car rental.Orty Airport Hotel is 18 km from Izmir’s city centre, where guests can visit the Museum of History & Art and the ancient Agora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orty Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing